We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”
Review of Noosa Boathouse

Noosa Boathouse
Ranked #15 of 112 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Absolute waterfront dining hub on the Noosa River offering something for everyone… an espresso bar, lunch & dinner bistro, a rooftop Sunset Bar, takeaway fish & chips, stunning weddings/event spaces. Noosa Boathouse showcases a modern Australian menu that lets seasonal produce shine and offers a strong emphasis on locally harvested produce, fresh seafood and quality beef, combined with an ambition to deliver excellent experiences and service. On the menu you'll find Chef Shane Bailey's signature dishes such as baked wild Qld scallops with sea urchin butter, slow cooked beef cheek w tamarind dressing, the ever popular salt & pepper calamari or crispy pork belly with Thai red curry sauce and our famous 3 tiered seafood platter is always a winner. Open Tues-Sun from 6am (opening Monday's from 1st Dec 2017 for 7 day trading!) The Sunset Bar on the top deck is open from 4pm & offers Noosa's BEST sunset views. Live Music Sunday's! Noosa Boathouse is a "Must Do" experience when in Noosa!
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We reserved a place by the water which was a view to die for. Our waiter was very helpful advising us on which wines would suit the meals we ordered. We had corn fritters, brushetta, steak (my partner likes his med-rare and it was cooked to perfection) and for dessert we had choc mud cake and lime and coconut tarts, oh my gosh so yummy! It was a romantic February night watching the sunset over the hinterland, couldn't of been happier :) The prices are very reasonable considering what you pay for down the road on Hastings St.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Shel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoathouseNoosa, Owner at Noosa Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thanks so much for your review. We are thrilled you had a great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

896 - 900 of 969 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

We got the river cruise boat from Noosa down to the Boathouse Flating Restaurant, its a requested stop. Great value lunch time menu. Fantastic wine list, right on the river, what more can you ask for.

Thank BarlowO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoathouseNoosa, Owner at Noosa Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Hi,

Thanks for your review! Catching the ferry from Hastings St is such a lovely way to arrive at the Boathouse. We actually did this ourselves last weekend with some visiting friends and had such a great time.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your Noosa River & Boathouse experience!

Best regards
The Boathouse Owners & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Boathouse Restaurant sits right on the river in Noosa and has some beautiful views across it. 8 of us booked the restaurant for our Christmas lunch and were given a table on the covered veranda looking down the river towards Noosa Heads. The day was really hot so to be outside and under cover was great. However the meal, although well presented, was rushed and the service was rather slapdash. Wine was poured for some of our group but not for others even though they were the ones to taste it. The mains was cold and dry (Turkey) and we did not get our coffees and petit fours that we paid for as we were asked to leave because the staff wanted to go home (3:00pm). I would like to think that this was an exception to the rule as it was Christmas but when you pay in advance for your meal it idoes leave a bitter taste in your mouth.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan_and_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoathouseNoosa, Owner at Noosa Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Hi Alan & Linda

Thank you for your review and we were disheartened to hear of your experience. Christmas Day is always a very special day for all of us and although all of our feedback on the day was overwhelmingly positive it appears clear that perhaps the experience at your table was not to our overall high standard.

We always do a thorough debrief with our team after Christmas Day so having received your feedback we will certainly do a follow with particular reference to your comments.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards
The Boathouse Owners & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is probably best suited to families with young kids. The food is average at best. I ordered a medium steak with the moreton bay bugs and was disappointed. Steak over cooked and the bugs were obliterated. Won't be rushing back anytime soon!
Upstairs bar........closed for private function. So we went elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is amazing. The food is absolutely memorable! I have never eaten calamari like it in my life! Highly highly recommend it! Also make sure if you have kids make use of their wonderful "kids eat free session". They had a guy playing guitar which was nice and the view was spectacular! Service
was a little slow on removing plates and I can't even remember how much it all cost because I didn't care how much I paid for such fantastic food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hails212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noosa Boathouse also viewed

 

Been to Noosa Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing