We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfessional, Overpriced and rude. Would get better service in a hostel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa River Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unfessional, Overpriced and rude. Would get better service in a hostel.”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Upon arrival the receptionist was unwelcoming. The room was nice and clean but unfortunately my experience was terrible due to unprofessionalism that was display by the receptionist. Upon departure the receptionist was confrontational, patronising and unprofessional. Once we agreed to paid the extra $30 for my friend to stay due having a few drinks at dinner and being over the limit to drive home, he wanted continue to argue. On top of The rudeness you are expected to throw your own rubbish, wash the dishes and put them away. $180 for three people for one night. Youd expect better service for that much. I'd expect the reply to this will be Again be unprofessional like the one given in the last negative Review. I'm looking forward to hearing how you can justify this terrible customer service.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nikalawdowik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your review...

We are more than happy to accommodate requests for extra guests, however this does require a small additional fee.
Thank you.

Kindest regards
NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    30
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
58
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here last year and within a month of getting back home re-booked as we enjoyed our stay so much. The work that Andrea and Bill had done has made a big difference (positive I might add). Our room was clean,neat and tidy. We couldn't ask for better hosts.
Andrea and Bill made sure that nothing was a problem - as well as notifying us of local restaurants and discount vouchers for these , attractions and shopping. They also booked tours for us - again no drama.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone else - just a great time , great people [give Jetty a pat for us :) - what a lovely natured little dog.

We'll be back !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Once again Shar & Paul - THANK YOU for your reveiw.
It was great to see you back here in Noosa and again at NRR.
It was a pleasure to assist you in your holiday and we are so pleased you enjoyed your Noosa experience once again !
Kindest regards
A & B
NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great accomadation very clean and easy spot to relax in ,but, the traffic was very noisy and no break even in the early hours of the morning traffic . Upon checkin i had called to organise room 12 that i had stayed in before and i was allocated room 8 and the fella at recp told me that that room is a deluxe room ,fine but this is what I had called and spoken to the lady about for X amount and he said room 12 was considerably more , fortunately I had documentation. No apology and the keys were pasted over . Upon check out i dropped the keys off and not a word from the women and no eye contact, very disappointing.
Don't expect room service, zero, and the major asset is the size of the room if you like to self cater.

Room Tip: ask from a room far from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touringcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your review Bob - after a slight mix up apartment 12 was allocated to you and an apology given upon check-in - this apartment has recently had a make-over and now is a DELUXE APARTMENT - NRR has SELF CONTAINED APARTMENTS, situated on a corner , as you would know as you have stayed 3 times previously ... basic provisions for first night are provided for all guests !

Kindest regards
NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Noosa River Retreat on multiple occasions, and will continue to do so on our semi-regular visits to the area. The self-contained apartments are immaculately tidy and provided us with everything we would need for either an overnight or week-long stay.
The resort grounds are extremely well maintained, and the atmosphere is friendly and relaxing.
We honestly can't praise the managers Andrea and Bill highly enough. They do an absolutely outstanding job and have been SO accommodating during our visits. Nothing is too much trouble, and they are always willing to provide their guests with any information or requests that they may have. After staying in many hotels over the years, this makes all the difference, in our opinion!
Overall, Noosa River Retreat is an ideal location for both families and couples. Great value for money, walking distance to great restaurants and shops, friendly staff, and the new addition of free wi-fi...which is an added bonus!
Thanks for another great stay, Andrea and Bill! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaeVerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
RaeVerni,
Thank you for your amazing review - it is always a pleasure to see the three of you here at NRR, we are so pleased you enjoy your time here.
We look forward to your next visit...
Regards
NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice place to stay and friendly staff. The room was great and our daughter loved the spa bath! We had a great time, the location was good and so close to shops and beaches. We will definitely be back again. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
thank you so much for your amazing review - we are over the moon that you enjoyed your time here at NRR and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Kindest regards

NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I only had one night there and the apartment was great. I loved the stying of the apartment I was in. The bed was really comfortable too. This is in a great spot to walk to Noosaville cafes and restaurants, or a little bit of a longer walk to Hastings street. I was there for the Noosa Farmers Markets which is a MUST. I had breakfast there.

Thankyou to Bill and Andrea for your warmth and friendliness. I'll be staying again.

Melissa

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodeeforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
thank you so much for your amazing review - we are over the moon that you enjoyed your time here at NRR and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Kindest regards

NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by friendly Gavin, who presented us with an arrival package that consisted of business cards from all the restaurants and tour places in amd around noosa, staff were amazing to answer every question we had to ask, definitely family friendly, and we will definitely be back. Thank you for you help toward our amazing weekend.
Liam.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
thank you so much for your amazing review - we are so glad that you enjoyed your time here at NRR and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Kindest regards

NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.9 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,166 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.6 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#11 of 140 in Noosa
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa River Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa River Retreat

Property: Noosa River Retreat
Address: 243 | Weyba Road Corner of Reef Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa River Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa River Retreat--- Self Contained Apartments, all with queen and/or king beds, also a sofabed in the lounge - upon request/availability(extra cost) - TWIN BEDDING OPTION-available upon request (extra cost) , all apartments comprise of; kitchen facilities, air/cons, ceiling fans, Foxtel, TV, wireless internet, the ground floor/garden apartments have all living /bedrooms on one level, with easy access for people with mobility problems. Apartments are spacious and sunny--We are minutes from everything, cafes, shops, boating, river walks, fishing, clubs etc--We cater for couples,families and corporate,SPECIALIZING in OVERNIGHT and Longer Holiday Stayz, at affordable rates------- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Noosa River Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa River Retreat Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing