We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time back was even better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa River Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here last year and within a month of getting back home re-booked as we enjoyed our stay so much. The work that Andrea and Bill had done has made a big difference (positive I might add). Our room was clean,neat and tidy. We couldn't ask for better hosts.
Andrea and Bill made sure that nothing was a problem - as well as notifying us of local restaurants and discount vouchers for these , attractions and shopping. They also booked tours for us - again no drama.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone else - just a great time , great people [give Jetty a pat for us :) - what a lovely natured little dog.

We'll be back !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharlene_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Once again Shar & Paul - THANK YOU for your reveiw.
It was great to see you back here in Noosa and again at NRR.
It was a pleasure to assist you in your holiday and we are so pleased you enjoyed your Noosa experience once again !
Kindest regards
A & B
NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 135 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great accomadation very clean and easy spot to relax in ,but, the traffic was very noisy and no break even in the early hours of the morning traffic . Upon checkin i had called to organise room 12 that i had stayed in before and i was allocated room 8 and the fella at recp told me that that room is a deluxe room ,fine but this is what I had called and spoken to the lady about for X amount and he said room 12 was considerably more , fortunately I had documentation. No apology and the keys were pasted over . Upon check out i dropped the keys off and not a word from the women and no eye contact, very disappointing.
Don't expect room service, zero, and the major asset is the size of the room if you like to self cater.

Room Tip: ask from a room far from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touringcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for your review Bob - after a slight mix up apartment 12 was allocated to you and an apology given upon check-in - this apartment has recently had a make-over and now is a DELUXE APARTMENT - NRR has SELF CONTAINED APARTMENTS, situated on a corner , as you would know as you have stayed 3 times previously ... basic provisions for first night are provided for all guests !

Kindest regards
NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Noosa River Retreat on multiple occasions, and will continue to do so on our semi-regular visits to the area. The self-contained apartments are immaculately tidy and provided us with everything we would need for either an overnight or week-long stay.
The resort grounds are extremely well maintained, and the atmosphere is friendly and relaxing.
We honestly can't praise the managers Andrea and Bill highly enough. They do an absolutely outstanding job and have been SO accommodating during our visits. Nothing is too much trouble, and they are always willing to provide their guests with any information or requests that they may have. After staying in many hotels over the years, this makes all the difference, in our opinion!
Overall, Noosa River Retreat is an ideal location for both families and couples. Great value for money, walking distance to great restaurants and shops, friendly staff, and the new addition of free wi-fi...which is an added bonus!
Thanks for another great stay, Andrea and Bill! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaeVerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

RaeVerni,
Thank you for your amazing review - it is always a pleasure to see the three of you here at NRR, we are so pleased you enjoy your time here.
We look forward to your next visit...
Regards
NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice place to stay and friendly staff. The room was great and our daughter loved the spa bath! We had a great time, the location was good and so close to shops and beaches. We will definitely be back again. :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

thank you so much for your amazing review - we are over the moon that you enjoyed your time here at NRR and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Kindest regards

NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I only had one night there and the apartment was great. I loved the stying of the apartment I was in. The bed was really comfortable too. This is in a great spot to walk to Noosaville cafes and restaurants, or a little bit of a longer walk to Hastings street. I was there for the Noosa Farmers Markets which is a MUST. I had breakfast there.

Thankyou to Bill and Andrea for your warmth and friendliness. I'll be staying again.

Melissa

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodeeforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

thank you so much for your amazing review - we are over the moon that you enjoyed your time here at NRR and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Kindest regards

NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by friendly Gavin, who presented us with an arrival package that consisted of business cards from all the restaurants and tour places in amd around noosa, staff were amazing to answer every question we had to ask, definitely family friendly, and we will definitely be back. Thank you for you help toward our amazing weekend.
Liam.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Liam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

thank you so much for your amazing review - we are so glad that you enjoyed your time here at NRR and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Kindest regards

NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Our room was unit 17 a gorgeous little self contained 1 bedroom unit that looked out onto the pool area! Although a little bit further out of town it's still a great location for you to explore from our apartment felt like home it had the kitchen area a dining area a living area with large tv and the most gorgeous bedroom with great attention to detail. The bathroom could probably be modernised in keeping with the rest of the property but it still had a great shower and also a washing machine which was excellent. The pool area and spa pool were lovely for a dip and we also used the BBQ facilities. Bill was a great host and told us plenty of things to keep us as busy as we wanted to be while in Noosa. Very helpful and polite! Overall great stay here! Thank you for making our stay on Noosa special

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireCouple32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Yorkshirecouple32,
Thank you for your review - WOW ...
Thank you for choosing to stay at NRR, It was a pleasure to assist you and we are glad we contributed positively to your Noosa experience.
Kindest regards
NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.9 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.9 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#9 of 140 in Noosa
208 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa River Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa River Retreat

Address: 243 | Weyba Road Corner of Reef Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $99 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa River Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa River Retreat--- Self Contained Apartments, all with queen and/or king beds, also a sofabed in the lounge - upon request/availability(extra cost) - TWIN BEDDING OPTION-available upon request (extra cost) , all apartments comprise of; kitchen facilities, air/cons, ceiling fans, Foxtel, TV, wireless internet, the ground floor/garden apartments have all living /bedrooms on one level, with easy access for people with mobility problems. Apartments are spacious and sunny--We are minutes from everything, cafes, shops, boating, river walks, fishing, clubs etc--We cater for couples,families and corporate,SPECIALIZING in OVERNIGHT and Longer Holiday Stayz, at affordable rates------- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa River Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa River Retreat Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing