We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa River Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I only had one night there and the apartment was great. I loved the stying of the apartment I was in. The bed was really comfortable too. This is in a great spot to walk to Noosaville cafes and restaurants, or a little bit of a longer walk to Hastings street. I was there for the Noosa Farmers Markets which is a MUST. I had breakfast there.

Thankyou to Bill and Andrea for your warmth and friendliness. I'll be staying again.

Melissa

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodeeforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

thank you so much for your amazing review - we are over the moon that you enjoyed your time here at NRR and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Kindest regards

NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 135 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by friendly Gavin, who presented us with an arrival package that consisted of business cards from all the restaurants and tour places in amd around noosa, staff were amazing to answer every question we had to ask, definitely family friendly, and we will definitely be back. Thank you for you help toward our amazing weekend.
Liam.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Liam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

thank you so much for your amazing review - we are so glad that you enjoyed your time here at NRR and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Kindest regards

NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Our room was unit 17 a gorgeous little self contained 1 bedroom unit that looked out onto the pool area! Although a little bit further out of town it's still a great location for you to explore from our apartment felt like home it had the kitchen area a dining area a living area with large tv and the most gorgeous bedroom with great attention to detail. The bathroom could probably be modernised in keeping with the rest of the property but it still had a great shower and also a washing machine which was excellent. The pool area and spa pool were lovely for a dip and we also used the BBQ facilities. Bill was a great host and told us plenty of things to keep us as busy as we wanted to be while in Noosa. Very helpful and polite! Overall great stay here! Thank you for making our stay on Noosa special

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireCouple32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Yorkshirecouple32,
Thank you for your review - WOW ...
Thank you for choosing to stay at NRR, It was a pleasure to assist you and we are glad we contributed positively to your Noosa experience.
Kindest regards
NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

While it may seem strange to call holiday apartments on a major street a retreat, after the 500 metres of insanity that is Hastings Street at lunch time in school holidays the name certainly rang true. Located between Noosa Heads and Noosaville, it is handy to both places (and within walking distance of Noosaville), and within an easy stroll of the farmer's markets (a must do for a Sunday breakfast). The rooms are clean and spacious, and cater for simple cooking needs well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

David F - thank you for your review.
We are so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay here at Noosa River Retreat.
It is always great to meet so many amazing people here at NRR.
Noosa has a lot to offer for both long term and short stay holidays.
Kindest regards
NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at the Noosa River Retreat on our overnight holiday to Noosa. The apartments are spacious and self-contained, so admittedly we would have gotten more use out of them if we stayed for longer or had more people with us, but it was nice to have those facilities available. The location was nice and quiet, yet not too far away from everything. Unfortunately the apartment we stayed in looked a little bit dated compared to some pictures we had seen online; however, it was still comfortable and nice. The spa water didn't really get warm either, but I would still stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay in a deluxe apartment earlier this month. The apartment was freshly renovated with new appliances and utensils. Everything was super clean and well-designed. A dishwasher and a bathroom ventilator were the only things that could be added. Other than that the apartment was perfect.
It's a bit far from the main beach and national park (8 min drive). We drove there and managed to find a car park even in the peak hours of the holiday season. But there is also the option of getting there by bus or ferry. The bus stop is very close. It is also very close to an Aldi store and some shops and restaurants.
Overall it was a perfect place to stay and value for money and we would definitely stay there again in our next visits.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ban1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This place is great, its clean, the staff were friendly, and the location was in the centre of Noosa and a walking distance from the restaurants and beach, and Few minutes from Noosa heads, I loved this place it has swimming pool, and the only fault in this place the bed is uncomfortable. we had apartment with cooking facilities, if i come to Noosa again i will be staying in this place again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the other side of the road are quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.9 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.9 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#9 of 140 in Noosa
208 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa River Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa River Retreat

Address: 243 | Weyba Road Corner of Reef Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $99 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa River Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa River Retreat--- Self Contained Apartments, all with queen and/or king beds, also a sofabed in the lounge - upon request/availability(extra cost) - TWIN BEDDING OPTION-available upon request (extra cost) , all apartments comprise of; kitchen facilities, air/cons, ceiling fans, Foxtel, TV, wireless internet, the ground floor/garden apartments have all living /bedrooms on one level, with easy access for people with mobility problems. Apartments are spacious and sunny--We are minutes from everything, cafes, shops, boating, river walks, fishing, clubs etc--We cater for couples,families and corporate,SPECIALIZING in OVERNIGHT and Longer Holiday Stayz, at affordable rates------- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa River Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa River Retreat Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing