We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa River Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at the Noosa River Retreat on our overnight holiday to Noosa. The apartments are spacious and self-contained, so admittedly we would have gotten more use out of them if we stayed for longer or had more people with us, but it was nice to have those facilities available. The location was nice and quiet, yet not too far away from everything. Unfortunately the apartment we stayed in looked a little bit dated compared to some pictures we had seen online; however, it was still comfortable and nice. The spa water didn't really get warm either, but I would still stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Noosa River Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 121 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay in a deluxe apartment earlier this month. The apartment was freshly renovated with new appliances and utensils. Everything was super clean and well-designed. A dishwasher and a bathroom ventilator were the only things that could be added. Other than that the apartment was perfect.
It's a bit far from the main beach and national park (8 min drive). We drove there and managed to find a car park even in the peak hours of the holiday season. But there is also the option of getting there by bus or ferry. The bus stop is very close. It is also very close to an Aldi store and some shops and restaurants.
Overall it was a perfect place to stay and value for money and we would definitely stay there again in our next visits.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ban1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This place is great, its clean, the staff were friendly, and the location was in the centre of Noosa and a walking distance from the restaurants and beach, and Few minutes from Noosa heads, I loved this place it has swimming pool, and the only fault in this place the bed is uncomfortable. we had apartment with cooking facilities, if i come to Noosa again i will be staying in this place again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the other side of the road are quieter,
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is a lovely, relaxing place to stay. Clean, modern and comfortable and around 10 minutes walk to restaurants. Yes there is traffic noise but with aircon on and closed windows not that bad. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Kes S - thank you for your review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience here at Noosa River Retreat.
We look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Regards
NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

You would not find a nicer couple in Noosa , the managers here are amazingly helpful and genuine. I have stayed a few times now for business and would take my family back anytime, great pool, bbq, rooms and service!

Very happy to recommend

Damian

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Damien M
Thank you for taking time to review us here @ NRR.
We always enjoy seeing you on your work trips and look forward to the next visit.
Merry Xmas 2013 and a Happy New Year 2014.
from
Bill & Andrea
NRR Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Spent just one night here and that was enough. On arriving we were informed of bed linen charges which added further cost to the already overpriced accommodation. The staff were unfriendly, unhelpful and impolite. The accommodation is quite a way out from the main area which landed us hefty taxi fares to and from the destination. The appliances were old and faulty which resulted in a power cut, this was not met with any offer of compensation or even anything complimentary in fact. A friend came over for a few drinks also and we were then landed with a further 20 dollar charge. So all in all it was pretty awful and I do not recommend this property.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your review.
Due to your lack of respect for other guests and managements quiet enjoyment of the complex, you were asked on a couple of occasions to please keep down the noise levels, especially at 3 am in the morning ...Taxi is an option that you chose, and not any fault of this establishment. You were informed upon booking that the maximum number of adults permitted to stay was 3, which you agreed to - you then had your friend sleep over, hence the extra charge for the extra person - and you were not charge for late check-out (1.5 hours post check-out time) on the day of departure. The apartment was left in a extremely untidy and dirty state requiring extra cleaning and especially the microwave which had to be replaced due to the condition it was left in from your cooking, which you were not charged for. The power was off for less than 5 mins, management response was prompt and efficient.
Please feel free to choose another accommodation supplier in the area if you ever decide to return to the Noosa.
Kindest regards
NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, wish it was more! Absolutely beautiful apartment, extremely spacious, immaculately clean and very well equipped with large fridge/freezer, microwave, hobs, washing machine, tv and dvd player with dvds. The decor was new and stunning. Most relaxing place I stayed in my 7 weeks in Australia. The manager was so nice and very helpful, providing a map and lots of information about the area. There is a beautiful pool and barbecue area in the centre of the apartments which are ideally situated close to Noosa river and shops/restaurants. It is also a great place to do trips from, I recommend Fraser Island. I would definitely love to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Austraveller2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at NRR.
It was a pleasure to assist you and ensure your experience was a pleasant one.
Thank You

Regards
NRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.9 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
522 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa River Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa River Retreat

Address: 243 | Weyba Road Corner of Reef Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $95 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa River Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa River Retreat--- Self Contained Apartments, all with queen and/or king beds, also a sofabed in the lounge - upon request/availability(extra cost) - TWIN BEDDING OPTION-available upon request (extra cost) , all apartments comprise of; kitchen facilities, air/cons, ceiling fans, Foxtel, TV, wireless internet, the ground floor/garden apartments have all living /bedrooms on one level, with easy access for people with mobility problems. Apartments are spacious and sunny--We are minutes from everything, cafes, shops, boating, river walks, fishing, clubs etc--We cater for couples,families and corporate,SPECIALIZING in OVERNIGHT and Longer Holiday Stayz, at affordable rates------- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa River Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa River Retreat Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing