We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noosa River Retreat
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Has all the important features: clean, spacious, near restaurants, friendly staff. Building does not very new, but cleanliness makes up for it. Make sure you use the kitchenette- that's what further brings up the value. At a similar price in hotels, you'll be forced to eat out all the time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis-lck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your review.
It is always great to hear that our guests have had a pleasant experience while staying at NRR.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    29
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
55
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very modern and stylish and have excellent amenities. The owners made us feel welcome and even had some chocolates in our room for us as an anniversary present. I would stay again and wish we had longer to stay this time. Five stars

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and where possible we like to make your special occasions a little more memorable - so glad you liked the chocolates.
Kindest regards
NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights Labour w/end. We recieved a very friendly welcome and lots of imfo from Andrea which was greatly appreciated,even shown to our unit not just handed keys. The units are very modern and in good condition and clean. The grounds/pools are well maintained and we found it to be very relaxing and quiet within the complex.
Sorry folks but I do have a couple of neg comments which I feel needed to be shared and I can only speak on the unit we were in....
Firstly the bed is not very flash for a 4*. It seems to be quite a cheapie one with the bar going across the middle on the bass, not good for both of us middle aged couple who have back issues.
Secondly...Andrea did point out they had only been here 6 months and were trying to get everything up to shape BUT not to have the water heaters in the units up graded in that time is very disapointing espically for the paying customer. It took us an hour to fill the spa bath with the kettle and pots cause the water heater is too small.
I would have thought that would have been a top priority job.
Sorry but wasnt impressed at all with that.

Room Tip: As to lay on bed first lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndiMac19, Manager at Noosa River Retreat, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you again for your review.
We would like to point out that the units are all individually owed and as such money spent / upgrades are up to each owner and not the management.
Sorry your bed was not comfortable, perhaps to mention this to the management during, prior to or at check out would have been more beneficial, as we could have assisted you to make it more comfortable.
Regards
NRR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights here recently. After reading the reviews we asked for an upstairs apartment, which we enjoyed as it had a balcony which overlooked the pool. The traffic noise was noticeable, (we stayed during school holidays so it was understandable). We arrived after hours and the check-in procedure was very simple and easy to follow. Andrea rang us to let us know what to do which was a great help.
Andrea and Bill were very pleasant and made sure we had a map and names of places to eat etc in the area.
The apartment was very clean, and spacious. We didn't make use of the kitchen as there is are so many great places to eat within a short walk of the complex.
We walked into Noosa Heads one day and then caught the river ferry back, very pleasant way to get around and much easier than trying to find parking.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a better view but maybe noisy due to the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 days in this great little motel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great for walking resting touring, within 15 minutes walk of shopping centres, restaurants are close, the units are selfcontained and very well catered. The pool and barbecue areas are small, but aadequate. Management are friendly and very helpful, cleanliness is great. Next time we go to Noosa we will stay there again. Great place. There is a little traffic noise but not usually late.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapstone
Level Contributor
300 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Found my apartment to be quite spacious with a nice decor and good bathroom. The manager very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and the small recreation area is well kept. The Noosville area is a very pleasant place to spend a few days. The lounge in my apartment was the only thing that I found to be a little uncomfortable and needed replacement, but each apartment is actually privately owned and furnished differently. The position of the apartment is adjacent to a very busy road though, and the traffic noise was loud and constant. In fact I noticed many other apartments in Noosaville faced heavily trafficed roads, so if traffic noise bothers you, look for one on a quiet street,.The Noosa River retreat was situated about a 7 minute walk to the centre of the shopping area, restaurants and recreational grounds by the river.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 4 (a ground floor unit), which is fthe furthest from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShepLapstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

3 of us stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for a couple of nights and were looking forward to this one cos of the great reviews it had received on here. First thing to mention is the great hosts Andrea and Bill who upon checking us in were quick to get a map and show us all the best places to visit and eat around Noosa. They are friendly with a lot of the local restauranters etc and are able to offer discounts as a result. You can tell they really care about their guests and went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable.

The room was nice, pretty basic but everything we needed and expected. We cooked for ourselves both nights and had everything in the kitchen we needed to do this. One night we used the barbecue which is available to all guests which was nice. There was a swimming pool and spa which looked nice although we didn't use them, the beaches and rivers nearby are too nice to miss.

Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Noosa as long as you have a car to drive to the beaches, rivers etc as it would be too far to walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.9 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#15 of 42 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa River Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa River Retreat

Property: Noosa River Retreat
Address: 243 | Weyba Road Corner of Reef Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa River Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa River Retreat--- Self Contained Apartments, all with queen and/or king beds, also a sofabed in the lounge - upon request/availability(extra cost) - TWIN BEDDING OPTION-available upon request (extra cost) , all apartments comprise of; kitchen facilities, air/cons, ceiling fans, Foxtel, TV, wireless internet, the ground floor/garden apartments have all living /bedrooms on one level, with easy access for people with mobility problems. Apartments are spacious and sunny--We are minutes from everything, cafes, shops, boating, river walks, fishing, clubs etc--We cater for couples,families and corporate,SPECIALIZING in OVERNIGHT and Longer Holiday Stayz, at affordable rates------- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa River Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa River Retreat Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing