We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appaling”

Krung Thep Thai Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 111 Restaurants in Noosaville
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: phone 07 5447 1666
Noosa, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Appaling”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We visited here for as friends birthday and had been told it was good food.
Well that was a lie!
The food was just appalling if it was not a friend birthday I would have walked out.
Service was warm
Seating was horrible, it was a raised platform where you sat into it with no back support and too many people to fit so my bride and I sat cross legged...
That was on long dinner uncomfortable and bad food.
Don't torture your self eat elsewhere1

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Macca032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    103
    46
    32
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not eat here”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Waited 1 hour and 20 minutes on meals to be served cold. Complained to the waitress who told us we couldn't leave without paying - which we had no intentions of doing.

Spoke to the manager about how rude the waitress was and she said there was nothing she could do about it. She seemed to find the situation amusing.

After a big fuss she deducted $4 off the bill.


The place could use some new management and perhaps a few manners wouldn't go a miss

Helpful?
1 Thank shaunileigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Waited 1 hour and 20 minutes on meals to be served cold. Complained to the waitress who told us we couldn't leave without paying - which we had no intentions of doing.

Spoke to the manager about how rude the waitress was and she said there was nothing she could do about it. She seemed to find the situation amusing.

After a big fuss she deducted $4 off the bill.

The place could do with some new management and a few manners wouldn't go a miss also.

Helpful?
1 Thank shaunileigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lost its mojo.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Krung Thep used to be great. Consistent, high quality and tasty.
It has steadily regressed to be ordinary at best - this being the new standard.
I won't bother going back - 3rd poor meal running.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Workbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent meal.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very lucky to get a table, no booking on a saturday night. Food was excellent, probably took a little longer than normal to get served , so what , on holiday watching the world go by while we waited. Would definitely go back when we are in Noosa next. Always a good sign when a restaurant is booked out, you know the meal is worth waiting for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill.Nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krung Thep Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Krung Thep Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing