We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Village River Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

A lovely resort in a lovely riverside location in Noosaville. The townhouse we rented had everything we needed for a comfortable stay with 2 bedrooms 2 baths, a nice kitchen and large balcony with views of the river. There is a pool and spa set in tropical gardens. Along the river you will find restaurants, boat hire and boat trips. A little further is the larger resort of Noosa with its lovely beaches and many shops and attractions. We preferred the quieter side and the Noosa Village River Resort. The owners and staff were very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalan1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Noosa Village River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 190 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this resort for 7 days. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy. I will stay at this resort again in the future. Pleasant holiday. Its location is central to shops and the river is just outside the door. The bus stop is next to the driveway of the hotel. Transport is great and frequent to shops and other locations such as Hastings street and Noosa Civic. The proprietors Michael and Rosa were very help and pleasant. They did everything to make our stay welcome.

Room Tip: The rooms are very quiet and away from the street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucky7me2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Been coming here for over 15 years and never disappoints, resort is very well managed, gardens immaculate. Unit always very clean. A very relaxing stay. The river views just make it so nice. A unit with lounge kitchen upstairs are the best. Pool and spa warm.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This resort fully deserves its excellence award. It is a very well presented and managed resort in a good location. The grounds and pool area were well maintained and very clean and tidy. The apartment we had could not be faulted. It was comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Finally the owners were very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay and would recommend this accommodation to any one, without hesitation.

Room Tip: Try for a Town House with a river view
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrasanWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at Noosa Village River Resort on the ANZAC day weekend in Unit 5. The resident hosts were fantastic friendly people who made us feel very welcome. The unit we stayed in was very spacious (we wished we had brought the kids!), modern, and well equipped. Bed was very comfortable and the facility itself is really quiet with no road noise and great big balconies to have a champagne and catch the sunset. Set in beautiful gardens, the pool and spa were great. There is a sauna but we didnt have the opportunity to use it this stay. Within easy walking distance to some great eateries and on the riverfront with the bus stop right out the front, Noosa Village River resort is somewhere we will definitely be returning to. Thanks again for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My daughter picked this property as a place to relax on the Sunshine Coast after a trip to the red centre. The welcome from Michael and Rosa was warm and friendly and they recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner which was only a 5 minute walk along the river front. The apartment was spacious and well equipped whilst the grounds have a heated salt water pool, spa, sauna, and tennis courts set in sub tropical gardens. There are also barbeques for guests to use around the property. We visited Fraser Island on an organised trip which was recommended by Michael and it left from close by. This seemed expensive but the experience was well worth it. Around sunset, squadrons of parrots fly over Noosaville heading for their roosts in the trees along the riverfront. This can be noisy but I found it fascinating and it only lasts 20 minutes each evening! Noosa Village Riverside Resort deserves its high ratings on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We recently stayed at this resort and were very impressed with the people in charge and the unit we were given. Nothing was to much trouble for the managers, also the unit itself was the best stocked one we have experienced in all our stays in Noosa. Having aircon through out the entire apartment made our stay very pleasant indeed. Our family had recently stayed there and highly recommended it to us, we were not disappointed. Its position is close to everything and its very well maintained. We were so impressed we booked again for a weeks holiday later in the year.
Thanks Michael and Rosa, Will see you again soon, bringing more family too!

Room Tip: Go on recomendations
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
331 reviews
1.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Village River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Village River Resort

Address: 159 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $130 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Village River Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful Noosa River, the Noosavillage River Resort is the perfect Holiday destination. Come and see for yourself why it's long been recognized as a Noosa family favorite. Relax by our heated pool, enjoy a relaxing sauna & spa or maybe even a game of tennis. Go for a stroll along the river front watching our spectacular sunsets. Nooosavillage River Resort is within 5 minutes drive of Noosas iconic Hasting Street and Main Beach. There are both ferry and bus stops opposite the resort. Several restaurants and cafes are 5 minutes walk away. Each air conditioned townhouse includes full kitchen and laundry facilities, free satellite TV and a DVD player. Ceiling fans and heaters are provided. Free WIFI is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Village River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Village River Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing