We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves its high ranking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Village River Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

After our stay at NVRR, we could see why there were so many positive reviews on this site and elsewhwere. We stayed for a week in a front 2 bedrm unit. It had everything we could have wanted, including spaciousness and charm. It was so easy to self-cater, with a Woolies just 2 minutes drive away, that we had to remind ourselves that there were enticing cafes just down the road, maybe a dozen within walking distance.
Each time we ventured to Noosa Heads, we came back to the river congratulating ourselves that we had escaped all the pretentiousness and crowding that now characterises Hastings Street. It's great to see the family activities taking place on the river-side reserves, including, one day, a wedding in the beach shelters!
We played tennis without queuing, swam in a pristine pool, and barbequed the traditional prawns on a super clean and efficient gas unit in it own palm grove.
For couples, you can make the nearby Yacht Club your local pub, and sit over a sunset drink watching the river traffic.
What really makes NVRR special is the confidence of the resident managers, Michael and Rosa. Not only do they have the temperament to make every guest feel welcome, but they have a pride in their product and a determination to keep up the standard of excellence. Oh, and they're also very, very nice people.
In value for money, the resort is way ahead of anything similar. If you need some "Noosa therapy", NVRR is the place to be.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_rua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 192 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

The location of the resort is very convenient for a stroll to the shops or to the river. The pool area is also great and the place was absolutely spotless. The bathrooms are very dated however, and the chest of drawers didn't work in the bedroom which made clothing storage challenging. Michael and Rose are a delight though and very eager to please. Preferrably ask not to be placed near the lorikeet feeding tree as they are very rowdy in the early morning!

Room Tip: Rooms on the left at the end of the driveway are probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaffaInOz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My family of five had a wonderful time staying at the Noosa Village River Resort. The unit was comfortable, clean and spacious. The location across from the River was great. It's a short walk to local restaurants and there is a playground close by. The highlight for us was the lovely pool with the palm tree in the middle of it. It was a great place to swim and to relax on the shaded sun lounges -there's even a box of magazines to read. There is a spotlessly clean Barbecue area next to the pool, an outdoor spa and a tennis court which we also made use of. Thank you Michael and Rosa for your warm hospitality and exceptional customer service. Nothing was to much trouble- they even organized a fabulous babysitter for us. We will definitely be back!! Danielle, Steve and family

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniellecov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

First things, apologies to Michael & Rosa, I promised I would put up a review on here ASAP, and it's taken a while!
What can I say other than, fantastic! My wife and I traveled the east coast of Australia for our honeymoon in September and October. Due to the wedding taking center stage, we hadn't really planned our trip in Oz. So when we got there and had a few hiccups trying to sort accommodation, Michael and Rosa were there to help! They were so understanding and welcoming. We arrived late in the evening and the keys were placed in a hidden location for us to collect, the house was spotless and it was a lovely walk into Noosa (a long walk, but well worth it, as it is such a beautiful place)
The swimming pool is fantastic too, so warm and it wasn't too busy either. Having the free wifi was a god send as I needed access to be able to manage my holiday money.
Did I mention the free room upgrade?! That was such a lovely and unexpected bonus!
Thank you so much Michael & Rosa. Also, thank you to the couple who covered you whilst you were away for that weekend (apologies, their names have escaped me.) They were so lovely to talk to, Amelia still talks about their dog!

Best of luck for the future to you both, you have a wonderful business and I just wish we could come back and stay again soon!

Marc & Amelia

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the resort for two weeks and enjoyed all the services provided. The owners Rosa and Michael were very friendly and worked hard to keep the resort in tip top condition. We were enjoying our hoilday so much that we extened our stay for a further week and Rosa managed to arrange we stayed in the same apartment. We have visited Noosaville in October for the past six years and stayed in various properties but none can compare with the excellent facilities and level of service we experianced at the Nossa Village River Resort. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbrand79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed for three nights and must say that everything was how it should be. The resort has an excellent location on the river, is in walking distance to several good restaurants.There is a beautiful tropical garden with a big attractive swimming pool and spa. Everything is clean, good modern equipped townhouse units and the managers are very friendly and helpful. Wireless internet is included in the price. We can recommend this holiday resort to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter60826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Recently stayed at this property and found the accomadation to be excellent I was staying at Suite 13 it had everything one could ask for nicely furnished the outside balcony was great plenty of natural sunlight and the courtyard was well laid out Staff was very helpful Would stay at this property anytime pool and spa was excellent Would gladly recommend it .

Room Tip: Suite number 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.5 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
259 reviews
1.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Village River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Village River Resort

Address: 159 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $115 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Village River Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful Noosa River, the Noosavillage River Resort is the perfect Holiday destination. Come and see for yourself why it's long been recognized as a Noosa family favorite. Relax by our heated pool, enjoy a relaxing sauna & spa or maybe even a game of tennis. Go for a stroll along the river front watching our spectacular sunsets. Nooosavillage River Resort is within 5 minutes drive of Noosas iconic Hasting Street and Main Beach. There are both ferry and bus stops opposite the resort. Several restaurants and cafes are 5 minutes walk away. Each air conditioned townhouse includes full kitchen and laundry facilities, free satellite TV and a DVD player. Ceiling fans and heaters are provided. Free WIFI is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Noosa Village River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Village River Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing