We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in all of the Ratings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa Village River Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the resort for two weeks and enjoyed all the services provided. The owners Rosa and Michael were very friendly and worked hard to keep the resort in tip top condition. We were enjoying our hoilday so much that we extened our stay for a further week and Rosa managed to arrange we stayed in the same apartment. We have visited Noosaville in October for the past six years and stayed in various properties but none can compare with the excellent facilities and level of service we experianced at the Nossa Village River Resort. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbrand79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 193 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed for three nights and must say that everything was how it should be. The resort has an excellent location on the river, is in walking distance to several good restaurants.There is a beautiful tropical garden with a big attractive swimming pool and spa. Everything is clean, good modern equipped townhouse units and the managers are very friendly and helpful. Wireless internet is included in the price. We can recommend this holiday resort to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter60826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Recently stayed at this property and found the accomadation to be excellent I was staying at Suite 13 it had everything one could ask for nicely furnished the outside balcony was great plenty of natural sunlight and the courtyard was well laid out Staff was very helpful Would stay at this property anytime pool and spa was excellent Would gladly recommend it .

Room Tip: Suite number 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights and were extremely impressed with the units. Our unit was lovely with privacy but close to the pool which was great. Rosa and Michael were so helpful and when we arrived on a very early flight were happy to store our bags and even lent us a trolley to get our groceries.
We did not have a car but the buses stopped right outside and the shops were an easy walk away.
I would recommend this resort to anyone and hope to come back next year.

Room Tip: We had unit 11 but I did not see any other units. This one was spacious with a very high standard o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 41Lindyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a very well equipped and spotlessly clean town house complex; there are differences between the different town houses so if you have special needs like a bath ask before you book. Ours, Unit 3 had both a private patio off downstairs and an upstairs balcony with a partial view of the river and for those with children it had a bath although the placement of the door to the loo right by the stairwell could be a concern in that regard. Flat screen TVs downstairs and in the main bedroom was also nice. It has nicely landscaped grounds, heated pool, BBQs and tennis court and is directly opposite the river. Very welcoming and friendly managers as everyone says. It is close to the restaurants of Noosaville and ferry to Hastings St but quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gecko24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just had 3 days here and we did not want to leave. Clean, nicely appointed townhouse with beautiful tranquil gardens across the road from the river. Great heated pool and spa with BBQ area and tennis court. Even though it was full we were very private and no pool noise due to garden planting and design. Very close to all Noosaville has to offer. Ferry and boat hire across the road. Restaurants a block along. Managers are lovely people (worth the drive for Rosa's smile!) If you want care, comfort, cleanliness and closeness to other facilities this is it! For meals try "Beans and Bagels"!

Room Tip: sk for one near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have just returned from this resort after a 5 week stay and did not want to go home. We had a most enjoyable time and have every intention of returning next year. There are all the comforts you could wish for as all the other reviewers have said and Rosa and Michael are a warm, wonderful and hard-working couple. They certainly made us welcome and were helpful in every way.
The apartments are very clean, comfortable and well appointed as described in their website. We had a 2 bed 1 bathroom 1 separate toilet but have stayed in another unit previously that has 2 bathrooms and toilets which could be more useful if more than 1 couple are staying. It is extremely helpful to be able to park undercover and at your front door as we did.We also had a lovely large balcony, not overlooking the river, but into the gardens that Michael keeps meticulously...ably helped by Johnson their cute little dog.
We can highly recommend this resort for a short break or a longer stay as there is so much to enjoy and keep you occupied. We took our bikes with us and enjoyed alternately riding or walking along the lovely adjacent river.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo and Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#2 of 41 in Noosaville
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
0.6 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#9 of 41 in Noosaville
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Village River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Village River Resort

Address: 159 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $122 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Village River Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful Noosa River, the Noosavillage River Resort is the perfect Holiday destination. Come and see for yourself why it's long been recognized as a Noosa family favorite. Relax by our heated pool, enjoy a relaxing sauna & spa or maybe even a game of tennis. Go for a stroll along the river front watching our spectacular sunsets. Nooosavillage River Resort is within 5 minutes drive of Noosas iconic Hasting Street and Main Beach. There are both ferry and bus stops opposite the resort. Several restaurants and cafes are 5 minutes walk away. Each air conditioned townhouse includes full kitchen and laundry facilities, free satellite TV and a DVD player. Ceiling fans and heaters are provided. Free WIFI is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Noosa Village River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Village River Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing