We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noosa Village River Resort
Nearby Hotels
Regency Waterfront Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Tropicana(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Verano Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$206
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Pacific Resort Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$154
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$168
$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimini Holiday Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$179
$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Beach Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$179
$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Munna Beach Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ingenia Holidays Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$68
$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Keys Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
160
33
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
33
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadthe managersgreat playgroundset in beautiful gardensheated pool and spatennis courtsrestaurants and shopsyacht clubshort walkbbq areanever stay anywhere elselovely hoststwo teenagerstwo storywithin walking distanceexcellent locationlonger stay
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 198 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just had 3 days here and we did not want to leave. Clean, nicely appointed townhouse with beautiful tranquil gardens across the road from the river. Great heated pool and spa with BBQ area and tennis court. Even though it was full we were very private and no pool noise due to garden planting and design. Very close to all Noosaville has to offer. Ferry and boat hire across the road. Restaurants a block along. Managers are lovely people (worth the drive for Rosa's smile!) If you want care, comfort, cleanliness and closeness to other facilities this is it! For meals try "Beans and Bagels"!

Room Tip: sk for one near the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have just returned from this resort after a 5 week stay and did not want to go home. We had a most enjoyable time and have every intention of returning next year. There are all the comforts you could wish for as all the other reviewers have said and Rosa and Michael are a warm, wonderful and hard-working couple. They certainly made us welcome and were helpful in every way.
The apartments are very clean, comfortable and well appointed as described in their website. We had a 2 bed 1 bathroom 1 separate toilet but have stayed in another unit previously that has 2 bathrooms and toilets which could be more useful if more than 1 couple are staying. It is extremely helpful to be able to park undercover and at your front door as we did.We also had a lovely large balcony, not overlooking the river, but into the gardens that Michael keeps meticulously...ably helped by Johnson their cute little dog.
We can highly recommend this resort for a short break or a longer stay as there is so much to enjoy and keep you occupied. We took our bikes with us and enjoyed alternately riding or walking along the lovely adjacent river.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo and Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed at the Noosaville Village River Resort on many occasions and it just gets better every time.
Firstly you are greeted by either Mike or Rosa who from first appearance give you the impression that the standards are going to be high. You are not disappointed on entering the Apartment. "Spotless" is the only word that can be used. Facilities such as the Heated Swimming Pool, Spa Bath, Sauna and Tennis Court. All well maintained and spotless.
The location is right on the Noosa River where millions of dollars of Boardwalks, Barbeques and Fitness equipment have been installed. Many top restaurants within ten minutes walk. Great value for money.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms. The complex has that Tropical feeling about it, with many palms and Fora. The front courtyard apartments are for Sun Lovers. All apartments have a Balcony or courtyard.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have recently returned home from touring the east coast of Australia. We wanted a place to stay for a few days away from the major cities and were told that Noosa was a great place to visit. The reviews for the Noosa Village River Resort seemed the type of place we were looking for and we are so glad that we booked it. Our stay was one of the highlights of our tour, we could not fault anything. The accomodation was excellent; clean and well equipped. The Resort is situated opposite the river and with restaurants, shops etc all within walking distance. We also had great weather whilst we stayed and enjoyed the use of the swimming pool every morning. Michael and Rosa were great hosts and made us feel very welcome.We have no hesitation in recommending this resort to anyone and hopefully we can make a return visit sometime in the future

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderer507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We recently had a holiday in Sydney and my son, his partner, our granddaughter my wife and I had a long weekend at this resort. We all stayed in one apartment which occupied two floors. The standards were of the best and Michael and Rosa were superb hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble. I would love to have the opportunity to return and hope that before too long I will. Thank you to my son for introducing this experience and thanks to Michael and Rosa for their hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews