We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noosa Village River Resort
Nearby Hotels
$107
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$193
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$203
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$147
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
$194
Sofitel
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$201
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$152
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Netanya Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$254
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
159
33
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
33
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadthe managersgreat playgroundset in beautiful gardensheated pool and spatennis courtsrestaurants and shopsyacht clubshort walkbbq areanever stay anywhere elselovely hoststwo teenagerstwo storywithin walking distanceexcellent locationlonger stay
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 197 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We are from Singapore and stayed here from 28 Nov 12 to 2 Dec 12 and it was really nice. Apartment was very clean and fully equipped. The hosts Michael & Rosa Garnham are very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
Later we moved to Gold Coast and stayed in a similar priced apartment. We kept comparing and wishing the Gold Coast apartment was as good but fell far short.
If we ever come back to Noosa, this will be where we shall be staying.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_PKSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

These spotless, well equipped apartments are in a small complex surrounded by tropical gardens and just across the road from Noosa river. It has a small pool area as well as BBQ area and tennis court. It is a boutique resort. Very well located as you can walk across the road to the Noosa river parklands and up the road to the many cafes, restaurants and shops. Hosts Rosie and Micheal are uber friendly and helpful. I can't imagine a lovelier place to stay in Noosaville.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river so that you can enjoy a pre dinner drink on your balcony and watch the locals walk their dogs, paddleboredrs, people fishing etc. along the river.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed 16 nights here in November & had the most AMAZING time. The location was idyllic--on the river front with many opportunities for a variety of water sports, walks,shopping & eating out. We recommend The Lazy River Bistro/bar which also has free wi-fi.
Bus stops immediately outside the resort enable one to use public transport which is frequent & friendly & go to a variety of places.
The managers, Michael & Rosa are a fantastic couple--so friendly & helpful. The grounds are kept to a high standard & are very attractive.
The pool is BLISS.
We will certainly try to go back.

Room Tip: Townhouse 14 has river views & quiet because it's away from pool.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wabbit48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is our 2nd time at the Noosa Village River Resort. We stayed in 2010 and 2012 and both times have had excellent service by management. I can't say enough good things about staying the Noosa Village River Resort. We travelled from New Zealand with our 2 children, the apartments are clean tidy and quiet. The grounds are just lovely. We will no dobut be back in 2014 our 2 yearly visit!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights although we were only supposed to stay for 2. The night we got to noosa there was no availability as there was car racing taking place close by. We had passed by so many hotels with no vacancy signs but most of them shut early we even rang one or two of them and they said sorry the reception is closed, just when we thought we were going to have to travel to the next town we saw this place and said we would try it on the off chance, we used the phone at the reception door to ring Michael the owner and thankfully he was nice enough to take us in he came down straight away and was so accommodating, anything we needed he was there to help and so friendly. We booked a trip to Fraser island with his wife rosa and we really enjoyed noosa it has some lovely restaurants and is quite upper class sort of town.
The apartments are lovely and huge with everything you could need in them.
Would recommend noosa village river resort to anyone travelling to noosa Michael will look after you like he's known you all his life
Thanks Michael!
Karen and ciaran from Ireland (honeymoon)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazzer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews