We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Magic" is magic!”

Magic of India Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 110 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The most award winning Indian restaurant in Noosa. Our 5-star hotel trained chefs from Delhi continue to win the appreciation of Magic of India guests, preparing mouth-watering Tandoori Chicken fresh from the clay oven to delicious Butter Chicken, served with freshly baked Naan breads. We specialise in traditional Indian curry and Tandoori cuisine.
Noosa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Magic" is magic!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

How timely for us to write a review about Magic of India....We just finished one of their Tikka Masalas! YUM!
Strategically located on Thomas Street in Noosaville within walking distance of the Noosa River, "Magic" as the locals now call it serves some of the best Indian food we have ever had anywhere. I flew as an airline pilot for years and my wife worked as a flight attendant. We have travelled the world extensively and one of our hobbies was to try Indian restaurants wherever our flights took us.
The verdict is in: "Magic" is truly magic!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    60
    16
    11
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Really excellent Indian.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We've had great experiences at this place. We have eaten 'in' and we have also had takeaway and we have never been disappointed. The meals are both tasty and generous. The service is friendly and unassuming. We will be back!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curlyfries76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Take away”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We ordered a rogan josh and a chicken korma with 2 serves of rice. The dishes were $17.50, so not cheap, and the rice $2.20 per serve. The portion sizes were adequate and plenty of rice in a serve.
I was very disappointed with the rogan josh. The gravy was very runny and lacked any depth of flavour. The pieces of lamb in the dish were all at different stages of being cooked which suggests to me that the curry was a watered down conglomeration.
The chicken korma was a lot better with richer flavour but could have done with a bit more seasoning. On a positive note we were able to take advantage of the naan bread special. It was huge, good value.
This was just one experience of this restaurant, I would try it again but this time the food was just 'average'.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Uradag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The food was fairly bland except for the naan bread, the service was okay except being asked three times during the meal "Is everything ok", corkage of $1.50 per person when they don't even sell alcohol of their own (odd or not in Oz?) so all in all somewhat disappointing. A year or so back it was much better. Next time I will try the other Indian restaurant across the road. Beware nearby bottle shop is charging roughly twice what it can be bought for in the also nearby Dan Murphys.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denpasar52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We visited Magic of India during our three night stay in Noosa. Originally went for take away as it is a BYO (bring your own) wine etc. We hadn't taken a bottle but we wanted a glass with our meal so we were going to take it back to our apartment where we had wine chilling. We were persuaded to eat it in the restaurant which was an excellent decision. Plates were warm which we really like and we had a nice chilled glass of water instead of wine ( probably healthier anyway). It was piping hot and fresh. We would have had to put it in the microwave by the time we took it back to the apartment anyway. The service was fabulous, food was amazing and customer service was one of the best we have had whilst visiting Oz. Would definitely recommend if you are in Noosa.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic of India Restaurant also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Magic of India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing