We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is It !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magic of India Restaurant

Magic of India Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 107 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The most award winning Indian restaurant in Noosa. Our 5-star hotel trained chefs from Delhi continue to win the appreciation of Magic of India guests, preparing mouth-watering Tandoori Chicken fresh from the clay oven to delicious Butter Chicken, served with freshly baked Naan breads. We specialise in traditional Indian curry and Tandoori cuisine.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,119 helpful votes
“This is It !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We feel this is one of the best Indian Restaurants we have ever been to or had takeway from - for the food alone. Friendly staff, quaint spot, nice feeling. BUT - book if you want a table. It can be a tad expensive but is BYO. A short walk to the River.

You'll get free Naans with main dishes in takeaway so ask Inder if he forgets. The mixed entree as a main is very good for a smaller family - as a starter. Dishes are not huge - but filling. Rice is plentiful.

Well worth a visit or for takeway. I think it delivers but not sure. No views to speak of but a lively street to keep an eye on as you eat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    57
    16
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

This restaurant has been in Noosa for many years and has a huge local clientele. It is BYO which I prefer and an excellent take away service

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank gjmiller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“authentic home cooked indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

The restaurant is basic - but the food fantastic!
We enjoyed the fish curry and home made naan breads especially

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank aggie1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Totally Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Magic of India is my favourite restaurant in Noosa. The food is absolutely fresh, the flavours are just amazing and the service always impeccable. Love you Magic of India ! MMMMM.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodie and Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Guarenteed 100% the best in Noosa !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

My wife and I have been going to this restaurant for the past 7 years. It is our favourite restaurant and we must have been there well over 100 times ! Why ?? Well we just keep coming back as the quality of food and service is the best in Noosa. We should know - we have been to just about every other restaurant in Noosa and none come close.

Locals know its the best. Thats why - even in the non tourist season it is full most nights when most other restaurants in the area are half empty.

Note: despite us eating here well over 100 times and our friends doing the same: we have NEVER got sick from eating at this restaurant.

So there you have it - if you want good value, great food and service, Magic of India is my recommendation.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AussieMikeQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic of India Restaurant also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Magic of India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing