We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh cooked is the way to go”
Review of Red Emperor

Red Emperor
Ranked #35 of 110 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fish and chips
robina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fresh cooked is the way to go”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

the precooked fish was dry and inedible the chips were soggy - everything is pre cooked and tastes like it - not very nice aftertaste

the fish that was selected fresh and cooked while you waited was ok...nothing more just ok at least it was edible

there are plenty of fish takeaways in the area would try them first before revisiting here

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mez_21Robina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    86
    27
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Great fish & chips with a smile...”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Excellent range of fish and accompaniments on the river...
Chips cooked to perfection
Generous servings and friendly staff..
Recommended lunch stop...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent fish and chips”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

we recently stayed in noosaville and asked local people where the best fish and chips were. we were directed to this shop on the river front. The shop is very clean, and the fresh fish is well presented. We ended up going on two occasions because it was the best fish and chips we have had in years. Fish very fresh and chips cooked well. Good serving size also.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GOGREENIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Fish & Chips”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great variety, great value, friendly staff & good food. Look across to the river or stroll over there & sit on a picnic table across the road, watch the river go by. The fish seems fresh & all prepared daily. We have eaten there twice. Our pick was Grilled barramundi, salad & naughty chips, washed down with a BYO wine, how could you go wrong? They even have an attached ice cream bar!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great food, location & friendly staff”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This place is consistently great. I have held off writing a review here until we had been a few times. This would be our 4th visit and always make it a food stop when we come to Noosa. By far the best fish/sea food takeaway in the Noosa area. We always take a picnic rug with us and make an afternoon/night of it as Red Emperor is right across the road from the Noosa river, amazing location to sit and watch the sun go down. If you have kids it's a great still water beach for the kids to have a swim and play while the parents can take a breather.
I always seem to get the fish burger which I love, lots of salad and beetroot. The chips are always fresh and seem to be cooked in fresh oil, which is a bonus.
I'd highly recommend going early if its holidays, this place gets a huge line up anytime from 530pm. If your lucky enough to go outside of holiday season you are pretty right at most times of the day.
Go before the sun goes down, great spot to watch the sunset with good takeaway.
Happy travels....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Emperor also viewed

 

Been to Red Emperor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing