We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fish bites special!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Emperor

Red Emperor
Ranked #32 of 109 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fish and chips
Melbourne
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great fish bites special!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We all had the fish bites special for $12.90. Included 6 large pieces of lightly battered fish, healthy chips portion & substantial salad!

We enjoyed fish and chips on the edge of Noosa river. Next time we'll go back for sunset fish, chips & wine :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rich005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    85
    27
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tairua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful fresh fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

You choose the fish you want cooked, it is cooked to perfection and in record time, staff are friendly and patient especially when you cant decide what fish you want. You can eat there at an outside table or take away, sauce and salt & pepper are available along with disposable cutlery.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Only average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Was really looking forward to a good feed of fish n chips at Red Emperor. Maybe I caught them on a bad day but the fish was average and service non existant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattpelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fab chippie!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Quality of the fish was amazing. I really liked the prawn cutlets and calamari! They cook it to order so it is all fresh.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pilatesperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagudpud, Philippines
Level Contributor
176 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average fish and chips”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Standards have slipped a lot sadly, the frying techniques need revisiting, very oil soaked and greasy batter on most things as appears cooked at wrong oil temperature. A lot of temporary staff who need to take more care or get some training, even though service is prompt. Gets very busy in tourist season and that's when the quality suffers a bit. Chips are very average also and I am a chipaholic who judges on this simple but important item. Seafood ConXion on Weyba Road is by far the better quality place for fish and chips which is where we go now

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tartarugas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Emperor also viewed

 

Been to Red Emperor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing