We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long wait and compulsory service charge”
Review of Sirocco Noosa

Sirocco Noosa
Ranked #18 of 112 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $108
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by, and named after the hot Saharan wind that sweeps across North Africa and the Mediterranean basin and into Europe, you will find Sirocco Noosa to be an exciting new culinary experience. Our menu is modern Australian with the flavour influenced by essence of North African, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, and Turkish cuisine- to name a few. Our culinary creations are infused with exotic spices such as harissa, sumac and za’atar which are married delectably with the freshest ingredients, including free range eggs and organic milk. Sirocco is all about interaction – with friends, the river, our amazing flavours and our own Sirocco breeze.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Food took a long time to arrive with a very little number of patrons in the restaurant. The food itself was lovely, although expensive. Was surprised and disappointed to be charged a high service charge fee on the bill. More than happy to tip when it's deserved but after a long wait the compulsory tip charge left a bitter taste in our mouth.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DianeAdelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiroccoNoosa, Owner at Sirocco Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Without knowing more about what you ordered, what time you came in and when, I cannot comment on your wait times. I would like to say our food is freshly prepared to order and a lot of pride is taken by our chefs

What we would like to clarify that we definitely do not charge a compulsory service fee as you have mentioned

The receipt may have listed the last food items entered on the bill which does come next to a section named service.

The only times we charge extra is on Public Holidays where we charge a 15% surcharge due to penalty rates, this is listed clearly on menus and signage. (Easter Friday and Easter Saturday were both Public Holidays )


Sirocco Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

350 - 354 of 570 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

We decided to try this restaurant as the pizza range looked delicious on the menu, and they did not disappoint! Yum! Lovely fresh ingredients piled high. We had 2 pizzas plus a side salad between 4 of us and that's all we needed for dinner. Very filling and wonderful to the last bite. Unassuming service; friendly staff; pleasant outlook to the river.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 11Cab11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The sirloin steak I had as a main was just excellent. Cooked to perfection...ordered to "just below medium" and that's how it arrived...well done! Location and service excellent....short walk from our apartment and overlooking (across the road) the Noosa river with its night lights constantly on the move.
Came back on a second occasion for a late night cake and coffee and again were both very pleased with our choice of Mandarin syrup cake, whipped mascarpone and Candied Lime.
The steak, by the way,was.from Kilcoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulreon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

A surprise outing to Sirocco on a wet & dreary night which we nearly cancelled due to the weather. So glad we didn't. Not overly hungry upon arrival, this soon turned to being ravenous with the wafting smell of the baking savour-some pizza oven delights which tantalised our pending taste-buds. All i can say is you MUST try the pork-belly pizza with chilli jam & blue cheese. They also have an exclusive vegetarian menu, which i believed was also of equal delight for the non carnivorous amongst us. Top this with a worldwide contingency of well trained & exceptionally friendly wait staff - we can not recommend this place enough. (Unlike Miss MoneyPenny's - which is bollocks)

Thank SpiderPig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Came to Noosa with the family to celebrate the wife's birthday - chose Sirocco for dinner.
Super friendly and helpful staff, good choices for wine and champagne by the glass and very happy with main and dessert.

Thank muz177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirocco Noosa also viewed


Been to Sirocco Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing