We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice views, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sirocco Noosa

Sirocco Noosa
Ranked #9 of 109 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Inspired by, and named after the hot Saharan wind that sweeps across North Africa and the Mediterranean basin and into Europe, you will find Sirocco Noosa to be an exciting new culinary experience. Our menu encapsulates the flavourful essence of North African, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, and Turkish cuisine- to name a few. Our culinary creations are infused with exotic spices such as harissa, sumac and za’atar which are married delectably with the freshest ingredients, including free range eggs and organic milk. Sirocco is all about interaction – with friends, the river, our amazing flavours and our own Sirocco breeze.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice views, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Five of us turned up for breakfast. The service was quick, the staff friendly. There was no problem at being able to order what we wanted rather than directly from the menu list. Good food and great coffee.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodeeforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    167
    41
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sirocco Noosa - what's not to love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

My partner and I had lunch at sirocco Noosa recently and had the best meal! My partner had the fish and chips and the batter n that fish was exquisite! I had the tapas share plate and every morsel was divine. the view is impeccable overlooking the Noosa River, the staff are attentive without being in your face and the price is easy on your pocket.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NoosaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quick service, nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

The service was prompt and attentive, we just stopped for a light brunch of coffee and a cheese board, which was delightful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank vicky j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads
Level Contributor
713 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch and dinner with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have eaten at this lovely restaurant several times and I can thoroughly recommend it.
The tasting plate at lunchtime is particularly tasty but in a town where good service is not readily available this is one good reason to pay a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by on a quiet Thursday evening. Staff were very nice and we were seated quickly at a nice table.

Food was lovely, with the gourmet pizzas surprising and tasty (quite big, if I have known I would have shared).

This followed a lovely fish cake entree.

Not expensive and a very nice meal option. Would go again

Helpful?
Thank Aussietravller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirocco Noosa also viewed

 

Been to Sirocco Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing