We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location & Facilities”
Review of Bermuda Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bermuda Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We have been going to Noosa for many years and to different locations. We have settled on Noosaville for its proximity to some great restaurants which have not priced themselves over the top (as have those in Hastings Street). We enjoy the National Park and the beaches within it - although it is a small drive from Noosaville.
We tried this accommodation for the first time on the last occasion we visited Noosa. It is just a short walk from Gympie Terrace along the water at Noosaville to a number of excellent restaurants.
The unit was 2 bedroom/2 bathroom. It had a laundry, and the kitchen was well equiped. There was a 2 day starter pack of most things (including shampoo) and after that a quick trip to the shops was in order. (In our case, we had brought all those necessities from home in Brisbane). The pool area is clean and the spa area looks good although we did not use it. The apartments were quite clean and everything worked. The managers are very friendly and helpful. One regret was that there was no view of the water from our apartment (just the units across the road) and there was no privacy on the balcony from other apartments within the complex or the street, so we consequently did not use it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the manager's office to get more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntarcticBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 86 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had a great stay at Bermuda Villas.

The hotel offers fully equipped apartments with appliances ranging from microwave to washing maching, making it perfect for family holidays or a get-away where you want some peace and quiet. Situated close to the Noosa River it also offers a good location.

The design of the hotel itself, furniture and interior is quite modern and makes its best to make you feel at home. The main bedroom features its own air-condition unit and a large soft bed as well as a large adjoining bathroom.

The spa area is a nice feature for when you just want to stay close to home and relax at the end of the day.

I definitly recommend this hotel and I might be going back in a years time.

Room Tip: Ask for top-floor rooms, Ask for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DroomDrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Clean apartments although a little dated. Good value for the money and a large size. Communal pool and BBQ area. Has all mid cons and would be great for families as large kitchen diner. TV, wifi and movie access to entertain kids or have a quiet night in. No views of the sea or river. Managers are great and flexible with arrival time if you ring them and let them know.

For us Noosaville is a great location, the apartments are 5mins stroll to the water ferry taking you into Noosahead(Hastings st) in 5mins and a great way to travel. You can drive there in 5mins too and a taxi about $15. Walking is around 40mins. It is also quieter with a nice walk on the river with many restaurants and you can dip in and out of the Hastings strip. If you like the Marbella style, lots of busy bars and restaurants, the beach on your doorstep and don't want to get taxis/drive stay on Hastings street.

Sunshine beach is better if you want a quieter beach, the walk from Noosaheads to tea tree bay is definitely worth it. Best restaurant is Wasabi, take the ferry and get dropped off on their pontoon.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Neuvic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We booked a 2 bed/2 bath apartment for 4 nights. I requested a first floor apartment as I have some mobility issues and the Manager was very obliging. The apartment was clean and spacious. The kitchen was reasonably well stocked with pots, pans etc. There was supposed to be an "arrival" pack with some washing up liquid, milk etc but all we could find was a tiny carton of milk in the fridge. As we weren't staying long, I think a small pack with some washing up liquid and maybe a couple of dishwasher tablets would have been good to help us clean up at the end of our stay, as required - instead we had to go out and buy en entire box of dishwasher tablets (which I hope were left for future visitors to use!) The apartment was comfortable and and the location was excellent with just an easy walk to all the restaurants and cafes of Noosaville and just a short drive in to Noosa itself. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Manager is very obliging if you ask for a first floor room as there are no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

stayed at Bermuda Villas on a weekend with another couple (4 of us) in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment- very clean, spacious and quiet. Pool and spa were heated and not too crowded which was great. The balcony and little touches made it a great stay. I would recommend this to a couple looking for a quiet getaway- not for parties- managers live on site and the noise from balconies travels - so more suited to couples and families not people up for a raging time. On site managers were polite and helpful- very reasonably priced. Great stay - ask for the more updated apartments as they are individually owned so can vary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Its a long time since I was in Noosa but I remember that hotels are not the spacious. As a friend and I had decided to holiday for 6 days we needed some space and Bermuda Villas seemed to be what we were looking for. Large lounge, dining area but mostly 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, so no waiting for one another. We got a great deal and as neither of us drive it was so convenient for restaurants and public transport. The welcome we received from the Manager was a good start both friendly and informative and we can highly recommend this place. As I said it around the corner to Gympie Terrace where there are all sorts of eateries and right on the river with its small beach and lovely walks. Bus stop within 1 minute walk and shopping centre for groceries and easy walk. All in all a very relaxing place to stay and even with the a pool it was pleasantly quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAULIE36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our second stay here.
Apartments are located in a great location in a quiet street about 50m from the river. Short walk to many restaurants and cafes.
Booked online first time so were automatically allocated a room.
It was a fine, but the manager suggested when we were leaving to ring next time when booking to select a room that had been updated.
We did that an got room number 9, which was in a quiet location at the end of block of apartments on the 3rd storey.
The room was exceptionally clean and finished at a very high standard with all furniture being top of the range. Great leather recliner chair to watch TV and read. IT WAS MINE FOR THE WEEK!
TV was large Flat panel. TV in bedroom was smaller, but still larger than most TV's in Motels we stopped at on our trip.
Kitchen was new and contained every possible appliance and cooking utensils.
Allen, the manager, was very friendly and helpful, one of the reasons why we came here again, and why will come again.

Room Tip: Ring to book to get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary_Radley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
559 reviews
1.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#2 of 41 in Noosaville
268 reviews
0.9 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#8 of 41 in Noosaville
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bermuda Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bermuda Villas

Address: 7-13 Howard St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $139 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bermuda Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bermuda Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bermuda Villas Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing