We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort in Noosaville....close to everything you need.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort Sunshine Coast
brisbane, australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great resort in Noosaville....close to everything you need.”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had two apartments at Noosa Gardens and could not fault them. They are well furnished with real comfy beds. The apartments were very cleaned and set in lovely gardens with a gorgeous big tree in the centre with BBQ (kept really cleaned) and a large table and chair setting. The pools area has two pools- with one for the kids and also had shade overhead, The spa was terrific too - the whole resort presents well. The host Glen and Kathryn were terrific, nothing was a problem and so friendly and welcoming. Great having two loos in the apartments too.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56sunbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We returned to Noosa Gardens for two weeks at Christmas and New Year. Again we had the best holiday! The apartment was really clean and neat and nice and cool on those hot summer days. The gardens looked lovely and they had even updated the pool. The staff are always really friendly and helpful. We just loved sitting out under the tree for a bbq or strolling up to the river for a sunset picnic. We will certainly be back, might try and stay three weeks next time!

Room Tip: If you have kids, you can get a room overlooking the pool. Otherwise the rooms at the back are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paigestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charmouth, Bridport, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Had a ten day stay in October. Great two story, 2 bed units in small groups. We chose a unit that was back from the road (no. 12) and overlooking the gardens. All the units are privately owned so I suppose interior details and equipment can vary but ours was excellent. There is a small but very clean pool and really good BBQ area which we used most evenings.

The Resort Managers Kathryn and Glenn were great and always on hand for any help or advise you needed.

We had hired a car but some days it did not move. It was only a 10 minute stroll to the river frontage with cafes and restaurants, also a great river bus which gave us a good day out.

Traveling out we enjoyed Boreen Point, Rainbow Beach and Glass House Mountains.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

First of all I would like to thank Kathryn and Glenn for being so helpful whilst on our stay in the resort.
It was an amazing apartment for the price we payed and was perfect for a relaxing few days to explore the area. The local area is nice with a short walk to cafes, restaurants and bars.
You can also pick up a ferry day pass for cheap and explore the area further from a very short walk of the resort. The resort is also very close to the local shopping centre with a supermarket where you can purchase food for cooking a nice meal in the apartment.
Wish I could have stayed longer and will definately be back to visit again!

Thanks Kathy and Glenn!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Backpackerdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was good value for money, the owners were super friendly and the resort was clean. Only downside was the close proximity to the main road it was quite loud when trying to sleep, also the unit we had, had extremly creeky floorboards that made it loud when others walking around in the unit.

Apart from that it was a very good price for the unit we had, convenient location to Noosaville.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Clair233 A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
227 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort offers nice appartments on a ten minute walking distance from the mainstreet with all the restaurants and pubs. There is a nice living and kitchen downstairs and the two bedrooms are upstairs. Ample space and a greaty swimming pool. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The only minor point was that on arrival the appartment wasn't very clean and the single beds in the second bedroom was a bit bumpy and has to be changed. But for the cleaning-part, there was nothing that a mob couldn't fix. The appartments are self-serviced and you have to clean them yourself. Overall, we had a great stay in Noosa.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will de d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosagardens, Manager at Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thankyou for the feedback, we appreciate and act on all comments. We are pleased to say the unit you stayed in, has now been refurbished to bring it into line with all of the other unit at Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham sussex
Level Contributor
267 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We spent 9 days here and it was most enjoyable. The gardens are stunning and you can easily walk to the river and restaurants. Glen the manager was very helpful and offered us a late checkout without charge. Beware no hair dryer in our unit but everything else you wanted was there.

Room Tip: Choose a unit thta faces the gardens not the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.4 mi away
Noosa River Sandy Shores
Noosa River Sandy Shores
#20 of 41 in Noosaville
52 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Pacific Resort Noosa
South Pacific Resort Noosa
#6 of 41 in Noosaville
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#9 of 41 in Noosaville
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Terrapin Apartments
Terrapin Apartments
#13 of 41 in Noosaville
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
157 reviews
1.4 mi away
Caribbean Noosa
Caribbean Noosa
#37 of 140 in Noosa
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort Sunshine Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort Sunshine Coast

Property: Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort Sunshine Coast
Address: Noosa River Gardens 261 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort Sunshine Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort Sunshine Coast Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing