We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why would you stay any where else in Noosa?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Excellent service from the managers Heather and Tony who did whatever they could to make our stay memorable and gave good advice on local restaurants, places to visit etc. The resort is maintained to a very high standard, our apartment was spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished, the kitchen in particular was very well appointed. Montpellier Resort is conveniently situated within easy walking distance of riverside shops, cafes, restaurants and the Noosa/Tewantin ferry. We especially enjoyed the beautiful landscaped grounds and excellent swimming pool. What we liked least was having to leave this beautiful spot!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABandC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 264 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2011

Came across Montpellier Boutique Resort by accedent on the web as we hunted for somewhere that looked and sounded nice with 2 bedrooms and a pool, not a big ask, but still can be somewhat challenging. Upon arrival being greeted like family, checking in was easy, straight to the room to find a very pleasant, clean , well set up apartment. We headed out on foot to find some fabulous restaurants on Gympie terrace, strolled back for a swim in a very clean and pleasant pool.
We noted that there was other guests in other rooms, but only because we saw them, through the stay we neither heard nor were bothered in anyway by unruly behaviour.
We would highly recommend, Tony and Heather are friendly and attentive to your needs and are the perfect hosts.
Yes we will be back guaranteed.
Phil, Jenny, Izzy.T

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philtask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We booked an apartment at Montpellier on the recommendation of family and we were not disappointed! The resort is located in a very convenient location, close to restaurants and shops of Noosaville and about 3km from the Noosa Heads and Hastings St. The apartment was modern, very spacious and clean with everything you need. This was important as we were travelling with a 20 month old (for the first time) and so we made use of all of the amenities. Heather was lovely. Our bub really enjoyed the pool. If we go to Noosa in the future, we would definitely like to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoVoOt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Perfect for a quick family getaway! Quality resort with friendly managers. Tucked away in perfect quiet location but still extremely close to everything! Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarleyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

It was a spur of the minute decision to travel to Noosa because of the recent floods in Queensland. I booked on-line for 3 nights. We were shown to our apartment by Heather who told us that she and her husband had just taken over the resort. We could not have been more satisfied with our 2 bedroom apartment. It was clean, modern, quiet and comfortable. It was lovely having our breakfast on the balcony overlooking the lovely pool area and tidy gardens. Both the pool and spa water were warm making it very inviting for us to have several swims during our stay. It is only about a 50m walk to the river and many restaurants and cafes. We had a lovely fish and chip picnic by the riverside one evening. Shops and buses are also close by if you do not have a car.
The couple travelling with us were relatives from the UK who thought the value and the resort as a whole excellent.
We all enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to stay for an extra night which luckily for us Heather was able to accommodate us. We wish Heather and her husband well in their new venture and will gladly recommend the resort to family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline-Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

From the moment I arrived at the resort with my partner, to the moment we left, I could not wipe the smile off my face...to put it simply, it is a beautiful, luxurious resort with so many special touches.

Tony & Heather gave us a warm & friendly welcome when we arrived on January 22nd. A prompt check-in, followed by being escorted to our apartment (unit 14 top floor) by Tony. He gave us a tour of the place on the way to the apartment which was very helpful.

The pool looks even better than the photo's. It is the loveliest pool i have swum in. I am not one to compliment things easily. It is kept in tip top condition, with some very nice deck chairs surrounding the pool. The pool was just the right temperature to swim in (it's heated!! Yeah!). There is also a heated spa attached to the pool, and a water feature of flowing water pouring into the pool....just lovely for anybody looking for the extra special place to unwind & forget about their stresses! If only we could have stayed longer...

There was another lovely water feature situated on the grounds of the hotel, from which we could hear water flowing from our apartment and balcony. Superb! This gave a very relaxing ambiance to the place and made us feel like we were truly in a tropical paradise.

Our apartment was very charming, decorated very nicely, with a Mediterranean touch. It was the perfect size for a family, and therefore, huge for the two of us, which added to the luxurious feel of the place. It had very high ceilings with skylight, ample dining, lounge and kitchen, a large private balcony overlooking the water feature on the grounds, and a well manicured garden with palm trees and lovely flowers. Everything was spotless! I loved the linen, we had two tv's one situated in the living room and one in the main bedroom, plenty of kitchen utensils and crockery to use, more than what we required. We had a washing machine and dryer, clothes rack...very very useful.

The location of the apartment was brilliant. It is located in a quiet street away from the noise of Gympie Terrace, yet only a 2 minute stroll to the many shops, cafes, restaurants, waterfront of Noosaville. If you are after a peaceful stay, do not stay at the hotels facing the waterfront along Gympie Terrace. Trust me! You will pay a premium and will not have a peaceful night's sleep. We also had our own covered, secure car space for which we were not charged extra as most other hotels do in Noosa and Noosaville.

This beautiful resort is one we can rely upon to provide a quiet, relaxing and luxurious stay in Noosaville. We intend to return when we can get some time off work again, as we are busy professionals in Melbourne.

A big thanks to Tony and Heather who are the new managers at Montpellier, for making our stay pleasurable and peaceful.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelWomanMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Very impressed with the resort. The accommodation was spacious, modern and very comfortable. Particularly loved the pool - one of the best we've seen. Will definitely return with the kids next time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane197036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
747 reviews
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
547 reviews
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
261 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montpellier Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montpellier Boutique Resort

Address: 7-11 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $145 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpellier Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Montpellier Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpellier Boutique Hotel Noosaville
Montpellier Boutique Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing