We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The apartments are beautiful and had everything that we needed.. This place is great for families with children as they have a great toddler pool which is heated all year round. It is very close to the river and restaurants and supermarket. Would highly recommend this place as we will be booking our next stay with them again. I give it a 10/10.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 260 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Large well appointed rooms with everything you could ever need for a week long stay with kids (full kitchen, washing machine, 2 bathrooms, etc). The pool and gardens are beautifully maintained and it's a lovely quiet resort close to Gympie Terrace. Would happily recommend this resort to anyone and we look forward to coming back for another visit!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Doodie018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We enjoyed 8 nights here in August 2013. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Location is great, 2 minute walk to great restaurants and the river. Facilities within the apartment were spot on, we wanted for nothing. The service was efficient and always with a smile! Comfy bed, plenty of hot water and fantastic balcony for wine o'clock! Lovely pool of varying depths with hot spa also. Towels for the pool can be hired for $3 each for your whole stay, saves using the bathroom towels. Secure parking on site. The whole complex is immaculately maintained. We will recommend Montpellier to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 944Katherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The apartment managers Heather and Tony were helpful on our arrival which was well before the advertised check in time. They let us park our car on site with our belongings while we went down to the waterfront for a late breakfast. Our room was serviced and we were able to check in early.
Two bedrooms, two bathrooms and very adequate living areas made our stay comfortable, especially as we spent most of the days "out and about". The logia or breezeway provides an outdoor dining option if you so desire.
Good undercover parking with security gate is provided at Montpellier. Free WiFi too albeit a little temperamental at times and fairly slow. But that wasn't a deal breaker for us.
The nearest restaurants are only 100 metres away (Vanilla and Lazy River). And the river estuary is within 200 metres. There are many restaurant options within easy walking distance. There is also a Woolworths supermarket within 10 minutes walk too. So all in all we thought the location was ideal. James Street is a quiet street compared to the waterfront street Gympie Terrace.
There is only one thing I'd like to see improved and that is the tiny safe we had in our room. I don't recall us striking one so small in our travels.
Overall, a great place to stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kiwis-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Wow what a great apartment, location and service!!
Beautifully appointed apartment, spacious and very homey, not like most resort hotel / apartments that are soulless. Wonderfully maintained gardens and pool area.
A must stay for anyone wanting relaxation away from Hastings St. We loved the balcony entrance to the apartment, too bad we didn't cook and dine there. The cafe's which were so close were fantastic so much to choose from, and the vicinity to river for a stroll was welcomed after breakfast. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: all the apartments will be pefect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had stayed at the Montpellier previously and enjoyed it very much, but last time we were in Noosa we missed out because we booked too late.

This time, we made sure we booked early - and were pleased that we had. From the friendly welcome to the well-appointed 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment to the quick checkout, everything went as well as it could have. And, as we were there for more than 4 nights, we got a very good rate.

Be aware, though, that such apartments as these mean that you need to take your rubbish out before you leave, and that there is no such thing as daily servicing (which is why most of the resorts in Noosaville are 4 1/2 stars because they can't be 5).

Noosaville, by the way, now has more good restaurants than Noosa Heads itself - I especially recommend Little Humid - and it's much more convenient to supermarkets and the like. Walking along the river at sunset surrounded by joggers and young couples with kids and dogs is a lovely experience, too.

My wife and I are already planning to return to Noosaville - and, of course, to the Montpellier.

Room Tip: Apartment 16 is on the top floor and well away from the pool. There is no lift, but the owner will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jacomb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our first stay at Montpellier and the service is fantastic. Even escorted to our unit instead of having to stumble our way with a map. The resort is very well maintained and location is so quiet. Perfect for the family with everything you could possible need for either a short stay or longer. The heated pool was a hit with the teenagers especially in the winter weather. Would recommend this place for anyone! Thanks Tony and Heather for a wonderful birthday weekend. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicandco01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
731 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
252 reviews
1.7 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montpellier Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montpellier Boutique Resort

Address: 7-11 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $160 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpellier Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Montpellier Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpellier Boutique Hotel Noosaville
Montpellier Boutique Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing