We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good review for Montpellier!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montpellier Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Another good review for Montpellier!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had stayed at the Montpellier previously and enjoyed it very much, but last time we were in Noosa we missed out because we booked too late.

This time, we made sure we booked early - and were pleased that we had. From the friendly welcome to the well-appointed 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment to the quick checkout, everything went as well as it could have. And, as we were there for more than 4 nights, we got a very good rate.

Be aware, though, that such apartments as these mean that you need to take your rubbish out before you leave, and that there is no such thing as daily servicing (which is why most of the resorts in Noosaville are 4 1/2 stars because they can't be 5).

Noosaville, by the way, now has more good restaurants than Noosa Heads itself - I especially recommend Little Humid - and it's much more convenient to supermarkets and the like. Walking along the river at sunset surrounded by joggers and young couples with kids and dogs is a lovely experience, too.

My wife and I are already planning to return to Noosaville - and, of course, to the Montpellier.

Room Tip: Apartment 16 is on the top floor and well away from the pool. There is no lift, but the owner will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacomb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    50
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
139
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our first stay at Montpellier and the service is fantastic. Even escorted to our unit instead of having to stumble our way with a map. The resort is very well maintained and location is so quiet. Perfect for the family with everything you could possible need for either a short stay or longer. The heated pool was a hit with the teenagers especially in the winter weather. Would recommend this place for anyone! Thanks Tony and Heather for a wonderful birthday weekend. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicandco01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ex-UK now of Auckland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our first trip to Noosaville and the Montpellier Boutique Resort. We were blown away by the accommodation, location and sheer beauty of the place. Our apartment was on the top floor. It was clean, spacious and fully fitted out to make our stay as comfortable as possible. A few metres up the road was the water front and all of the cafes. The selection is wide and caters for every taste, whether you want traditional food or spicy, whether you are a discerning couple or a young family wanting a good meal at reasonable prices.

Heather and Tony were the ideal hosts - discretely in the background but always available should you need them. We cannot recommend Montpellier highly enough as it caters for all ages. We had pleasure watching children enjoying the pool as well as watching the flocks of birds noisily socialising and feeding in the tree close to our patio. Well done Montpellier. This holiday for us will be the first of many to come. See you soon.

Room Tip: We had apartment 11. It was near the side road but there was little traffic. The balcony catches the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Discerningguests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our first stay at Montpellier and it certainly lived up to our expectations. Heather and Tony Meares were excellent hosts and were all too eager to pander to our wants. The Resort is well maintained with a fantastic heated spa and pool and the surrounding gardens a delight. Our room was comfortable with all the amenities you could ask for. The location of the resort is close to restaurants and shops and ideally suited for all age groups.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnwps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family had four nights at Montpellier recently. Chosen primarily because it had a heated pool, which was necessary in cooler weather. The two young grand daughters are water babies so they loved the pool and adjacent spa. The 2 bed apartment was above my expectations. Well appointed,very roomy, big high windows bringing in lots of light. A large balcony overlooking the pool area. Fitted out with every thing one could require including a DVD player and a small library of magazines and popular novels. Plenty of crockery, glassware etc. Everything in perfect working order. I used the vac, washer, dryer, dishwasher ... all did the job to an excellent standard. A very short stroll down a leafy street takes you to the river walk with lots of restaurants, shops etc. But you'd never know it in the resort. So quiet and relaxing. Heather and Tony are extremely pleasant and obliging just adding to the enjoyment of our short stay. Would I go back there? Definitely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quitosmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at these beautiful apartments for the last 3 nights of our big trip down under and it made it all the more painful to leave!!!! The apartments are absolutely beautiful, extremely spacious,peaceful,clean and very well equipped. It's only a short walk to Gympie terrace where there are plenty of restaurants and loads of river activities to choose from. Tony and Heather are excellent hosts and let us have a late checkout free of charge as we were not flying back to the uk until 11 at night. Our children are 4 and 14 and they loved the pool and jacuzzi, there were quite a few other kids there who were all well behaved and friendly and as its a small complex it was nice that they all made friends. I would defiantly recommend these apartments and just wish we could live in Noosaville!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nichola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We returned for the Noosa Food and Wine Festival; again this property is just as good and blissful to stay at. We love the location; easy walking distance to restaurants in Noosaville and easy drive to Tewantin or Noosa itself. We could easily pack up and live here - please Tony and Heather? but then where would we holiday? we'll be back so many more foodie adventures to be had.....Grennys'; River Cottage; XO; Berardos....

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mez_21Robina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montpellier Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montpellier Boutique Resort

Property: Montpellier Boutique Resort
Address: 7-11 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpellier Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Montpellier Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpellier Boutique Hotel Noosaville
Montpellier Boutique Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing