We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montpellier Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Montpellier Boutique Resort to your Saves list
Montpellier Boutique Resort
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   7-11 James Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book 3 nights and Save
Ranked #1 of 6 Noosaville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here over the Aussie day weekend and although the weather wasn't great, this was a great place to stay and soak up the Noosa atmosphere. Not far from Hastings Street and right near the river, but could be a world away once inside the apartment which is very spacious with lots of natural light and a great sized balcony. We made use of the pool and spa even though it was raining...the spa was just beautiful and the perfect temperature. The on-site managers were friendly and helpful too. Overall great place to stay and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank upforanadventure23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
sydney, australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our family (2 adults, 2 kids age 11 and 9) stayed for 8 nights at this great resort in January 2013. We would recommend this clean, quiet and modern resort to everyone. Heather and Tony, the on-site managers were very friendly and obliging in making us welcome and our stay very enjoyable. We all enjoyed the good size pool and the general pool area was very relaxing with sunlounges in the sun and the shade. The apartment itself was very modern and spacious and was fitted out with everything we needed. Great having your own washing machine and dryer, and the bathrooms are a really good size. There was enough space so that you didn't feel like you were on top of one another all the time.

The location is fantastic. Only 50m til you dip your toes in the Noosa River which was beautiful for swimming in. Kayak, paddleboard, boat hire all here on the river too. There is a fantastic range of restaurants and coffee shops just on Gympie Terrace (along the river) and a good little convenience store too. My husband is a bicycle rider and hired a bike for the week from BikeOn and did several rides around the area. They deliver and pick-up the bike which was a great service.

We would stay at Montpellier Resort again in a heart-beat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank penster72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A wonderful place to spend time in Noosa while not being right in the middle of the highlife. Larger than usual apartments with lovely light and feel. A great pool that's great for kids with a shallow section. The river at your doorstep, we walked everywhere, coming back for a swim after having had a ferry ride, swum at the river or following a beautiful sunset picnic. Discreet accommodation as while there are a few apartments in the complex it never felt other guests were obtrusive. Will return.

Room Tip: Ask when booking as the managers were very good at recommending a room to suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Realgirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We just spent 5 nights at Montpelier Resort (2 adults and 2 teenage girls). The resort was a great choice. Great location, well appointed, modern and clean 2 bedroom apartments. Nice pool, spacious rooms and well equipped kitchen and bbq area if you want to stay in. Bonus free WIFI - essential for teens! Lots of good cafes/restaurants within walking distance, although we made quite a few trips to Hastings St.
(Tip - cheapest way to get there is by bus or taxi, about $10-$12 one way for the family) We thought the ferry would be nice, but ridiculously expensive)

The river was at the end of the street and offered a few things to do - Thrill rides, which we did, hire of kiyaks etc

Great stay, thanks. Julie

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed with 3 others for 5 nights over new years and overall enjoyed the apartment and swimming pool. However, would have preferred a little more privacy. All buildings are situated on top of each other so there is not a lot of personal space, even when in the pool you feel as if you're with a few different parties! Balconies are also smoking permitted so if you have your window open at night, (air con isn't in the bedrooms, only the lounge) then you will be woken my breathing in cigarette smoke. Double bedroom was nice, twin bedroom very small. Opened one of the bathroom drawers to find hairs, which wasn't the nicest of welcomes. I found the service a mixture of friendly and snobby depending on who you spoke to.. Wasnt bad, but will probably try somewhere else next time.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

A quick and easy check-in process saw us find a spotlessly clean, large, light-filled apartment. The kitchen was very well equipped (and importantly for me, sharp knives that could actually cut through veggies!), the bathrooms were large with plenty of ventilation. Easy walk to cafes and shops on Gympie Terrace. The management was helpful on the few times that we asked questions. Given than we stayed in peak summer and tourist season, we felt that we mostly received good value for money.
A few things that we felt could be improved:
- the air con in the lounge was nowhere near powerful enough to reach the bedrooms. With stifling humidity at night, sleep was difficult.
- some fans are old and either need repair/tuning or replacement. Even on maximum speed, it was barely enough to shift the warm and muggy air
- you need a degree to work out how to unfold the portable clothes hoist. The one we had was fairly old and rusted in parts, and even after unfolding it, we weren't sure if it was set up properly.
- does the pool really need to be heated in the middle of summer? It felt like a warm bath most of the time, and although the kids enjoyed it, it was far too hot to feel refreshing when the outside air hit 30+ degrees.
- when we asked for more toilet paper, we were told that guests are normally expected to replace/purchase more. I was quite surprised at this - staying at numerous apartments throughout the years, not once have I been told to buy my own t.p, especially at a place calling itself a "boutique resort". At $300 a night, I expect certain things to be a given. Having said that, management was kind enough to provide a few more rolls to tide us over the last day till we checked out.

Would certainly consider staying again at Montpellier next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

An excellent stay. Very clean, spacious, modern and well stocked with all items required. Excellent pool with barbecue. The only negative thing I would say is we visited when it was 30 degrees and the air conditioner wasn't sufficient for the area which made it very uncomfortable at night. However, I would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#9 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.7 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montpellier Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montpellier Boutique Resort

Address: 7-11 James Street, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpellier Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Montpellier Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpellier Boutique Hotel Noosaville
Montpellier Boutique Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing