We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Right up there my favourite places I have stayed. I booked on the basis of what I'd read on tripadvisor, the price and location (in that order). It is superb. Clean facilities and appartment. Spacious inside and out. Fantastic location - you might not see the river but you will be less than 100m from it, love walking along it. At least a dozen good eating choices within 500m. Delightful and efficient hosts. Highly worthy of its rating and award, and I wish the management team well in the years ahead as we will almost certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ItsL1keTh1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 264 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

We've just had 7 nights at this resort and really enjoyed our time there. The apartments are spacious, comfortable and very well equipt. The beds were especially comfortable and the pool is fantastic, our kids couldn't get enough of it! The location is great, very close to restaurants on Gympie tce, the river and supermarket. All in all it was a very relaxing break. If looking to book here I would advise second floor apartment as they are lighter and specify a balcony that gets sun, ours didn't get any at this time of year which was the only disappointment of our stay.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Pratthiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We've just got back from a stay at the Montpellier Resort. The apartments are large, well furnished, comfortable and immaculately clean, as is the rest of the resort.
Heather and Tony were really friendly and helpful (especially when our 17 month old daughter fell ill and they helped us to get a GP appointment at short notice).
The resort is really close to Gympie Terrace and all of the restaurants, cafes and the buses and ferry into Noosa Heads in one direction, and a few minutes walk from the supermarket and other shops in the the other.
My only real criticism of the resort (and this will tell you how much I liked the place) was that the incredibly well equipped kitchen didn't have a cafetiere or any other means of making real coffee.
I"d could wholeheartedly recommend Montpellier.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pauly_Mc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontpellierNoosa, Manager at Montpellier Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for us, and it is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope your daughter is feeling much better now. Please accept our apolgoies for there being no cafetiere in your apartment; all our apartments are normally equipped with cafetiere/coffee plungers, so we are sorry that we did not pick up that it was missing from your apartment prior to your arrival. Thanks again; we greatly appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I would fully recommend this resort, the large clean rooms were fantastic. A big balcony overlooking a lovely pool and spa. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and the resort is very close to great restaurants and wonderful walks along the river.

Room Tip: The top level rooms did have sky lights so the rooms were sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We booked this accommodation (online) so we could attend a wedding over May Day long weekend based on room rate and location, however we couldn't believe our luck when we arrived. The rooms are huge with modern furniture. The pool and its surrounds are very well presented, and very clean. It is conveniently located to restaurants and cafes (we can recommend Vanilla Cafe Bar which serves great coffee and delicious breakfasts). This is a great accommodation choice for families as given it is off the busy Gympie Terrace stretch, it is much quieter - but still close enough you can walk everywhere!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oziwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We loved many aspects of our stay for two weeks at Montpellier; (the Managers Heather and Tony are really friendly and thoughtful). They went out of their way to be helpful when you wanted assistance but at the same time were not intrusive. The apartments are very comfortable. They are large, very clean and very comfortable. The location is perfect, just off gympie terrace but so close. the bonus being much quieter but still easy access to all the cafes and restaurants. The pool is what really stands out. It is great for adults and children and it is clean and large. There are plenty of lounge chairs. I didn't ever have to miss out on one and it was busy with school holidays and even though it was busy there were times as a mum that I was able to sit and read a book by the pool in peace in the qld sun. Sublime! Thankyou Montpellier. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arlie2631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed here with a young family (5 year old and a 2 year old) - accommodation was excellent. Clean modern apartments that are well furnished. Convenient location that has easy access to lots of restaurants and cafes on Gympie Terrace. Absolutely fantastic swimming pool which is well suited to small children with a separate toddler pool and multi-level steps around the pool allowing the kids to play in areas which are not too deep. Property is run by friendly and helpful staff who clearly take great pride in the property

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichB229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
747 reviews
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
547 reviews
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
261 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montpellier Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montpellier Boutique Resort

Address: 7-11 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $145 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpellier Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Montpellier Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpellier Boutique Hotel Noosaville
Montpellier Boutique Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing