We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitely go back there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We have just come back from a 3 night stay at Montpellier Boutique Resort, and I can certainly see why it has received such great reviews. There were 24 of us staying in 6 units (up there for a 40th birthday), and whilst our units weren't all together (mind you, we didn't ask for them to be), as there are only 20 units in the complex no one was too far away from each other. The units, pool, spa, and gardens were immaculately presented, and were nicely furnished. So close to the river, restaurants, Woolworths, Dan Murphys - all within an easy walk. The kids had a ball in the pool and spa, and the parents had a lovely time sitting by with a drink and nibbles! We will definitely be back, and plan to stay longer next time :)

Room Tip: Units 5, 6, 15, and 16 are configured differently, and have the bedrooms further away from the loung...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ella1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Montpellier Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 255 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

Perfect accommodation for family of four or five. Beautifully furnished and very well layed out. Excellent pool, fantastic location - walking distance to cafes, restaurants, playground, river you can swim in. Very friendly and helpful hosts - thank you very much for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosetta t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Well positioned, very well managed. Quiet and well equipped.

Try to get a north facing apartment for the best experience.

Lots of good restaurants in walking distance, plus a river to swim in only 100m away. We've stayed there

Room Tip: North facing, preferably not in the corner
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ortho85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Would be better if the pool was a bit warmer so our baby could swim.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Having read the reviews I booked Montpelier Boutique Resort for our first holiday to Noosaville and we were not disappointed. Our son, daughter- in- law and 9 year old granddaughter had one apartment and my husband and I had another. They were spacious, clean and very well equipped. The swimming pool and spa were beautiful and the whole garden area was delightful. Tony and Heather obviously work very hard to maintain a high standard. There are slight differences between the apartments depending on how the owners have furnished them. For example, our apartment had two televisions (one in the master bedroom) bar stools at the breakfast bar and a safe. The other apartment did not have these "extras". We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theboots_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

First time to Noosa looking for a relaxing and quiet holiday. Staying in Montpellier was most enjoyable.

Secure and spacious self contained apartment with quality fittings and furnishing. Immaculate and quiet surrounds. Managers were friendly and helpful. Perfectly located in James Street, Noosaville, just off the main road, Gympie Terrace. Close to bus and ferry stops – great for us as we did not have a car. We had great walks along the waterfront (Noosa River) and watching sunset in the evenings before strolling down to the numerous restaurants and cafes for dinner/lunch. We picked up our bits and pieces from the Woollies closed by. Would highly recommend Montpellier to anyone looking for lovely and convenient accommodation.


A & C Morrison from Victoria
July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My family (two adults and two children under 7) stayed here and would highly recommend it to other families based on our recent experience. It was very clean and well presented, most likely due to to hard working couple who manage the resort. The apartments are very well equipped... right down to storage containers in the kitchen! The pool area is safe and suitable for children of most ages. The apartment are in close proximity to many wonderful amenities including cafes, restaurants and playgrounds, but not close enough to the more highly populated tourist areas to hear any noise. Overall, a truly wonderful family holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orla063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
522 reviews
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montpellier Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montpellier Boutique Resort

Address: 7-11 James St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $166 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montpellier Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montpellier Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montpellier Boutique Hotel Noosaville
Montpellier Boutique Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing