We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome accommodation, in more than one sense”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terrapin Apartments
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was a last minute booking five days before we arrived on a busy weekend for Noosa (USM Sports event). The booking was processed smoothly, and upon arrival we found out we'd been upgraded. The two bedroom townhouse was very impressive and well furnished. Knowing that we'd need a little bit of extra time to check out the following day due our event the owners were very good about allowing us to do this.

The complex even had a shaded pool that we used for a quick recovery before the drive home.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was beautiful.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bittenbahrain, Manager at Terrapin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do a review, we are happy that you found the townhouse comfortable and modern. We are glad that you enjoyed our partly shaded outdoor pool which is heated all year round. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Terrapin Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 145 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

After booking an apartment elsewhere in Noosa only to find the booking was cancelled at the last minute the very helpful visitor centre found us an apartment in the Terrapin complex. We were relieved to find a lovely clean apartment with all the facilities we required. The apartments are close to the river & there are lots of places to eat within 5 minutes walk. The management were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridlington-1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bittenbahrain, Manager at Terrapin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for the kind review ,it means so much to us when clients are happy with our housekeeping and facilities. We agree that our location is ideal ..so close to everything.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I walked the entire Gympie Terrace on Noosa River to arrange accommodation, and Terrapin Apartments clearly exceeded my expectations above all the rest for numerous reasons.
1. Best Location - centralised in the middle of the street, only one street back from the busy tourist hub so you enjoy the quietness and privacy of this intimate setting. 3 mins walk to Gypmie Tce, which is perfect for an evening watching the sun go down over the river with a bottle of wine, and enjoy one of the many accessible restaurants, fishing trips or sunset dinner cruises. 5-10 mins walk to and small shopping centre which includes Woolworths, pharmacy, Dan Murphys, McD’s, Reject shop and much more.
2. Modern internal furnishings by far - everything was tasteful, comfortable and very spacious, unlike the other resorts offering floral doona covers with matching curtains and dated 80’s cane furniture, Terrapin apartments modern furnishings were in neutral colours, fresh linen, and fully equipped for couples or families.
3. Most reasonably priced - with comparisons amongst all other holiday accommodation these apartments offer so much more quality and services for the price than all other accommodation along the street.
4. The unforgettable warmth of hospitality - demonstrated by the managers who spontaneously organise complementary wine and canopy evenings by the pool for all guests to enjoy. Always stopping to offer reassurance that your needs are being met, and enjoying a laugh and a story with all the guests.
5. And you cant beat the price for the quality of stay. By far the best value for comfortable accommodation.
If you ever have the pleasure of staying at Terrapin Apts, you shall experience the very best of Noosa.
Thanks Caroline & Mick

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuthNoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bittenbahrain, Manager at Terrapin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you Ruth for taking the time to write this great review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and it was a pleasure for us to look after you and your family.
We are really pleased that you gave lots of tips about the area, Noosa really has a lot to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you and the family back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

It was so nice to say at the Terrapin. The accommodation was spotlessly clean with a lovely modern apartment which felt like home. Each of the apartments are in their own private secluded little garden and yet you're within a 1 min walk to great shops, cafes & the Yacht Club on the Esplanade. Kids loved the sparkling clean & partly shaded pool while we relaxed on the lounges & watched them. The Managers Mick & Caroline were the nicest people with such a friendly, happy welcoming attitude it that made us feel even more at home. The Terrapin's overall atmosphere is a credit to them. Such a great place to stay because you're out of the hustle & bustle of Noosa yet everything is within walking distance. Cant recommend highly enough for anyone looking for accommodation in Noosa. We won't stay anywhere else in Noosa now that we've found this little gem. Thank you Terrapin.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudykit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bittenbahrain, Manager at Terrapin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Trudykit thank you for the review, we are so glad you enjoyed the location so close to everything , but also that you had a peaceful and enjoyable stay. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had stayed at the Terrapin Apartments last year and are back again for another couple of weeks! With the Noosa River, restaurants and shops just a two minute stroll away the apartments are just the place for an ideal holiday. The apartments are well sized and equipped and the garden area which the unit opens out onto is perfect for that quiet read of the morning paper and a coffee. There is a great pool as well as BBQ facilities - which are all immaculately maintained. The units are very clean and well furnished - it all makes for a very relaxing place to stay. We were so impressed with our first stay that's why we came again and again we've had a great stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bittenbahrain, Manager at Terrapin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for the kind review , we really value our clients feedback and we are really happy that you had a relaxing stay and found our townhouses clean and well furnished. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have had a very good time at the Terrapin and look forward to our next stay . A few minuets walk from Noose River this is the perfect location with everything from shops and Restaurants just around the corner. The apartment was very clean and moden and serviced very well for us .
I was very happy with the 47inch smart TV .

Room Tip: We had room number six and found it very clean and tidy with a moden look and for me a 47 inch smart...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eddymollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bittenbahrain, Manager at Terrapin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you Eddymollie for the review. Its really great to hear you liked our location. We are happy you enjoyed the smart TV. Come back and see us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at the Terrapin Apartments in Sept and had a great holiday, what a great introduction to the Sunshine Coast. The apartment was fantastic lots of room for the family.and only a few minute walk from restaurants and ferry on the Nossa river. It is in a quiet location and private. BBQ area and swimming pool are great. Caroline and Mick were lovely. We will be back for another holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bittenbahrain, Manager at Terrapin Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you Edel U for taking the time and doing this review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and it was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
328 reviews
1.4 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#8 of 41 in Noosaville
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrapin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrapin Apartments

Address: 15 The Cockleshell, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $107 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terrapin Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in affordable Noosa luxury at The Terrapin Apartments. We are a small family friendly complex containing two bedroom townhouses set in spacious ,tropical gardens. Heated outdoor pool with BBQ and pagola.Reverse cycle air conditioners and ceiling fans. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Separate laundry with washer and dryer. Free foxtel channels and free WI-FI. Friendly onsite managers with a tour desk with a free booking service. Walk to nearby restaurants, cafes and boutiques on Gympie Terrace. Close to river and supermarkets. Excite yourself with all the water activities available or relax at days end at the Yacht Club watching the sunset. A gateway for the Sunshine Coast Hinterland and its charming villages. Explore Eumundi markets . See The Everglades and Fraser Island. Enjoy a ferry ride to the famous Hastings street and see Noosa National Park and protected main beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Terrapin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrapin Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing