We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!”

Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse
Ranked #11 of 109 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Maisie's Seafood & Steakhouse Restaurant Noosa. Looking for a relaxed ambience, delicious food and peaceful outlook? Why not try Maisie's in Noosaville for lunch or dinner – as one of Noosa’s longest-running restaurants, Maisie's has a great trackrecord of serving tasty food and pleasing both locals and residents alike. Specialising in fresh seafood and tastysteaks, get along to Maisies.
Geraldine, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

This has to be the best seafood resturant in Noosa (sorry to all the others) The food sublime! The best seafood platter around; fresh and local seafood,presented beautifully. The best value for money. The service is fantastic, friendly people and they treat you like royalty! Thanks for the dance!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    277
    135
    43
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Honest, homely food”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Driving past looking for somewhere to eat on a Tuesday night, spotted this gem packed with locals and knew we had to stop. Seafood very reasonably priced ($35 for a whole lobster!) and good service. A homely feel with good honest food. Would definitely return on any and every trip to Noosa! Thanks for a great feed!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10 /10 for everything, went back for a second time”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

At of all the restaurants we choes Maisies Seafood and Steakhouse. what a good choice we made, soon as we were seated our waiter greeted us and took drink orders i had a cocktail it was so good we ordered more, we ordered steaks and cray fish , the crayfish couldnt fault it , our meals were that good we went back the next night and invited some of our friends, the seafood platter is to die for, if you are hungry I reccomend ordering this. next time I go to noosaville i will be going back to Maisies!!!

Helen & Abby ( Adelaide )

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“best food we had in Aus”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

the welcome choice of food i had steak and my wife had seafood.service was brilliant taste of the food was great the price good would recommend it to anyone

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Culinary Delight”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Fabulous food, seafood abounds and the service was very friendly and efficient. The menu gives a short history of the place and old photos are dotted around the room. Very reasonably priced, too.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunlover117Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Maisie's Seafood and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing