We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large space at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments
Brisbane
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Large space at a reasonable price”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We only stayed one night and thanks to Gill's hospitality it was a pleasant uneventful stay. The apartments are a little tired but with so many places not offering a one night option we found Yallambee a great option which we would stay at again for longer. Many thanks to Gill for allowing a late checkout so my husband could get cleaned up after his sporting event. Having the apartment with a separate bedroom to the lounge/kitchen versus a motel room was great.

I agree with another comment that it is a little far removed from the hustle and bustle of Hastings St so it doesn't feel like a holiday stop. But we don't like holidaying on Hastings St or even Noosa itself. The short cycle from Yallambee to Hastings St required only minimal effort and the apartments are still within walking distance (1.5 kms) of a large number of eateries on Gympie Terrace.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
44
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

to beging with - Gill who met us on the check-in was extremely positive and warm. thanx for that - it was a pleasure to meet her.
apartments were very spacious, a bit tired, but quite ok.
a common problem for many australian motels though - noise from the street.
we also tried a great BBQ device and found it wonderful

Room Tip: ask for a room as far from the street as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is located in Noosaville - not exactly by the beach, but at a central point at Noosa Heads, easy to get to the beach, shops and restaurants. The hotel was simple, but sparkling clean, very fresh apartment and pleasant. The hostess was very nice, easy to talk to and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay. I had been in Brisbane working all week, so it was really nice to get there and relax for the weekend!

Room Tip: Choose a room toward the back; the front road can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelers_Solna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Arrived 9 hours later than expected due to cancellation of flight, only to be welcomed at 10.30pm by a smiling, welcoming Gill. Being a Sunday evening all shops/restaurants were closed so Gill even offered 'meat pie & chips' from her freezer for us to cook! Stayed overnight in massive apartment ,everything catered for, and on our return from Fraser Island trip stayed in smaller but equally well contained apartment and managed to use pool facilities - excellent perk to the accommodation. Yes it is a little off beat from Hastings Street - but perfect for our stopover. Thanks so much Gill.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taurusCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed at these apartments twice now. The first time I visited with just my husband, and the most recent visit was with my husband, Mum and brother. On both occasions I have been overwhelmed with the extra mile Gill, the Manager, goes to ensuring that her guests are happy and their holiday is as stress-free as possible. Nothing is a bother. These apartments are fairly basic and probably a little modernising would be nice, but they are clean and excellent value for money. The swimming pool and games room were great. Although these apartments are situated on a main road, you wouldn't know it - such a peaceful place to stay. Not too far from shops, eating places etc. We will certainly be back and look forward to seeing the lovely Gill again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porshanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

These individually-owned units are 4km from the main beach and Hastings Street, which is where the main buzz is. It feels too far off the map to be charging 149 dollars a night. The unit itself was OK, apart from the sofa which was really grimy. There was no traffic noise coming from the busy Weyba Road and there is an Aldi and a Woolworths within walking distance but that's pretty much it at this end of town. It didn't feel like a holiday apartment but more like somewhere you'd stay if you needed a longer rental because you're working in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryony189836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

fantastic. booked in for one night, stayed 3. gill was awesome, couldnt have asked for a better place or host. great family accomadation, lovley warm pool, great location. and couldnt ask for a better price. highly recomend to those who want a stress free holiday.this was the high light of our trip.we were even offered late check out at no extra cost. true kiwi hospitality in australia. cant wait to come back. tom, kerry and shauna.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Gardens Riverside Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#5 of 19 in Noosa
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#10 of 41 in Noosaville
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
South Pacific Resort Noosa
South Pacific Resort Noosa
#6 of 41 in Noosaville
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments

Property: Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments
Address: Yallambee Holiday Apartments 219 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing