We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“huge apartments, very warm attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments
Reviewed April 23, 2013

to beging with - Gill who met us on the check-in was extremely positive and warm. thanx for that - it was a pleasure to meet her.
apartments were very spacious, a bit tired, but quite ok.
a common problem for many australian motels though - noise from the street.
we also tried a great BBQ device and found it wonderful

Room Tip: ask for a room as far from the street as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 74 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is located in Noosaville - not exactly by the beach, but at a central point at Noosa Heads, easy to get to the beach, shops and restaurants. The hotel was simple, but sparkling clean, very fresh apartment and pleasant. The hostess was very nice, easy to talk to and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay. I had been in Brisbane working all week, so it was really nice to get there and relax for the weekend!

Room Tip: Choose a room toward the back; the front road can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelers_Solna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Arrived 9 hours later than expected due to cancellation of flight, only to be welcomed at 10.30pm by a smiling, welcoming Gill. Being a Sunday evening all shops/restaurants were closed so Gill even offered 'meat pie & chips' from her freezer for us to cook! Stayed overnight in massive apartment ,everything catered for, and on our return from Fraser Island trip stayed in smaller but equally well contained apartment and managed to use pool facilities - excellent perk to the accommodation. Yes it is a little off beat from Hastings Street - but perfect for our stopover. Thanks so much Gill.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taurusCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have stayed at these apartments twice now. The first time I visited with just my husband, and the most recent visit was with my husband, Mum and brother. On both occasions I have been overwhelmed with the extra mile Gill, the Manager, goes to ensuring that her guests are happy and their holiday is as stress-free as possible. Nothing is a bother. These apartments are fairly basic and probably a little modernising would be nice, but they are clean and excellent value for money. The swimming pool and games room were great. Although these apartments are situated on a main road, you wouldn't know it - such a peaceful place to stay. Not too far from shops, eating places etc. We will certainly be back and look forward to seeing the lovely Gill again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Porshanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

These individually-owned units are 4km from the main beach and Hastings Street, which is where the main buzz is. It feels too far off the map to be charging 149 dollars a night. The unit itself was OK, apart from the sofa which was really grimy. There was no traffic noise coming from the busy Weyba Road and there is an Aldi and a Woolworths within walking distance but that's pretty much it at this end of town. It didn't feel like a holiday apartment but more like somewhere you'd stay if you needed a longer rental because you're working in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryony189836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

fantastic. booked in for one night, stayed 3. gill was awesome, couldnt have asked for a better place or host. great family accomadation, lovley warm pool, great location. and couldnt ask for a better price. highly recomend to those who want a stress free holiday.this was the high light of our trip.we were even offered late check out at no extra cost. true kiwi hospitality in australia. cant wait to come back. tom, kerry and shauna.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here for two nights as part if a month travelling the east coast of Australia. Owner Gill was friendly helpful and very accommodating. Our apartment was very clean, had all the amenities we needed and a very comfy bed! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Noosa Backpackers Resort
Noosa Backpackers Resort
#33 of 41 in Noosaville
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#3 of 19 in Noosa
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
South Pacific Resort Noosa
South Pacific Resort Noosa
#9 of 41 in Noosaville
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments

Address: Yallambee Holiday Apartments 219 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $76 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Yallambee Holiday Apartments Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing