We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Islander Noosa Resort
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$153
$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Blue Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$180
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$177
$146
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$194
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$135
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Netanya Noosa(Noosa)(Great Value!)
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
191
129
25
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
129
25
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon pooltennis courtsacross the roadmain lagoonthe rivergames roomsmall heated poolbedroom villabbq areabathroom upstairsbit datedhastings streetfamily staythe kitchenwithin walking distancegreat familystayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 362 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We recently spent a week at the Islander resort, and I have to say that we were very happy with our choice. We normally stay in a higher star rating place, but chose this resort as it looked good. Well I have to say that I have no idea how the ratings are done, but this is NOT a 3.5 star property. It is FAR better than that. We had a lovely quiet apartment, 2 bedrooms, big lounge / dining kitchen which was fully equipped. We had 2 flat screen TV's and a DVD player, and CD radio unit with decent speakers. What more could you want. The only slight down side was the bed, which we found very hard. The resort itself was quiet, very pretty and the main pool area could not be faulted. The resort is in a great position with loads of cafe's and restaurants all around it, and it is just over the road from the river and the nice long walks that are possible in this charming area. The main cafe which is part of the resort 'Moondoggies' was very good, it had great breakfasts and really nice drinks - think energy drinks from fruit and vegetables, and I don't normally drink these, but having tried my wife's I was converted. Overall this is a great little place to stay, would we stay here again if we went back - yes is the answer

Room Tip: If you don't have kids, request a room away from the pool, if you do have kids, I think the pool rooms looked great
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinCAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Mr 'MartinC'
Thank you for being our guest and for the great feedback about our resort, the location, our pool and Moondoggy's Café. I am sorry about the bed being hard, we will talk to our supplier. We are thrilled to think you rate us better than the 3.5 star! Safe travels to you both. . Bula Cathy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

It was my birthday in June and the family came together to celebrate. We booked two villas for six adults, 2 children and a baby and we were placed quite close together. One pool was heated in winter, so the kids enjoyed a swim. The grounds are lovely with tropical gardens and it is fun exploring. It would be perfect in summer! The resort is close to everything and just across the road from a great park with barbecue facilities and sheltered beaches on the Noosa River. The staff were fantastic and I was treated to a surprise bottle of champagne compliments of the resort - thank you so much!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosetteBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Mrs 'JosetteBrisbane'
We appreciate you staying with us for your birthday with family and for the write up, all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back another stay. Bula Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had driven passed this place before but thought it would be overcrowded and noisy which was not what we were looking for but instead it was the opposite. Our room was more like a villa, fully self contained and very well appointed. Lots of pools, some heated and also 3 spa pools which we enjoyed every day. Walking distance to numerous wonderful Restaurants and ......( for the ladies....wonderful shops like Noosa Shoes and Classy Lady)
This place has location, location, location. Just come and experience it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazaneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Ms 'Kazaneal'
Thank you for the write up, its good to know you had a relaxing holiday. The resort is deceiving as we are on 4 acres behind Gympie Terrace where Reception and the shops are located - we like to think of these as guarding our guests! There are some yummy restaurants in walking distance and great Boutiques and our Noosa Shoe Shop as you discovered and summed up really well when you said 'location'. All the best in your travels and thankyou for staying, Bula Cathy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It didn't look much from the street but when you go beyond reception, it opens up into a little haven of lovely pool area and tennis courts. The staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation surpassed our expectations as was more like renting a villa! Open plan downstairs with full kitchen facilities, including dishwasher, oven, microwave and a washing machine and dryer which was great! Lounge area was comfortable with big leather sofas and a dining room table and chairs. We had two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs so for the 3 of us, it was perfect! There is plenty to do nearby with shops, restaurants etc but you are also only 5 mins away by car from Hastings Street, Noosa Heads where there are lots more shops and restaurants and of course a fabulous beach! The Noosa National Park is a wonderful place to walk and good for spotting koalas in trees! We ate in 1 night, got a takeaway another night (from the nearby Thai) and ate out too - the Boathouse restaurant opposite the hotel was gorgeous and does a discount if you are staying at the hotel. The river is gorgeous for watching the sunsets and the pelicans but the parrots are very noisy at dusk in the trees nearby!

Room Tip: Our room was near the back of the complex which was fine. I did notice that the rooms on the ground floor near the pool were not very private.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuePet0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs 'SuePet0408'
Thankyou for the lovely feedback. We appreciate your comments and you staying at our resort. Safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back. Bula Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The price I paid for 4 nights was in the low $500's which for the Noosa area is very reasonable.
Check in was straight forward, friendly & efficient.
The location was very good, right in the middle of Noosaville with plenty of cares & restaurants nearby.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment right at the rear of the property. It was generally quite apart from some inconsiderate noise outside by our neighbours late one night.
The walls seem did seem very thin.
The apartment was rather tired, needed a paint & a general make over but I guess you pay for what you get? The setting was good with a pool almost outside our door which was hardly used by anyone else which was a bonus.
The main Lagoon pool was impressive & I'm sure families enjoy it.
Overall good value but let down by a room that needed attention.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main rd & resort pool are quiter
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Mr Mike L'
We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back another time. Bula Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews