We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Islander Noosa Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2008

We Loved our first stay in Noosaville.
Islander resort was fabulous, the amenties were second to none.
The only thing we didn't like was that the three bedroom villa was three story, which was a bit difficult running up and down, but really insignificant in the scheme of things.
We have 5 young children, so travelling is never easy.
We are from Perth, and loved it !

2  Thank meljup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 338 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2008

I was a “mexican...aka Victorian” who lived in Noosa for a short time about a decade ago. Based on my knowledge at that time, other friend’s reports and my recent experience, I am happy to recommend the Islander resort in Noosaville for independent style stays of small groups and families.
In early May 2008, I visited the Sunshine Coast to stay with family friends but also wanted to spend a few days at a “resort” rather than as guests at our friend’s house.
I found the Islander Resort on Gympie Terrace, Noosaville perfectly suited for our purposes and meeting the standards it advertises.
We stayed in a 2 bdr villa. 1 Queen, 2 single. Fully self contained – linen, dishwasher, crockery, bathroom (spa), laundry, 2 TV’s and starter pack. Air con, outdoor seating...everthing!
As the property states, the units are fully self-contained within a resort style environment. The staff are not there to respond to every whim like a tropical resort or off-shore/island resort would. It’s up to you.
They simply provide quality accommodation and facilities…you can access a wide range of quality services suiting your needs yourself nearby at your price range and timings.
Within a few minutes walk of your unit is plenty of quality take away, great byo restaurants, cheeky bars, supermarkets, shopping centres, video shops, hotel bars, riverside restaurants, river ferries…so get out of your unit and DO SOMETHING!
Grenny’s Fish Restaurant is nearby the resort and I can highly recommend it. Quality food, reasonable prices. It was BYO at time of my visit but even when fully licensed it will be a supreme choice for a casual dinner.
The Islander will be perfect for those who enjoy independence in quality surrounds. If you want “luxury” go to Hastings Street (and pay for it), if you want the extreme budget end go to Koala Bar Backpackers.
If there are a few of you who are relatively free spirited and enjoy the benefits of making your own lifestyle on holidays, I recommend the Islander. It’s middle of the road. My deal was off-peak so priced right but I would say it’s about a mid-range venue
Even those within driving distance looking for a weekend away like those in Brisbane, GC or surrounds…you can bring your own supplies making your trip even more economical.
Even on a “cool” day in May, the spas and poolside BBQ were beautiful.
G’Day and Bula!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Veebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

The setting was great, lovely walks along the river. But unfortunaltely the stay was marred by the rude, inefficient reception staff and management.

On departure I was presented with a phone bill for 44 calls of less than 1 minute and charged for them..despite the fact that I'd complained that I kept getting cut off on dialing! I called the manager, as it was pretty obvious I hadn't enjoyed the calls, all to the same number, all for under a minute! All I got was rudeness and a determined effort to charge us. $22.00!

What a shame. it's a hotel that could be a lovely place to take a family if only....

I would defintely NOT go back, nor recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank ausgiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2008

This was our second stay during school holidays at the Islander Noosa and once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The resort consists of approx 90 2 & 3 bedroom villas around a large central lagoon pool + 1 heated, 2 tennis courts, games room, gym etc. The villas are spacious and vary in decor but have everything you need and always clean - bring a beach towel, that's the only extra you will need. Across the road from the Noosa River and walking distance to Woolworths, shops MacDonalds etc. - location is fantastic and in our view better than the hustle & bustle of Hastings St. Our 6 year old has a ball riding his scooter around the property with a host of other kids and always makes friends. Villas around the pool can get noisy and the 3 storey ones are a strange layout ( not good for toddlers/young children). If you don't mid a little stroll to the pool request a villa at the back of the reseort or on the Cockleshell ( this is the street running down the side of the resort) as they are quieter. Even in the high season the rate is excellent value but you do nened to book ahead as it is always busy with repeat guests like us!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dojodragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jürgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alain175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Rolonmgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
535 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islander Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Noosa Resort

Address: 187 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Price Range: $97 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Islander Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self contained villas on 4 acres in heart of Noosaville offering great value and best facilities: 3 pools (large solar heated lagoon pool + heated pool to 30 degrees all year + another pool facing north for sun) & spas & saunas & tennis courts & BBQs & Clubhouse. Opposite the Noosa River and 5 minute stroll to cafes & restaurants (8 on premise including Moondoggy's Cafe Bar), shops and supermarket. All villas have full kitchen and laundry, Foxtel free and DVD in villa. 1 GB Wifi ( fair usage policy) each villa booked. Disability villas available and hoist to assist guests with mobility concerns into the heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Islander Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Islander Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing