We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, ideal for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Islander Noosa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Islander Noosa Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, ideal for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This resort is very clean and well maintained. The staff were all wonderful, exceeding expectations on one occasion. The kids really enjoyed the main pool, and it was great to be able to have a BBQ by the pool while they swam and the two spas were ideal for when the temperature cooled in the evenings.

The apartment we had was starting to look a bit dated (although the bathroom was very modern), but was spotlessly clean and perfectly acceptable given the budget. One thing I would suggest is that they need to invest in some new pillows.

Make sure you make use of the credit for Moondoggy's - a nice idea and a great little cafe. If you like Indian food, Raj's indian restaurant across the road was very good - we went twice in a week.

The resort is well located for walking along the river, hiring boats/kayaks etc, but you'll have to drive or catch the bus to get to Noosa itself, where parking is hard to find in the peak season. We ended up driving to Coolum Beach for some fantastic days out.

Overall we had a fantastic stay. Thanks! If we're ever back in Noosaville, we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzziePoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear 'AussiePoms'
Thank you for the feedback. We aren't the newest kid on the block but hopefully as you wrote, we are value for guests' money and our facilities such as pools are worth coming to stay for. We are working on new pillows when our suppliers are back from holidays and also appreciate the feedback on Moondoggy's Cafe. Thankyou for staying with us, happy 2013 and we hope to welcome you back. Bula Cathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    107
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
181
49
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at this resort nov 2012, loved the resort, the villa we stayed at was clean, spacious and had all the amenties. The resort had wonderful facilities, so relaxing. Will be returning and bringing my in-laws from Canada to enjoy the resort and Noosa :). My disappointment was with the front desk staff members. The 2 women had a problem with pronouncing my surname. My surname is not common but it is rude and disrespectful to mock ones heritage. I am Australian born and raised and proud to be Australian but I am also proud of my heritage and these staff should be aware of diversity in Australia and respect it and embrace it. I am disappointed that this ignorance exists in our society and these staff could learn from their ignorance and expand their horizon in a multicultural society that exists in Australia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs 'ANG C'
Thank you for staying and for the lovely feedback about our resort and we would love to welcome you back with your in laws. I am sad to read you believe we were disrespectful when using your surname. We try to remember our guests surnames and if we have erred in the pronounciation then our sincere apologies. We love our guests and the diversity and richness that they share with us. I wasn't actually born in Australia so certainly respecting cultures and diversity is one our business values -so please be assured we were not mocking but trying to learn how to correctly pronounce your surname - however I understand that to you this did not come across and again my apologies. Thank you again for staying with us.
Bula, Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This resort is such good value and a really lovely location. The pool area is fantastic, not many places compare in that regard. Great value for money, alot cheaper than other places that don't offer half as much as the Islander. Love the position across from the river and all the eateries around - there is a choice of anything you feel like from Thai, Indian... to Red Rooster!

All in all very family friendly, good value place to stay! We stayed 5 nights this time after having stayed earlier in the year for a weekend.

One negative... needs more than one pillow per person when they are so flat and uncomfy!!

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms away from the pool area - quieter and more private.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Agr8family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Mrs 'AGR8Family'
Thank you for the feedback about your stay and your villa and for being our guest. The feedback about the pillows is appreciated. I will talk to our linen supplier about alternate pillows. Next stay please ask for extra pillows as we can supply you with more!
Happy New Year to you, Bula Cathy and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at the Islander since our first child was born 14 years ago and have never been disappointed. One thing I always look for in accommodation is the pool area and this place has beautiful pool facilities. 3 in total but the main pool is the best for energetic kids and with 2 spas you can relax and watch over them with no problems. 2 saunas to melt away the aches and pains. The gardens are very well looked after. If you are feeling energetic there are two tennis courts.
Across the road from the resort is the river for swimming, fishing and water sports. There is exercise equipment, footpaths and playgrounds so something for everyone.
The main shopping area is a walk away with woolworths and other shops to browse thru. Spoilt for choice with restaurants galore. Definately recommend the Magic of India restaurant and if the kids do not like indian they provide kids meal options.There is a McDonald's, Dominos, and Red Rooster in walking distance.
This place will be a winner and you will come back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chafta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Mrs 'Chafta'
Thank you for the feedback about our resort and improtantly for being one of our return guests. We appreciate that you took the time to write about the resort and sum us up so well! Thankyou and a happy 2013 to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Islander. Bula Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Given its age, this resort would have to be the cleanest, tidiest, most well maintained I have ever stayed in. The villa we stayed in was of exceptional standard. In a resort of this age you do expect to see wear and tear in the units (marks on the walls, wearing carpet, mismatched crockery & cutlery etc.), but our villa was very well maintained. Cathy and her team do a brilliant job of keeping the grounds in mint condition, the pools clean and the guests happy. I have managed resorts in the past and know what a tiresome job it can be, but you'd never know that here as Cathy and her team are always cheerful and clearly love their jobs and their resort. The hibiscus flowers are a lovely touch too. Although there are so many resorts in Noosa to choose from, we would look no further than this one. It's the best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Mrs 'Nicole H'
Thank you for staying with us, Noosa has lots of lovely resorts and while we all think our resort is the best ...it makes more sense to hear it from a guest. We just appreciate that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your stay. I have passed the feedback to my team and they were thrilled to hear your comments.
Thanks again Mrs 'Nicole H'. All the best to you and your family at Christmas and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2013.
Bula
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Always a winner with us - place we visit time and time again - boys love it as they always meet new friends and always find something to do whether it be playing in the pool or having a kick across the road by the river. The location is the best - aways from busy Hastings Street and great restaurants a step away in Thomas Street and Gympie Terrace. Moondoggy's Cafe always a winner with us! Great bbq facilities, tennis courts or just lazing beside the pools (3 in total).

Room Tip: Units away from the lagoon pool quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lambrini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear 'Mrs Brini A'
Thank you for such a lovely review and for being a return and regular guest and staying with us. We love having you stay and we send a big Bula to you all and Moondoggy's a woof woof. We look forward to seeing you again. Bula Cathy and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Well where do i start. This resort is the best place i have ever stayed not only in Noosa but Australia wide. My family and i stayed here for 5 night's in a 2 bedroom unit (number 71). The unit was located towards the back of the resort in a great quiet spot. The unit was really clean & tidy, comfortable & modern, had a great kitchen and laundry (fantastic having my 1yo daughter to be able to wash clothes and prepair meals for her). The resort itself has a great vibe, the staff are soo friendly always smiling and nothing is ever too much to ask. The grounds are very well maintained, one minute you r walking through a maze of trees, plants & small streams flowing through the whole property then you walk into the HUGE lagoon pool, this is a great place for relaxing or have a bbq on there 3 very clean bbq's and huge bbq area. The spa's r & sauna's r fantastic and the tennis courts r fantastic being raised above the carpark that give u a great view while playing as well as giving a huge undercover parking area. We had 2 very small problems (well if u could call them problems was NO issue at all) 1. Our clock radio beside the bed started to make a weird buzzing noise, i notified reception and Cathy was going to get it replaced straight away but we didn't worry about it as we didn't use it anyway and 2. The sliding door was a little stiff but once again as soon as i notified Cathy at reception within 2 minutes she sent Greg up to fix so once again there was NO issue. All in all i would HIGHLY recommend this resort to everyone, located square in the middle of the best part of Gympie Tce with great places to eat just out side the gates but you cannot look past Moondoggies Cafe connected to the resort, the best poached eggs ever. A group of us stayed at the Islander all with different rooms, my personal option was we had the best room. 1 of my mates stayed in room 14 and although there unit was 2 story & directly oppersite the Lagoon Pool i felt our room was more modern. To sum everything up i have already started to plan another holiday there as 5 night's was just not enough to actually taken in all the natural beauty of the grounds and explore all the walkways and paths. Fantastic resort, excellent staff cannot wait to get back there. Thank you to all the staff at the Islander Resort for making our holiday 1 we will never forget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear 'Mr Michael O'
Wow, thank you for the lovely feedback, we are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you staying with us and also taking the time to write the review. Moondoggy's are very woofy about you saying they do the best poached eggs - thankyou from them too (they would write a big thank you but their paws don't work real well on the keyboard)!
Its true we love our resort but its more important to hear that our guests do so thankyou.
We would love to have you stay again with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to relax.
Bula, Cathy and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.0 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islander Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Noosa Resort

Property: Islander Noosa Resort
Address: 187 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Islander Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self contained villas on 4 acres in heart of Noosaville offering great value and best facilities: 3 pools (large solar heated lagoon pool + heated pool to 30 degrees all year + another pool facing north for sun) & spas & saunas & tennis courts & BBQs & Clubhouse. Opposite the Noosa River and 5 minute stroll to cafes & restaurants (8 on premise including Moondoggy's Cafe Bar), shops and supermarket. All villas have full kitchen and laundry, Foxtel free and DVD in villa. 1 GB Wifi ( fair usage policy) each villa booked. Disability villas available and hoist to assist guests with mobility concerns into the heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Islander Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Islander Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing