We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiji style in Noosaville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Islander Noosa Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a resort that provides accommodation in villas.
There is a big pool and two small ones. Not sure which one was heated, for me they were all with cold water. That was not a problem as we visit this place in winter so we just enjoyed the spas.
The resort is well located right at the middle of the shops area in Noosaville and right in front of the Noosa River.
Because of the location you will have easy access to everything down there which includes supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, liquor stores, bus stop to Noosa beach an others.

The park along Noosa river has plenty of space for the kids to ride a scooter, skateboard or just to enjoy the playground. A nice walk along the river in the afternoon will be good for all the family too,There is a tourist info area just in front of the resort too, from where most of the river tours start their trips.

The Villa was quite good,two levels, two rooms, nice furniture, comfy beds, aircon, vacuum, and a complete kitchen with all the kitchenware I needed. The toilet was not as clean as I expected but nothing horrible at all. The only thing I did not like it was that the main room is open to the staircase. I mean the architect for some reason found it cool to leave one wall open, (half of it), looking to the staircase wall. So, literately you can hear everything that is going on in the villa.

That was not a big deal for me as I travelled with my son which sleeps till late but maybe for a large family this might be a problem as a ensure that you will wake up as soon as the first person in the other room wakes up because you can hear everything.

You can rent a tennis racquet for 2 dollars as there were to tennis courts to use. So, bring your own racquet and you will not need to pay anything.

The car parks are located not in front of the villas, but close to it.

Overall, we got a good deal so for the price we paid the place was much better than I expected.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emmalej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Mrs 'Emmalej'
Thank you for the feedback and for staying. You have summed us up very well -thank you, however I am sorry to hear we did not clean as well as we ought to have and I apologise as this is not good enough. We hope to see you back to stay again.
Bula
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 341 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

We (family of 6) spent 6 nights at the Islander at the end of May. Whilst the weather was fickle (the locals claimed the weather was unseasonably cold - but was still around 21 degrees most days) with periods of rain, the Islander Resort was excellent and a great place to relax. Units were very clean and well appointed, grounds and facilities were spotless, the pools (particularly the non-solar heated one) were well used by the kids and the spas were divine. Lots to do and see in close proximity and Cathy and her crew were very helpful. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear 'Mr M'
Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us. I was pleased to hear you thought it was warm ! The resort team loved hearing your feedback - If we can look after you again another time, please let us know and all the best to you and your family. Bula Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We recently spent a few days here for a family wedding, unfortunately couldn't make use of the outdoor areas, of which there were many, due to unexpectd rain and cold weather, however the venue was perfect. Very comfortable and clean two bedroom units, lovely location, close to everything you really need, and quiet. Would be really perfect with small children, lots of outdoor pool areas, very family friendly. Close to restaurants and shops, river, jetties, etc. We had all adult children with us, and venue was also very suitable for them. Spacious and comfortable units.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60gbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathypm, Front Office Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear Mrs '60GBH' - thank you for staying with us. We were thrilled to hear your stay went well, and we are sorry that winter crept up a bit early when you stayed...all the best to you and we hope to see you again soon. Bula Cathy and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Took my elderley mother for a week. Had a wonderful relaxing holiday. Very close to everything we needed. Lovely walks along the river front in the evenings. Couldn't fault it. Hope to go again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happywanderer5263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear 'HappyWanderer'
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We loved having you with your Mum at our resort, and we look forward to seeing you and welcoming you back to stay. Thank you and Bula Cathy and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We are a family of 6 with 4 young children what a refreshing change a resort that actually cares about all it visitors.Cathy and Elizabeth and staff were more than helpful and caring nothing was to much for them, there local knowledge of the area made it a breeze to get to places.The Resort was spotless well maintained the pools BBQ area were always clean the Villa's just fantastic.Moon doggies cafe was awesome beautiful breakfasts.Staff were always pleasant and took an interest in you. l would recommend the Islander resort to any family wanting a great value for money resort close to everything Also great security at the Islander
Well Done Guys
We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: they are all good !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Dear Mr and Mrs 'M' and family
Thank you for staying with us. The lovely card you left has been read by the team and Back of House appreciated the 'left overs' very much! We loved havving you stay and Moondoggy's miss you all. Think of us when the girls wear their dyed skirts from the markets. Thank you for the feedback you left on the survey and the time you took writing the trip advisor review. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay and appreciate you being our guests - we are lucky.
Bula Cathy and Elizabeth and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

After coming from a last resort on Surfers, this was nice and quiet, and low key. Fantastic for families and friends to go away on holiday. The main pool and BBQ area is wonderful, water is warm and the spas are great. There are other pools around the complex so the pool was never overcrowded. Very close to the main street and restaurants and supermarket. The room was fine, a wee bit dated maybe but we didn't care, it was very clean and had everything we needed in the kitchen, laundry and two toilets. Great shower. We will be going back again... and the service was 5 star.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room by the pool and got one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathypm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Dear Mrs 'Janine C'
Thank you for the feedback - we appreciate that you stayed with us and appreciated the feedback about the pool and villa and we look forward to welcoming you again to stay. Bula Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My friends and I booked a trip to go here over Easter weekend. Due to various issues that came up we ended up needing to cancel. Instead of refunding our money, the lady I spoke to was condescending and rude. When I warned her that we would write them a bad review, she stated numerous reasons why I was wrong in an extremely condescending tone.
This place is greedy, cheap, and does not treat all in similar respects. I would not recommend going here simply because they are not flexible like other Hotels and even Hostels in the area.
Unfriendly, condescending, and rude, I warn you all, this is not the place to go unless you 100% sure you will not be canceling.
They make you book so far ahead in advance that it is hard to tell. Just bad.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathypm, General Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear EH
Thank you for your feedback - I feel compelled to provide some facts to your review and advise any potential guests reading my reply that you tried to bully us into refunding you by threatening this review. Additionally we made an exception to our policy and did in fact make a part refund on your booking, detail as outlined below.

Your booking was made on 19 March for 4 guests for Easter arriving 6 April and booked by one person 'JO' on your behalf and this is the person we have as our main contact. However as you were students each of you paid your share of the full amount and you gave us your email address to copy you as well as the contact on all confirmations. Each confirmation states our terms and conditions and is clear there is no refund within 4 weeks of the stay.

On 23/3 JO rang to advise you had to cancel. We reiterated our cancellation policy and we moved the booking back a day to support her request to change the booking. JO was satisfied with this.

On 4 April, a day before arrival, you rang to cancel the booking and demand a refund and threatened us with a 'bad' review on tripadvisor if we did not comply. At the same time another member of your party rang and advised they still wanted to stay. This was very confusing to us, so we reviewed your booking and made an exception to our policy and offered a refund on any nights we could sell. JO, the main contact confirms this is suitable and we act to sell. We then get another call 15 mins after this to say that 2 of the others still want to come. This confusion amongst yourselves had us calling guests on waitlists and then reneging on availability with these guests in an effort to provide a refund to you.

Eventually we get a call to say sell (and another email comes after this from another person unknown to us to say they want to stay - again we ring JO and receive a sell confirmation).

In summary, we were able to sell 2 of the 4 nights and made a prompt refund to JO, the main contact who emailed and thanked us for our help.

With respect, your feedback is unwarranted. After 15 years in this industry I believe my staff acted to support you and work towards a refund for you. Your issues with other colleagues and change of plans in not something you can hold my team liable for.
Bula
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
741 reviews
1.8 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,239 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islander Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Noosa Resort

Address: 187 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Price Range: $95 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Islander Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self contained villas on 4 acres in heart of Noosaville offering great value and best facilities: 3 pools (large solar heated lagoon pool + heated pool to 30 degrees all year + another pool facing north for sun) & spas & saunas & tennis courts & BBQs & Clubhouse. Opposite the Noosa River and 5 minute stroll to cafes & restaurants (8 on premise including Moondoggy's Cafe Bar), shops and supermarket. All villas have full kitchen and laundry, Foxtel free and DVD in villa. 1 GB Wifi ( fair usage policy) each villa booked. Disability villas available and hoist to assist guests with mobility concerns into the heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Islander Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Islander Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing