We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Offshore Noosa Resort
Reviewed December 22, 2009

We loved the location and the excellent value for money. We booked a three night low season special rate which was difficult to match. The one bedroom garden apartment we stayed in was recently refurbished with new kitchen and bathroom, tasteful modern furniture, large plasma TV and overlooking the beautiful river. The apartment was small with open plan living (no door on the bedroom), but adequate for two. Offshore is at the end of a row of restaurants/shops on the river front - very easy to stroll to one of the many restaurants on Gympie Terrace, many of which allow BYO (buy your wine from Woolworths or Dan Murphys - the local bottle shop is way too $$$). Faults? The bed was as hard as a rock and very small - most modern one bedroom apartments have a king size bed these days - and it was difficult to escape the noise of the busy river front with the sliding door open. The pool was small and overcrowded during the day, but magic at night for a swim under the stars when other guests had taken their children back to their apartments. It's a shame it closes so early at 9 pm when adults want a quiet swim without children splashing. The staff were very accommodating when booking and checking in, but it would have been nice to be informed prior to booking (we booked a few days before arrival) that the painters were currently working on the exterior of the building and had scaffolding up, blocking the pathway to the garage. Our privacy in the garden apartment was virtually non-existent with the painters hovering all around the building most of the day. Also, given that we had to wait until 5 pm to check in (instead of 1 pm) due to wet paint, the staff could have been more accommodating when we requested a late check out, but insisted on sticking to 10 am because the cleaners needed to have the apartment ready for new arrivals at 1 pm. There is no way it would have taken 3 hours to clean the apartment, but we had to accept their refusal. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would come back again, but only to the fully renovated apartments (I think they are privately owned) as some still have old bathrooms.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jujubaby00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 128 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2009

Stayed here for 2 weeks in a 1st floor 1 bedroom apartment. Very comfortable. Close to cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welcomebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

This has become our favourite destination for a family holiday! Can't fault the location - across from the river with a river beach, next to lovely restaurants, and a short walk from the supermarket. The apartments are huge and beautifully presented; the beds comfortable; the kitchens well equipped and the managers treat us like old friends.
We've stayed in the river front, river view (side street) and also pool view apartments and all are lovely. The reception desk cheerfully books day tours and recommends good local attractions and services.
The lagoon style pool is just gorgeous (although i've never figured out why the children's wading pool isn't heated) and the BBQ area next to the pool also very popular.
Love it love it love it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawstudent01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

We booked for two nights on the spur of the moment after searching the net and were very happy with our choice. We booked directly wth Offshore and they met the best wotif rate for a 3bdrm waterfront aptmt. Spotlesssly clean, with everything a family could possibly need for a great stay. Large balcony looked out to the river. Short walk to all the river front restaurants. Didn't use the heated pool or sauna and thought at the time, that the spa could have been hotter, however it was warm and we spent much longer in than we would have if it had been too hot. Wifi cost $5.95 for half an hour. Great room service menu from numerous local restaurants for $5 delivery, which would be great for a relaxing night on the balcony. Secure carparking under the apartments. No gardens to speak of, but hey you are so close to the river and so many beautiful walks that it really doesn't matter. We enjoyed our family break.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaxdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

We have been to Noosa three times and stayed elsewhere, now we will return to Offshore Noosaville every time. The position of the property is perfect, opposite the river and the lovely river bank walking path/bike path, BBQ's and picnic areas, at the beginning of the "eat street" in Noosaville with everything from takeaway, icecream shops, all day breakfast places and top class restaurants. The atmosphere is tropical chill - view over NoosaRiver and the heads, a very relaxed environment, lush tropical foliages everywhere and the nicest place to stay..Offshore Noosaville.
When we opened the door of our apartment; we were amazed at the light, space, sparkling cleanliness and stylish furnishings and furniture. We could not have been more delighted with the accommodation. The apt had a very high standard of inclusions quality kitchen (and items - pots, pans, crockery, utensils etc), washing machine & dryer.
The balcony had lovely lounges to enjoy the fresh air, a gorgeous pool and undercover security parking.
The perfect holiday aprtment!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquiSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

We stayed at Offshore for one week in August last year, spur of the moment. We were so delighted at the huge apartment (3 bedroom) so spacious and with excellent separation of the bedrooms for families or two couples. So wonderful to find such a large living area with very comfortable furniture, yes, a huge 3-4 seater couch that you can actually lie on, a must for a relaxing holiday. Great kitchen, everything supplied, great environment, heated pool and you're right there in Gympie Tce where it's all happening. We have booked for this August but for three weeks this time, it's a no contest for us.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

I have stayed at OffShore Noosa and loved it. I would recommend getting a riverfront
apartment though, as the views are one of the pleasures of the resort. BIG apartments,
modern with great decor. Ideal location, everything is a flat stroll with some of Noosa's
best restaurants around.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourmetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#2 of 41 in Noosaville
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#8 of 41 in Noosaville
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
#13 of 41 in Noosaville
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Offshore Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Offshore Noosa Resort

Address: 287 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $161 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Offshore Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Offshore Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Offshore Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing