We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offshore For Sure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Offshore Noosa Resort
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have just returned from yet another stay at Offshore Noosa. I think this was our 5th stay there over the past 7 years and once again, the venue and location suited us perfectly. Located at the start (Noosa end) of Gympie Terrace, it is right opposite the Noosa river and a lovely sandy beach. Perfect for wandering accross the road around late afternoon with a glass (better make that a bottle!) of wine to watch the sunset as you look up the river. A bit romantic, I know, but when you're on holiday, why not?

Leanne and her husband Fred are the resident on-site managers and nothing is a trouble. Leanne is an absolute delight and the way the property is maintained (gardens, pool, BBQ are) are a credit to both of them. Fred is a "do anything" handyman and when my wife panicked because she had dropped one of her diamond earlings on the bathroom floor and it managed to drop down the drain, Fred was called to HELP and after a bit of a rummage around in his shed ("I'm sure I've got something"), he produced this amazing gadget like a pair of long tongs and within seconds, the missing earing was back in safe clutches. Thanks Fred, you saved me a fortune!!

We were in a 3 BR unit (25) on the top floor at the front, overlooking the river. The unit had recently been updated by the owner and was spacious and very modern. However, that's not to say that all the units are the same as most are individually owned and placed into the rental pool. We have stayed in 2 other units (27 and 25) in the past and all are front units on the top floor and were spotlessly clean and adequately fitted out. The only downside to being at the front, is the slight traffic noise, but it usually quietens down late at night. However, the up side is the river view and as we are past the children stage, the noise factor is not so critical to us as it might be for young families.

Offshore Noosa is within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants along Gympie Terrace and one of the river ferry stops (between Tewantin and Noosa) is right opposite at the T-Boat Hire jetty. Great for a trip to Hastings street for a cocktail at Catos (the Sheraton) and return without worrying about drink/driving.

We can thoroughly recommend Offshore Noosa and the hosts Leanne and Fred. Wonderful accommodation and wonderful hosts!

Cheers,

John & Fiona.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkesy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Lovely recommendation. Thanks 'parkeasy1'. Fred so loves a challenge! The missing earring certainly gave him one. Smiles all round on recovery. Let's look forward to stay number 6.

Fred & Leanne
Resident Unit Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 125 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

I honestly could not speak more highly of Leanne at Offshore Noosa. I had so many petty requests of her and never once was I made feel an inconvenience.

We took my husbands beloved boat and was given a double car park for the duration of our 2 week stay, with no problem at all even though the carpark for our room was only a single. I had parcels delivered directly to reception for my daughters birthday which was while we were staying at Offshore and Leanne always made sure they were dropped off to our room quickly.

Our three bedroom unit was huge! Very clean and tidy with modern furniture and electronics. Our patio area was enormous and Leanne kindly allowed us to have a small birthday party for our 3 year old with a couple of friends. The area was perfect for this and we all had a fantastic time.

On a negative note, we stayed in apartment two which was a ground floor unit. We found it very very noisy. The guests directly above us had small children that continuously dragged furniture across the floor and jumped up and down with toys etc. This made it very difficult to sleep in at the morning, or go to sleep early at night because they seemed to be forever awake above us! Also, due to the fact that unit 2 is bordering on the cafe next door, them opening their roller shutters early in the morning dragging chairs and tables out around 6am, and then only closing making the same dragging and banging noises after 9pm at night, made sleep for our little girl quite difficult. The bed in our unit was quite hard (but some will obviously enjoy a firmer bed) and it made sleep even worse for us. We ended up checking out a day early to go home and enjoy some quality sleep before having to return to work! Also, the "river views" are obscured by the hedges on the patio area. While providing for privacy from walking traffic, these hedges made it difficult for us to enjoy the view unless standing up so we didn't spend nearly as much time "water gazing" as we would have liked.

Overall, value for money, location and the fantastic service of Leanne will see us return to Offshore. However next time we will request a higher room on one of the top floors and that will eleviate our only concerns from our stay.

Room Tip: Request a higher room as the bottom floors can be quite noisy and don't have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kshoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you 'kshoff' for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, just wish you had mentioned you found the bed too firm. We have cushion mattress toppers just in case. The firmness/softness of a mattress is very personal, we have only utlised them a couple of times but they just may have very well been the solution.
Look forward to seeing you all on your next visit.

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers
Offshore Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We just came home after staying at the Offshore Noosa Resort. After a long drive from Melbourne to Dubbo and then onto Noosaville, we were welcomed to a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the river. Our whole family had the best time. We have never been to the Noosa area and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole environment. Our room was in excellent condition, I requested a room with a river view and Leanne put us in room 24 which had the perfect view. I must agree with another review with Noosaville being sedate for the teenagers, however my teenage son still had a good time. I would certainly stay here again and would definately be back in Noosaville. Thank you so much Fred and Leanne for a special memory.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vesna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

So happy to be part of your special memory 'Vesna S', thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Please come and see us again when you're ready to make some more special memories!

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers
Offshore Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This great resort is 5 mins drive out of the main Noosa beach but right on the riverfront with amazing views. The river has a sandy beach - perfect for small children. Noosaville has everything you need - great cafes and restaurants and cheap and cheerful takeaways. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which is huge and quiet, with excellent facilities and very clean.Pool and spa are lovely. The manager Leanne is just lovely and extremely helpful. Can't fault this accommodation- and it seems we are not the only people who keep coming to stay. My only hint is that Noosaville might be a bit sedate for young singles!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneZengoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you 'MelbourneZengoddess' so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and your apartment. Hope you come back to Offshore on another Noosa stay.

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Managers
Offshore Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My Husband, nearly 4 yr old and myself have just come back from a week stay here at Offshore Noosa Resort. As soon as we arrived and got to our room we were instantly relaxed and in holiday mode. We had a 2 bedroom River view apartment. It did overlook the river and had a pretty busy road (Gympie Terrace) below us too. The traffic wasn't really a problem though as we were either in the pool or out and about for the day. The traffic seemed to quieten down after 5pm. Our bedrooms were located at the back of the apartment so we weren't disturbed by the traffic at all. The apartment was extremely clean and well appointed too. Great having a laundry as you never have a holiday from laundry when you have a nearly 4 year old! It would have been good to have a drying rack for our balcony though. I did use the dryer quite a bit and felt a little guilty! The swimming pools were pretty good. They are in need of a bit of work around the edges, with chipped paths etc. Overall they were good and the spa was nice even though it seemed overloaded with chemicals! The grounds are beautifully kept and the owners obviously take pride in their reputation. We would definitely stay here again when we go back to Noosa. Well done :)

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank BeanieWellington8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you 'BeanieWellington8' for your review.

We are aware of the 2 small areas on the pool surround, the damage is due to land movement. Repairs have been scheduled and will be undertaken shortly. Chemicals to all pools are computerised and tested daily.

For future stays, you will find anodised clothes airers in all apartments, they are located in the robe along with your luggage racks.

Glad you enjoyed your stay, we would very much like to welcome you and your family back to Offshore sometime in the future.

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resort Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at Offshore Noosa recently and loved the location, the quality of the apartment, how clean it was and how well Leanne & Fred looked after us. Our apartment overlooked the pool which was very pleasant and there was no traffic noise. The only interuption to the peace and tranquility of Offshore is when excited children were in the pool area - something one should expect when on holiday in such a friendly environment. The outdoor balcony was a great size as was the apartment itself. We won't hesitate to stay with Leanne & Fred on our return trip to Noosaville.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLF050954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thankyou 'RLF050954' for taking the time to write your review.

We very much appreciate it and hope prospective guests share our appreciation.

Looking forward to seeing you when next you head our way.

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resort Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our family group stayed in many units at The Offshore in the last week of June 2012 as part of a reunion before a wedding. Leanne was very helpful when we planned the week and during the week we stayed was consistently helpful, hospitable and friendly. We have stayed in many holiday units and ours was super clean, furnished beautifully and had a comprehensively equipped kitchen.. The location is stunning too. we had a wonderful week even though the weather was very dreary and wet. The heated pool, spa and sauna were enjoyed by all and we even managed a BBQ by the pool in the very pleasant area set aside there. Thanks Leanne.

Room Tip: There is slight traffic noise by the road. Units at the back might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Yes it was a shame about the weather 'Wendy 10000'. However your group really didn't let it stand in the way of a good time. Did you forget about the Stand up Paddle Boarding followed by fabulous hot chocolate? Well thought out if you ask me. We'd love to see you all back again one day, maybe for the first anniversary.
Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Noosa Riviera
Noosa Riviera
#20 of 41 in Noosaville
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in Noosaville
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Twin Quays Noosa
Twin Quays Noosa
#25 of 41 in Noosaville
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Offshore Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Offshore Noosa Resort

Address: 287 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $163 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Offshore Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Offshore Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Offshore Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing