We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Offshore Noosa Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
80
38
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
38
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgympie terracethe rivergreat locationtop floornice pool and spawe spent hoursfree wifi accessriver view apartmentwaters edgewithin secondskids poollate at nightseparate bedroompicnic tablesshort walkthe managers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 130 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have stayed at Offshore Noosa for the past four years. On every one of these occasions we have had a wonderful stay. Leanne is incredibly helpful and friendly, making sure that you have a fantastic holiday. Our unit is always in great condition, clean and well equiped with plenty of sun which we enjoy soaking up on the balcony. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view so you can look out over Gympie Terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicola l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Thank you 'Nicola 1' for your wonderful review and recommendation. It is always a pleasure having both of you as guests. It was an added pleasure this year having some of your family members join us too. Looking forward to stay number 5, hope you are too.
Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our Apartment on 1st floor had good views across the street to the riverfront and even the outlet to the sea .The apartment was nicely furnished, very clean, had all necessary implements to make our short stay so very comfortable and I was able to prepare and cook whatever meals I desired(even pancakes for breakfast with the whisk provided) The resort is in a handy position with the ferry wharf opposite, many restaurants along Gympie Terrace and a few on the waterfront and all within walking distance. The convienience store was a short stroll up the street and super-markets within a 5 minute drive.
We kept ourselves busy with a beaut ferry cruise up to Hastings Street , had a browse through the many shop, grateful for our quieter position at Noosaville, then rejoined the ferry for a cruise up the opposite end of the river to Tewantin where we had an enjoyable lunch at the local RSL . We had purchased an all-day pass so returned for the sunset cruise at 5-30. It was great, the sunset over Tewantin was spectular. One night we had cocktails at the "Boathouse", (happy hour so 10% off ) then watched the sunset again. On Saturday morning we hit the renown Eumundie Markets, they are H u g e and many different talented craftspeople exhibit their wares. The choice of foods for lunch was unlimited, italian, thai, german indonesian, japanese ets.We sat in the pavilion and ate our tasty food whilst being entertained by a very good 2 man band who played the didge, guitars, keyboard and a few wind instruments as well. On our final day, we visited the Farmers market which is just out of town on the Webya Road. It was excellent, and would be where all our produce would be purchased if we resided in the area. The other club which definately rates a mention is the Tewantin Bowls club. Nice decor, good food,reasonably priced and friendly patrons. Certainly more upper-crust than the local RSL. Just as well for the handy walking, cycling track outside our door and along the waters edge which we were able to make good use of each morning to help keep the weight off. If we had had more time we would have hired out the kayaks to paddle on the beautiful river and we also fancied cycling around the area. So much to do!!!

Leanne , the manager, was lovely, allowing us early access to our apartment and was so helpful with sugggestions and maps to make our stay a fabulous time, which will long be remembered. The resort is beautifully kept and the pool and gardens, at night, are wonderfully and dramatically lit. Beautiful. Many thanks Leanne and Graham for such a super, comfortable stay,we loved it and would like to return with our husbands next time. Marly







t

Room Tip: Apartment No 12 first floor had wonderful views of river and outlet to the sea and was around the the corner of the main street so was quieter. Our balcony was huge and sunny for part of the day. Hastings Street, Noosa was frantic and we loved going back to the ambience and laid back feel of Noosaville , with many restaurants available on our door step.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review "marlymarly_12", we certainly appreciate not just your kind words, but the informative way in which it is written.......ever thought of writing for one of our local tourism boards?
We are certain prospective guests reading your review, will gain great insight into our local area.
Hope your birthday was a very special one, many happy returns of the day "marlymarly_12".
Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Leanne was great with replying to my initial booking queries and organising a late check-in for us. I appreciated her prompt and friendly responses. We booked a 1st floor apartment with riverfront views. There is a steady flow of traffic along Gympie Terrace so you do get the hum of traffic noise during the day. If you think this might bother you I'd suggest booking a poolside room rather than a riverfront one.

We weren't too bothered - we liked having the view. We'd be happy to stay again.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Le000_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for your review 'Le000_12', glad to hear you would be happy to stay with us again.
We'd love to see you and your extended family sometime in the future.

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Everyone was friendly it was a nice place and apartment, apart from the bed it was pretty hard and couldn't get to sleep. Other wise it would have been perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for your review 'sharna g'. We appreciate your feedback on the mattress, we have now had the bed fitted with a cloud rest mattress topper.

Hope it didn't spoil your weekend too much.

Perhaps you might visit us another time.

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Our stay at Offshore was fantastic. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to others. We loved our downstairs fully self-contained apartment. It was family friendly and had everything we needed. Leanne, the manager was absolutely lovely and went the extra mile. It is in a fabulous location with everything you need right at your doorstep. We will definately be returning to Offshore again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robandkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Fantastic stay is exactly what we like to hear 'robandkj'! So pleased to hear that your apartment suited your needs.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews