We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Pretty darn good"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Offshore Noosa Resort
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Pretty darn good"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our Apartment on 1st floor had good views across the street to the riverfront and even the outlet to the sea .The apartment was nicely furnished, very clean, had all necessary implements to make our short stay so very comfortable and I was able to prepare and cook whatever meals I desired(even pancakes for breakfast with the whisk provided) The resort is in a handy position with the ferry wharf opposite, many restaurants along Gympie Terrace and a few on the waterfront and all within walking distance. The convienience store was a short stroll up the street and super-markets within a 5 minute drive.
We kept ourselves busy with a beaut ferry cruise up to Hastings Street , had a browse through the many shop, grateful for our quieter position at Noosaville, then rejoined the ferry for a cruise up the opposite end of the river to Tewantin where we had an enjoyable lunch at the local RSL . We had purchased an all-day pass so returned for the sunset cruise at 5-30. It was great, the sunset over Tewantin was spectular. One night we had cocktails at the "Boathouse", (happy hour so 10% off ) then watched the sunset again. On Saturday morning we hit the renown Eumundie Markets, they are H u g e and many different talented craftspeople exhibit their wares. The choice of foods for lunch was unlimited, italian, thai, german indonesian, japanese ets.We sat in the pavilion and ate our tasty food whilst being entertained by a very good 2 man band who played the didge, guitars, keyboard and a few wind instruments as well. On our final day, we visited the Farmers market which is just out of town on the Webya Road. It was excellent, and would be where all our produce would be purchased if we resided in the area. The other club which definately rates a mention is the Tewantin Bowls club. Nice decor, good food,reasonably priced and friendly patrons. Certainly more upper-crust than the local RSL. Just as well for the handy walking, cycling track outside our door and along the waters edge which we were able to make good use of each morning to help keep the weight off. If we had had more time we would have hired out the kayaks to paddle on the beautiful river and we also fancied cycling around the area. So much to do!!!

Leanne , the manager, was lovely, allowing us early access to our apartment and was so helpful with sugggestions and maps to make our stay a fabulous time, which will long be remembered. The resort is beautifully kept and the pool and gardens, at night, are wonderfully and dramatically lit. Beautiful. Many thanks Leanne and Graham for such a super, comfortable stay,we loved it and would like to return with our husbands next time. Marly







t

Room Tip: Apartment No 12 first floor had wonderful views of river and outlet to the sea and was around the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review "marlymarly_12", we certainly appreciate not just your kind words, but the informative way in which it is written.......ever thought of writing for one of our local tourism boards?
We are certain prospective guests reading your review, will gain great insight into our local area.
Hope your birthday was a very special one, many happy returns of the day "marlymarly_12".
Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    37
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
69
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Leanne was great with replying to my initial booking queries and organising a late check-in for us. I appreciated her prompt and friendly responses. We booked a 1st floor apartment with riverfront views. There is a steady flow of traffic along Gympie Terrace so you do get the hum of traffic noise during the day. If you think this might bother you I'd suggest booking a poolside room rather than a riverfront one.

We weren't too bothered - we liked having the view. We'd be happy to stay again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Le000_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for your review 'Le000_12', glad to hear you would be happy to stay with us again.
We'd love to see you and your extended family sometime in the future.

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Everyone was friendly it was a nice place and apartment, apart from the bed it was pretty hard and couldn't get to sleep. Other wise it would have been perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for your review 'sharna g'. We appreciate your feedback on the mattress, we have now had the bed fitted with a cloud rest mattress topper.

Hope it didn't spoil your weekend too much.

Perhaps you might visit us another time.

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Our stay at Offshore was fantastic. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to others. We loved our downstairs fully self-contained apartment. It was family friendly and had everything we needed. Leanne, the manager was absolutely lovely and went the extra mile. It is in a fabulous location with everything you need right at your doorstep. We will definately be returning to Offshore again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robandkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Fantastic stay is exactly what we like to hear 'robandkj'! So pleased to hear that your apartment suited your needs.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Wouldn't hesitate to book this apartment again. We stayed with our elderly parents for 11 nights in apt 23 because of feedback on TripAdvisor about more noise on Gympie Terrace facing apartments. Apt 23 is a spacious, clean and well appointed 3 bdrm apartment. We selected Offshore because it had a lift access and a walk in heated swimming pool for our parents. Leanne the manager has been manager of a retirement village was superb arranging for raised toilet seat, walking frame and shower seat with hire company as well as suggesting good options for suitable outings for our parents. Also provided additional towels at no charge for use on tile floor in shower area for our parents. We enjoyed the partial view of Noosa River and its mouth from our balcony. Large balcony has access from lounge and master bedroom and gets morning sun. Kitchen has plenty of storage, utensils etc, it had everything we needed to prepare our meals. Large fridge/freezer and has a 2nd small fridge for overflow drinks. Dining table for 6 and another table for 6 on balcony. Large flat screen TVs in lounge and master bdrm. Ensuite is spacious. The bathroom which we used was also spacious. Bedrooms each opposite ends of apartment so you felt like you were quite separate from each other. River shore park is across road and is great for a stroll and to have a fish and chip meal as sun sets. Swimming pool and spa were clean and water quality very good. I did not use the sauna but parents said it was clean. Ground level secure undercover parking was good too. Apartment being on top level and the clever layout of buildings means there was not much contact with other guests. Overall a great place to stay. Thanks Leanne.

Room Tip: Apartment 23 fronts onto Weba Road and gets some road noise especially if balcony doors are open. Tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you 'David A' for such a wonderful review.

Assisting you and your lovely family gave me much pleasure.

It's very pleasing to know that you had a wonderful time and were all able to enjoy a holiday together.

We both look forward to welcoming you back again.

Until next time, when we will have Apt 23 ready and waiting for you!

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Recently stayed at Offshore with my husband and 2yo daughter. We had a lovely stay at offshore and really enjoyed the spacious 2 bedroom apartment. We had a pool view and think neext time we would pay extra for the river view as it really was spectacular. Offshore is in a great location for Noosaville river and restaurant life. The pool was a little smaller than we imagined from the photos and there is limited space for lounges so if it is busy you might not get one. The bbq space was lovely and we used the facilities a couple of times. We were there in school holidays so lots of kids, which was fine for us, but if you don't like lots of kids in the pool avoid school holidays. My daughter loved the loagoon style pool and spent lots of time swimming and splashing around. Apartment was spacious with 2 bathrooms, all was very clean and well maintained. I have to agree with previous reviews that these apartments do seem to get a lot of nois from down below. It didn't impact on us as we are early risers but if you want a sleep in it would be difficult with the noise from the pool coming up in the morning. My only suggestion to manangement is to invest in some nicer towels, they were very thin and old. Also the website advertised cable TV and we did not have any? Not that we went to Noosaville to watch TV but not sure why it wasn't in the room. I would happily recommend this accomodation for anyone interested in Noosaville. Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussie_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review 'aussie_Melbourne', we appreciate your feedback. School holidays and Easter were both very busy periods this year. The weather was fantastic with clear skies warm days and balmy nights guests certainly were able to take advantage of outdoor activities. The review prior to yours stayed in the same location and commented on how quiet it was, so yes the time of year certainly does make a difference. Cable TV (Austar) is available in all apartments. We do not have the ability not to supply Austar to any 1 particular apartment. What a shame you didn't mention it to us during your stay, we would have been more than happy to show you how to access Austar via your TV remote. Hope you didn't miss any of your favourite shows!
Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers
Offshore Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Offshore Noosa recently and had the most relaxing, wonderful seven days. The Manager of the hotel, Leanne gave us both a warm welcome on our arrival and a quick update in what was happening in the restaurant scene in Noosaville. Leanne also told us the days the Farmers Market was operating which was very helpful indeed. The food at the Famers Market was the best produce I’ve ever tasted and it was located a short walk from the apartment! There were a number of restaurants along the river that were a nice strolling distance from our apartment. We ate out every night and all the restaurants were fantastic. Leanne recommended a lot of places to visit and how to get there. We did not have a car, but the public transport got us everywhere we wanted to go. She organised an amazing tour of Frasier Island that my boy friend and I enjoyed immensely. The apartment we stayed in which overlooked the pool area was spotless, beautifully updated, spacious and very quiet. I used to stay at this apartment when I was younger with my family and it is a very friendly, beautiful place for families to visit, as well as being a romantic couple’s retreat. My family and I have recommended this resort to family and friends and all have loved it as much as we did.

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for your review 'Lillian H', so pleased to know you had a great holiday and enjoyed your pool/garden apartment so much. Great views from the balcony, especially appreciated at evening when the pool lights change colour. We certainly are lucky to be located amidst so many great eateries and yes no real need for a car, public transport is good. Not to forget our ferry. Fraser Island is a wonderful experience, particularly Lake McKenzie with it's amazing shades of blue. Bit of an early get up but we'd have to agree it's worth it. Your holiday also had a touch of nostalgia about it 'Lillian H', how lovely.
Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers
Offshore Noosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
#20 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#7 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#5 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#2 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Offshore Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Offshore Noosa Resort

Property: Offshore Noosa Resort
Address: 287 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Offshore Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Offshore Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Offshore Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing