We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Offshore Noosa Resort
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Everyone was friendly it was a nice place and apartment, apart from the bed it was pretty hard and couldn't get to sleep. Other wise it would have been perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for your review 'sharna g'. We appreciate your feedback on the mattress, we have now had the bed fitted with a cloud rest mattress topper.

Hope it didn't spoil your weekend too much.

Perhaps you might visit us another time.

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 126 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2012

Our stay at Offshore was fantastic. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to others. We loved our downstairs fully self-contained apartment. It was family friendly and had everything we needed. Leanne, the manager was absolutely lovely and went the extra mile. It is in a fabulous location with everything you need right at your doorstep. We will definately be returning to Offshore again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robandkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Fantastic stay is exactly what we like to hear 'robandkj'! So pleased to hear that your apartment suited your needs.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Wouldn't hesitate to book this apartment again. We stayed with our elderly parents for 11 nights in apt 23 because of feedback on TripAdvisor about more noise on Gympie Terrace facing apartments. Apt 23 is a spacious, clean and well appointed 3 bdrm apartment. We selected Offshore because it had a lift access and a walk in heated swimming pool for our parents. Leanne the manager has been manager of a retirement village was superb arranging for raised toilet seat, walking frame and shower seat with hire company as well as suggesting good options for suitable outings for our parents. Also provided additional towels at no charge for use on tile floor in shower area for our parents. We enjoyed the partial view of Noosa River and its mouth from our balcony. Large balcony has access from lounge and master bedroom and gets morning sun. Kitchen has plenty of storage, utensils etc, it had everything we needed to prepare our meals. Large fridge/freezer and has a 2nd small fridge for overflow drinks. Dining table for 6 and another table for 6 on balcony. Large flat screen TVs in lounge and master bdrm. Ensuite is spacious. The bathroom which we used was also spacious. Bedrooms each opposite ends of apartment so you felt like you were quite separate from each other. River shore park is across road and is great for a stroll and to have a fish and chip meal as sun sets. Swimming pool and spa were clean and water quality very good. I did not use the sauna but parents said it was clean. Ground level secure undercover parking was good too. Apartment being on top level and the clever layout of buildings means there was not much contact with other guests. Overall a great place to stay. Thanks Leanne.

Room Tip: Apartment 23 fronts onto Weba Road and gets some road noise especially if balcony doors are open. Tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you 'David A' for such a wonderful review.

Assisting you and your lovely family gave me much pleasure.

It's very pleasing to know that you had a wonderful time and were all able to enjoy a holiday together.

We both look forward to welcoming you back again.

Until next time, when we will have Apt 23 ready and waiting for you!

Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Recently stayed at Offshore with my husband and 2yo daughter. We had a lovely stay at offshore and really enjoyed the spacious 2 bedroom apartment. We had a pool view and think neext time we would pay extra for the river view as it really was spectacular. Offshore is in a great location for Noosaville river and restaurant life. The pool was a little smaller than we imagined from the photos and there is limited space for lounges so if it is busy you might not get one. The bbq space was lovely and we used the facilities a couple of times. We were there in school holidays so lots of kids, which was fine for us, but if you don't like lots of kids in the pool avoid school holidays. My daughter loved the loagoon style pool and spent lots of time swimming and splashing around. Apartment was spacious with 2 bathrooms, all was very clean and well maintained. I have to agree with previous reviews that these apartments do seem to get a lot of nois from down below. It didn't impact on us as we are early risers but if you want a sleep in it would be difficult with the noise from the pool coming up in the morning. My only suggestion to manangement is to invest in some nicer towels, they were very thin and old. Also the website advertised cable TV and we did not have any? Not that we went to Noosaville to watch TV but not sure why it wasn't in the room. I would happily recommend this accomodation for anyone interested in Noosaville. Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review 'aussie_Melbourne', we appreciate your feedback. School holidays and Easter were both very busy periods this year. The weather was fantastic with clear skies warm days and balmy nights guests certainly were able to take advantage of outdoor activities. The review prior to yours stayed in the same location and commented on how quiet it was, so yes the time of year certainly does make a difference. Cable TV (Austar) is available in all apartments. We do not have the ability not to supply Austar to any 1 particular apartment. What a shame you didn't mention it to us during your stay, we would have been more than happy to show you how to access Austar via your TV remote. Hope you didn't miss any of your favourite shows!
Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers
Offshore Noosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Offshore Noosa recently and had the most relaxing, wonderful seven days. The Manager of the hotel, Leanne gave us both a warm welcome on our arrival and a quick update in what was happening in the restaurant scene in Noosaville. Leanne also told us the days the Farmers Market was operating which was very helpful indeed. The food at the Famers Market was the best produce I’ve ever tasted and it was located a short walk from the apartment! There were a number of restaurants along the river that were a nice strolling distance from our apartment. We ate out every night and all the restaurants were fantastic. Leanne recommended a lot of places to visit and how to get there. We did not have a car, but the public transport got us everywhere we wanted to go. She organised an amazing tour of Frasier Island that my boy friend and I enjoyed immensely. The apartment we stayed in which overlooked the pool area was spotless, beautifully updated, spacious and very quiet. I used to stay at this apartment when I was younger with my family and it is a very friendly, beautiful place for families to visit, as well as being a romantic couple’s retreat. My family and I have recommended this resort to family and friends and all have loved it as much as we did.

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for your review 'Lillian H', so pleased to know you had a great holiday and enjoyed your pool/garden apartment so much. Great views from the balcony, especially appreciated at evening when the pool lights change colour. We certainly are lucky to be located amidst so many great eateries and yes no real need for a car, public transport is good. Not to forget our ferry. Fraser Island is a wonderful experience, particularly Lake McKenzie with it's amazing shades of blue. Bit of an early get up but we'd have to agree it's worth it. Your holiday also had a touch of nostalgia about it 'Lillian H', how lovely.
Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers
Offshore Noosa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Just spent a weekend at Offshore Noosa Resort and had a wonderful experience yet again (I spent just under a week there in April last year).

This time we stayed in a first floor one bedroom and everything was spot on again. The managers are great to deal with and very oblidging. We were in a front room and had no trouble at all with road noise (which some previous reviews mentioned). Such a wonderful location along Gympie Terrace with great cafes and restaurants a very short stroll away.

And if you don't want to deal with parking at Eumundi Markets or Hastings Street, the bus stop is a short stroll from the hotel with regular trips to both spots which we found very handy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your second review 'Brodles'. It is always good to know our repeat guests continue to enjoy not only Offshore Noosa Resort itself but also the many activities and eateries right on our doorstep. We look forward to welcoming you again when next you travel our way.
Kind Regards
Fred and Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Just spent 11 days at this resort now for a 5TH time just recently and it only gets better.. Thanks to Leanne who always makes our stay very comfortable. My family including one child will definitely return again..close to everything you need, its very well located and you have a lot of things you can do, see and eat, and only a five minute drive to Hastings St. The two bedroom apartment facing the river was just awesome and extremely comfortable and spacious, the resort is very clean and well looked after by management... Cant wait to go back for a 6th time !!!!!!

Room Tip: Any room you get you will be happy with !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympieterrace, Manager at Offshore Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Great to read your review 'Frankl74'. It was lovely to see you and your family return again last month, it's always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for taking time out to write a review, we look forward to weloming you back for yoru 6th stay!
Fred & Leanne Spinks
Resident Unit Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
0.1 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#8 of 41 in Noosaville
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Tropicana
Noosa Tropicana
#6 of 41 in Noosaville
202 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Offshore Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Offshore Noosa Resort

Address: 287 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $157 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Offshore Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Offshore Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Offshore Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing