We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Family Accommodation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Offshore Noosa Resort
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Family Accommodation!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We have now stayed at Offshore Noosa Resort 3 times and it's the only place for us in Noosa. The apartments are sparkling clean and are equipped with absolutely everything you can think of. The view is amazing, the location is perfect and the managers, Leanne and Fred, are an absolute credit and take pride in the resort and value their clientele. It's the only place for us in Noosa! A great family friendly resort and superb location. Pauline Collinson, Perth WA

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    37
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
69
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Great location, helpful hosts and absolutely no problems at all with the room. Because of some incapacity, my wife requires lift access above ground floor and we were given a room overlooking the river. First impressions were fine until we opened the glass doors The hotel is located on a busy corner,with our room immediately over a cafe, and the noise is considerable,so much so that we had to close the doors in the morning and evening when it would have been our preference to sit outside on the balcony. The lifts only access the front of the hotel so guests with our special requirements don't have too much choice. I realize that this review will only benefit a small section of prospective clientele but worth mentioning in an otherwise wonderful resort

Room Tip: Keep away from the road/river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wattle1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Just spent 8 days at Offshore Noosa.
We had a great 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment was huge, very cleaned and eveything you could possibly think of is in the apartment.
The location is amazing across the road from the river perfect to do a little fishing.
The hosts are amazing they can not do enough for you.
Thanks so much.

Room Tip: River view apartments are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Our first visit to Offshore Noosa Resort and thoroughly enjoyed it. Clean, well maintained and managed. Great location if you want to be away from the mayhem of Hastings Street. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and plenty of BYO's. Also walk to Woolworths and Dan Murphy's for provisions. Bus out the front and a $4 fare to Noosa Heads .... get a timetable from the driver. Ferry also picks up out the front and there are lots of boat and kayak hire places along the river. T Boat Hire out the front had a $70, 3 hour special for boat hire fishing gear and bait. Was a pleasure to deal with manager Leanne. She is very professional and always willing to assist with bookings for car hire, airport transfers and local information. Will return to Offshore Noosa Resort.

Room Tip: Enjoyed first floor river front room but comes with more street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReggieT102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We hadn't stayed in this resort before but had tried several others along the river strip. This is our favourite!

The apartments are very well equipped, clean, modern and spacious.The bbq area was very clean & being right next to the toddler pool perfect for us to enjoy a leisurely lunch whilst our son splashed around. We were at the back of the resort & it was very quiet.

Easy walk to all that Noosaville has to offer...cafes, supermarkets, shopping & the best croissants EVER!

We're already talking about our next stay at Offshore. Don't forget to try the seafood place out the front of the resort!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emerging_lotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was my first stay at Offshore Noosa but it certainly wont be my last.
Very Clean and well appointed River view apartment so close to Bus and River taxi for
that cruise on the Noosa River. BBQ and pool area kept clean and welcomeing my Red Hat group thank you for a wonderfull stay Within walking distance to some of the best restaurants.
River Cottage right next winner if Gold star Gourmet Travellor was our choice and was enjoyed by all my group of 14 well done We will be back. BRIGHT-N-BREEZY Red Hat Group. Brisbane

Room Tip: Let the wonderfull managers advise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed in September school holidays. Great location just across the road from a small river beach, a short walk to all the restuarants of Noosaville. apartment was very large and well equipped, managers were very helpful. The pool was great for the kids and there is a really nice clean BBQ area. We had a lovely time and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 49shan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
#20 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#7 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#4 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Offshore Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Offshore Noosa Resort

Property: Offshore Noosa Resort
Address: 287 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Offshore Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Offshore Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Offshore Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing