We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and well managed resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Offshore Noosa Resort
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Our first visit to Offshore Noosa Resort and thoroughly enjoyed it. Clean, well maintained and managed. Great location if you want to be away from the mayhem of Hastings Street. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and plenty of BYO's. Also walk to Woolworths and Dan Murphy's for provisions. Bus out the front and a $4 fare to Noosa Heads .... get a timetable from the driver. Ferry also picks up out the front and there are lots of boat and kayak hire places along the river. T Boat Hire out the front had a $70, 3 hour special for boat hire fishing gear and bait. Was a pleasure to deal with manager Leanne. She is very professional and always willing to assist with bookings for car hire, airport transfers and local information. Will return to Offshore Noosa Resort.

Room Tip: Enjoyed first floor river front room but comes with more street noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReggieT102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Offshore Noosa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 125 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2011

We hadn't stayed in this resort before but had tried several others along the river strip. This is our favourite!

The apartments are very well equipped, clean, modern and spacious.The bbq area was very clean & being right next to the toddler pool perfect for us to enjoy a leisurely lunch whilst our son splashed around. We were at the back of the resort & it was very quiet.

Easy walk to all that Noosaville has to offer...cafes, supermarkets, shopping & the best croissants EVER!

We're already talking about our next stay at Offshore. Don't forget to try the seafood place out the front of the resort!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emerging_lotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was my first stay at Offshore Noosa but it certainly wont be my last.
Very Clean and well appointed River view apartment so close to Bus and River taxi for
that cruise on the Noosa River. BBQ and pool area kept clean and welcomeing my Red Hat group thank you for a wonderfull stay Within walking distance to some of the best restaurants.
River Cottage right next winner if Gold star Gourmet Travellor was our choice and was enjoyed by all my group of 14 well done We will be back. BRIGHT-N-BREEZY Red Hat Group. Brisbane

Room Tip: Let the wonderfull managers advise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed in September school holidays. Great location just across the road from a small river beach, a short walk to all the restuarants of Noosaville. apartment was very large and well equipped, managers were very helpful. The pool was great for the kids and there is a really nice clean BBQ area. We had a lovely time and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 49shan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

we stayed here for 4 nights in February, in a 2 bedroom apartment, the apartment itself was clean and well furnished. the bed was comfortable, and its just a 2 minute walk to the noosa river, and about a 5-10 min drive to the main part of noosa. the lady at the front desk was helpful, although we did have to wait around a bit before check in (about 1 hr.) the pool area is nice, it consists of a main logoon style pool, a kiddies pool a spa and a couple of bbqs. my disappointments for this "resort" the air conditioning is only in the main area (lounge, dining, kitchen) and it takes forever to get cool, so it was a bit hot having to sleep in the bedroom in summer. it can get a bit noisy at night with the usual drunks on a friday or saturday night.the price in my opinion was a little bit pricey for the actual apartment if you where to pay for the full price. but good value if you get it on sale.otherwise its a "nice" resort and i would go back and recommend to others, but as i said get it whilst its on sale. and if possible go midweek for a less noisy, and busy stay.

honest opinion.

Room Tip: ask for a room thats not close to the road
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mindy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

great river views- apartment has been tastefully upgraded since last year.Friendly and welcoming Managers. great pool and BBQ area

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshall46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Just Back from Offshore and wish we were still there........Everything about it was great! Leanne and Fred were great onsite Managers. Walked out to the River opposite, beautiful Fish and Chips as you step outside the Resort.Just pop out and bring them back to eat on the Balcony .......All Good!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Morning Sun and view if possible
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jillgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
0.1 mi away
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
#22 of 41 in Noosaville
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Cove Noosa Resort
Sunset Cove Noosa Resort
#20 of 41 in Noosaville
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Riviera
Noosa Riviera
#19 of 41 in Noosaville
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Offshore Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Offshore Noosa Resort

Address: 287 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $163 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Offshore Noosa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Offshore Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Offshore Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing