We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Grenny's Seawater Cafe
Ranked #19 of 109 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
robina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

food here was good and so was the coffee; would definitely visit here again and try the seawater omelete next time....the egg soldiers were brilliant!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mez_21Robina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    125
    44
    17
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise for brekky”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We holiday in Noosa every year .. Usually little cove ..Hastings st.. We chose Noosaville (river) this year and were pleasantly surprised. Grennys became our "local" .. Brekky every morning ... Coffee good/average but food excellent and ever so cheap.. Factor in sensational view over river and great service ...all,good,.. If only they could make good coffee !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yogaflowjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ordinary - don't waste your money”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had breakfast here one morning. It was busy as it was Christmas/New year but still...We ordered raisin toast for our 18 month old, the ricotta cheese - it came with was off, could smell this a mile off. We ordered drinks, they never came. I ordered pancakes with berries, the smallest amount of berries you have ever seen came out on my plate. The food took forever, the service was ordinary.
When I went to pay our bill, I was ignored for about 10 minutes (seriously!), I actually considered just walking out and not paying and then someone else was served in front of me! By this time my blood was boiling. Finally I got served, mentioned about the lack of drinks and they then asked me if I would like them to be taken off the bill?? What the?? Never again.. there are just too many good options in Noosaville for this shoddy service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dom1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Just outstanding!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A family of three arriving for breakfast were warmly greeted by our very busy waitress who gave us a lovely table with great view. Menus were quickly and efficiently dispatched along with chilled water and the morning newspaper. Our waitress was warm, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We ordered scrambled eggs, pancakes with berries and eggs benedict. All family members at the table were impressed with the quality, quantity and thoroughly enjoyed the fare. OJ, coffees and a chocolate milkshake were also given the thumbs up! The quality of the food, service and value for money is quite unbelievable. Grenny's is truly amazing and we will be returning for dinner. Grenny’s is open for breakfast , lunch and dinner. It is also licensed and BYO with corkage only $3 pp.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulfromCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok, but there is so much else to choose from in the area”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Dinner last night was quite adequate in a very well presented and attractive restaurant. The food was average at best, and the waitress had a really odd and rather dismissive way about her. Poured the wrong wine into our already used glasses. We switched, no drama, but no apology or apparent awareness that this might not be good service. A strange and rather brusque manner that probably was just her personal style, not intended. But it is a service industry so perhaps time to serve a bit more. As others have said, she seemed genuinely pleased to see locals. Us, not so.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazedandconfused712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grenny's Seawater Cafe also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Grenny's Seawater Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing