We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
424
176
24
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
424
176
24
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yacht club across the road great location the river garden room separate bedroom king size bed waterfront restaurant after hours short walk laundry room great value for money short stay cooking facilities heated pool would stay again gympie terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at Noosa Sun again this year for 6 nights which was as good as last year but there was an added bonus this year - free use of the kayak and 2 paddle boards- just grab from shed - no responsibility taken by owners for face plants, awkward body movements as you try not to fall face forward into the river. The Locals do appreciate the free entertainment though. The rooms were as well appointed and clean as last year and the Hosts as friendly and knowledgeable about the area as before .
Noosaville is great for delicious reasonable priced meals and cafes/ restaurants to have a drink and watch world go by.
Will come again especially in September when it’s not so hectic and so far the weathers been amazing.New furniture around pool was appreciated and very comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred9305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us and providing entertainment for everyone along the Noosa River. Glad you enjoyed the room, location and upgraded pool area. Look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

The garden room was clean and tidy with a good practical layout. Bathroom was a little compact and lounge lighting could be brighter. Carport parking was great. The river front is just across the road with several restaurants nearby. Also, close to the Noosa Cruiser for river cruise to Noosa Heads.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Letsgoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Thanks for your review and for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed the location and the practical layout of the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We recently stayed for 19 days at the Sun motel. Jacqui and Darren are exemplary hosts - friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this motel - it is very well situated in Noosaville - handy to everything and our frequent walks along the Noosa river in the sun were a delightful escape from the NZ winter. There is plenty to do but if you just want to relax, read, eat and walk - that's fine as well. The motel is an easy walk to the cafes and shops along Gympie Ave.

Room tip: views of River on west side
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJEDevonport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

2 weeks last year, 3 weeks this year .... hopefully 4 weeks next year in the best place in Australia to be in winter. Once again the Noosa Sun Motel did not disappoint. Clean room, good rate, good clean linen and towels, and a perfect kitchenette for our needs.
Jackie in reception as efficient and friendly as ever. This is the perfect place to stay in Noosaville, right opposite the Sailing Club (upstairs bar overlooking the river and park) and a beautiful 40 minute walk up the river and back along Gympie Tce checking out all the eating places and shops.

Room tip: Room 4 overlooks Gympie Tce and gets beautiful sun on the balcony
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandynjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Thank-you for staying with us and your awesome review. We always love hearing from return guest. Agree with Noosa being the best spot in Australia in winter. Sunny days with temps of between 12 and 24 degrees and 20 by about 9.00 am. Thanks for staying with us again and we look forward to seeing you in 2020.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We were texted ahead of time to inform us our room was ready. We came in late and received our key from the drop box which was super convenient. Room was nice, quite spacious and very reasonably priced. Location great. Service excellent.
Not brand new renovation as stated in the website but reasonable.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank build2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Thanks for your review and for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of the self check in machine. Rooms were renovated about 6 years ago. We have checked our website and can't find any reference to brand new renovation. If you could let me know where you saw this it would be very much appreciated. The last thing we want to do is to falsely advertise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews