We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and value for money”
Review of Noosa Place Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa Place Resort
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with our son and husbands parents and used it as a base for a trip to Australia Zoo and Eumundi Markets. The downstairs open plan kitchen/dining/lounge area was well equipped with plenty of room for the fold out bed (that we had for our son) to be left out during our stay. The bedrooms were also spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped with a washing machine and tumble dryer. We gratefully made use of the heated pool and spa after a long day at the zoo and the short walk to local cafés and restaurants was also a bonus for breakfast and evening dining. The only very small criticism I would have is that the apartment was a bit tired and could have done with a really deep clean (washing walls and doors etc) but otherwise great value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 86 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Loved staying, beautiful and well equipped . Children loved the place.Swimming pool was clean and conveniently located. Stayed 3 days and enjoyed every bit of it. Would go back again. Enjoyed walking by the river.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed here for a romantic get away with my partner. We were looking for somewhere in the heart of Noosa and Noosa Place Resort was perfect for us as it was very reasonable in price and fitting for our budget. It is only a walk away from the river and some of the best eateries in town. The room was very spacious and well manicured. Being a cleaner myself I was very impressed by the highly detailed room and saw no faults in the cleaning at all. Not only is this place perfect for a couples retreat but very accommodating to families wishing to stay within close proximity of Noosa Heads and not pay too much. Overall the experience exceeded my expectations as the comfortable rooms and friendly staff added to the luxury of the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed over Christmas and had a wonderful time. Met fantastic families and will definitely return. Thank you for a great holiday. Great value for money and accommodating to family budgets. Pool was clean and welcoming. Rooms were comfortable and well maintained. Easy to watch child in pool from our patio area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hosts were very friendly, and very helpful. The accommodation was reasonable, being a cleaner myself I could only find minimal dust. Thankfully no cob webs. The beds were comfortable and the accommodation was reasonable priced. They had a couple of pools, bbq's, & tennis courts. Across the road is the the river. Highly recommend. Great for families young & elderly.

Room Tip: Number 19 & 20 have the pool outside their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed in apartment 17 and it was a really nice renovated apartment. It wasn't perfect, but considering I am a university student on a budget it more than exceeded my expectations. If you are looking for one of the best deals I would stay here. It isn't for the super fancy, but I think the majority if travellers especially families the price and condition is more than satisfying.
The apartment had a nearly new kitchen and bathroom. It was priced similar to studio apartments in the area, but offered 2 bedrooms upstairs and separate living downstairs. Perfect for when you need to put your child to bed(you just can't do that in a studio).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolemaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here from a friends review and we not overall happy. The room had a pungent smell when we first arrived. It was a nice looking place and the staff were somewhat helpful although could have been better. We found it a bit of a walk to the restaurants ect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winendine101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.9 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#6 of 41 in Noosaville
141 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#16 of 41 in Noosaville
213 reviews
1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#10 of 41 in Noosaville
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Place Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Place Resort

Address: Noosa Place 272 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $109 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Place Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Place Resort is a wonderfully located resort consisting of two bedroom two storey townhouse style apartments spread out across the resort. All apartments are fully self-contained with modern appliances including a full kitchen, Foxtel and DVD players. Free WiFi is also provided to guests. Great for families looking for a reasonably priced getaway. We are situated 30 metres from the pristine Noosa River, safe for swimming, boating and fishing. The resort boasts 3 pools, (2 pools gas heated) and 2 hot spas in beautiful tropical surrounds and a tennis court. There are many fine restaurants within easy walking distance along Gympie Terrace or you can take the Ferry or Bus into Hastings Street. We look forward to welcoming you on your next holiday to Noosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Noosa Place Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Place Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing