We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Place Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Noosa Place Resort
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Spacious apartment with an excellent kitchen & lounge.Large bathroom & two double rooms. Access to pool, tennis courts & BBQ. The properties are not new but are clean & good value for money. Good location for both the beach & shops.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
50
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The managers were lovely and easy to deal with. The resort is within walking distance to the river and a large amount of restaurants.
We loved that every room had an outdoor setting that over looked the pool. The rooms were pleasant, and had everything that we required.
Absolute value for money, which is rare in Noosa!
We will definitely return, as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our family stayed at the complex for the weekend and were very happy. We had booked a budget room so I was not expecting much but was impressed. The unit was very clean. The bathroom was functional (and very clean) and the kitchen had everything required to cook a meal. Well appointed unit and comfortable. We had the opportunity to enjoy the tennis court both mornings and the pool and spa one afternoon. The complex was quiet and clean and tidy. It is also within walking distance of a number of wonderful restaurants and takeaways. Would recommend to any family on a budget holiday.

Room Tip: Only one bathroom but perfect budget accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for a week, at a good price, and were very happy with our townhouse and with the complex as a whole. We may have been lucky in getting a well-appointed and well-maintained unit, and in staying at a relatively quiet time of the year but the location around a central pool and spa was lovely and it was never crowded. Our house had a new bathroom and was equipped with everything we needed. We found the managers friendly and helpful and the location, close to the Noosa River and Gympie Terrace was great. We would be happy to return there.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Di W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundubbera, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

A group of 5 adults stayed in one of their 2 bedroom apartments which had been updated with modern furnishings etc. It had plenty of space and the kitchen was well equipped. The spare bed wasn't much to rave about, but all in all, the room was a lovely choice.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Clean and comfortable 2 storey apartments (2 bedroom). Excellent for a family. Heated pool and hot tub. Reasonably price and location. Extra bed (fold out) not so great for a good night's sleep but bearable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lozacg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

First of all the location. Its less than 100m from Noosa river, so if you're a fisherman or Kayaker you won't be disappointed. All the restaurants stretch out in front of you from that point. The tennis court is excellent and our boys and myself had a great time playing on it. The car parking is individual spaces undercover which is fine and they are located close to your townhouse.
However all townhouses are decorated and furnished individually so its pot luck on what you get. Ours looked very tired with insect screens torn or damaged so we couldn't leave the windows open. It needed a freshen up paintwise. Yet it was clean and there were plenty of kitchen appliances and a large flat screen tv and comfortable sofa and beds. We were kept awake by noisy neighbours one night but hey this is resort accommodation so you have to live and let live a bit. The staff were very friendly and immediately sorted out a broken lock for us. The pool was clean and warm, and all in all for the price it was a good weekend away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flameon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
0.1 mi away
Bermuda Villas
Bermuda Villas
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Bay Resort
Coco Bay Resort
#16 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#9 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Noosa Keys Resort
Noosa Keys Resort
#30 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clearwater Noosa Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Offshore Noosa Resort
Offshore Noosa Resort
#27 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Place Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Place Resort

Property: Noosa Place Resort
Address: Noosa Place 272 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Place Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Place Resort is a wonderfully located resort consisting of two bedroom two storey townhouse style apartments spread out across the resort. All apartments are fully self-contained with modern appliances including a full kitchen, Foxtel and DVD players. Free WiFi is also provided to guests. Great for families looking for a reasonably priced getaway. We are situated 30 metres from the pristine Noosa River, safe for swimming, boating and fishing. The resort boasts 3 pools, (2 pools gas heated) and 2 hot spas in beautiful tropical surrounds and a tennis court. There are many fine restaurants within easy walking distance along Gympie Terrace or you can take the Ferry or Bus into Hastings Street. We look forward to welcoming you on your next holiday to Noosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Noosa Place Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Place Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing