We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Holiday Resort”
Review of Verano Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Verano Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Stayed for ten nights. The resort is beautiful. The perimetres are really clean. Resort is accessible only with a key including the parking area.
The room was clean and spacious. Austar TV was a plus as our weather was cyclonic; very unlike Noosa!
The resort is in an ideal location. A short walk to the Noosa river and all shops and restaurants. Must visit the Vanilla Bean Cafe on the corner of James St. The host is really friendly and funny. On our first night we ate dinner and walked along the Noosa river while the sun set. Lots of people were doing this.
The staff at the resort were very helpful and welcoming. A wonderful stay except for the terrible weather which couldn't be helped. My excuse for going back next year is because I didn't experience the beauty of Noosa this year due to the weather ;)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissEmilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 383 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2010

Very comfortable facilities, with lovely, clean, heated pool and spa. Excellent location, close to all that Noosa offers, but away from the noise and holiday crowds.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palace76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Verano and have nothing but praise for the resort and the managers. We were at the back of the resort so it was nice and quiet. The large flat screen TV was a bonus as was the proximity to all the terrific cafes and restaurants. The kitchen was really well equiped and the bathrooms were clean and modern. The only small gripe was the bedroom got very light in the morning because of all the windows and the venetian blind did not close fully, but hey, all in all we would certainly go back and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterandjane2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights in September 2010, apartment was large and clean and the staff were really friendly.

Only half hour walk into Noosa to use beach and go for amazing walks in day, also lots of nice (and cheaper than Noosa) restaurants within 5 mins

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kernowkrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed in for 4 nights and found this resort to be only "Better than average" We felt there was little privacy as our unit was totally overlooked by other units and you ended up feeling uncomforatble eating outside due to the proximity of other people on their balconies. The unit is quite spacious and well furnished, but none of the windows had flyscreens on them so the unit soon attracted the insects with any windows open. The windows are all very small and you end up with a dark unit that is only improved by artificial light. The biggest fault is that the builders obviously went 'budget' on the sound deadening. I would insist on a top floor unit as the sound of footsteps from the unit above coming through our ceiling drove us crazy and we are both heavy sleepers. It's not a place for peace and quiet as there is always a generator, or a leaf blower or some other noise happening around the complex. The pool area is lovely but the spa is a typical 'one jet per person' affair common in so many properties of this type. The Thai restaurant on the property is highly recommended. Great food and ressonably priced. Don't be put off by the cheap looking menu they give you at check in. I advise to book as it is likely well frequented by the locals. On the whole have stayed in better in Noosaville and the lack of noise insulation alone would prevent me from going back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fastcaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

have recently returned from a 7 night stay at verano resort and from our initial phone enquiry to our arrival and departure, cannot speak hightly enough of Verano and the service given to us by Chris and Carmen. I am particular about accomodation I choose when travelling and was delighted with our unit (no. 4) which was exceptionally clean and spacious, nicely furnished and had one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on in our travels. The pool and gardens were very pleasant and enjoyed a dip or two in the heated spa. Another bonus to Verano is the Thai restaurant right next door which offers great Thai food at fantastic prices. All in all, could not fault Verano and Chris and Carmen should be commended for the service and pleasant manner extended to their guests in ensuring ones stay is a pleasant and memorable one. We shall certainly return and highly recommend verano to all. Thank you Chris and Carmen for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geebeeMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

This was my second stay at Noosa in as many months and I didnt hesitate in returning to Verano for my accommodation. The location is convenient to the river and the popular restaurant strip of Gympie Terrace and public transport, yet very relaxing and peaceful.

The unit and complex are spotlessly clean, beautifully maintained and well appointed. The management were so friendly and helpful, it was like coming home. Hopefully this wont be my last visit to Noosa or my last stay at Verano .. my love affair with Noosa has only just begun!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazpuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
741 reviews
1.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
540 reviews
1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verano Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verano Resort

Address: 283-285 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $128 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Verano Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Verano Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verano Hotel Noosaville
Verano Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing