We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go and stay there!”
Review of Verano Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Verano Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2009

This was our 4th time staying at the Verano,.
We like the quiet, the closeness to all amenities and the lazy days environment which greets you for your relaxation.
The Managers are swell people and do everything to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longmarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Verano Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 377 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2009

We stayed in Verano Resort last week for 6 days. We did a lot of research before choosing Verano an its definitely met our expectations. We traveled with a little 6 month old baby and would definitely recommend this resort for babies and kids. They have a beautiful pool and also pool for kids.
Resort situated in very nice location, just meters away from the river,where you can find many different restaurants and cafes. We have chosen to cook our dinners, because of the little baby we couldn't leave home after 7pm, and I should say that resort provides every single kitchen essential that you can think of. They also have BBQ area, it was only open Friday and Saturday and we happely used it for our lunch and dinners on those days. They also have Thai Square restaurant just literally outside the resort and we couldn't resist to dine there and food was fantastic.
The bedrooms are big and and the beds are very comfortable. The bed linen was clean and fresh, so as the towels. Resort provides also free satellite TV and also wireless internet for $5 per day.
There are bus stops outside the reports and you can catch the bus pretty much everywhere you need from there, it is really well situated location. We also chosen not to have a car, so we can walk around with the pram, and it is only took us like 25 minutes to walk to Hasting street, by bus it takes less then 5 minutes.
I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanucik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Disappointed we were only able to manage a 2 night stay!! This resort is outstanding!! Our apartment was modern, air-conditioned, very very clean and it was close to restaurants, cafes and Pelican Beach. The grounds were immaculate as was the cleanliness of the pool area. The staff were very welcoming and very friendly and helpful.
I would recommend that this be the place of choice for anyone thinking of taking that well-earned short break or annual holiday on the Sunshine Coast. We will not hesitate in returning in the near future and will recommend the Verano Resort to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazza093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

New, clean and well appointed appartments. Friendly managers. Good position in Noosaville, close to the river, but far enough away to be quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hagerlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Very friendly staff.
Extremely good value for money.
Very clean and well set up apartments.
Loved the decor.
Very quiet and loved being away from the hub of thing's.
Wonderful and peaceful.
The pool and spa were spotless and the grounds were well maintained.
Woul defenitely return. Keep up the good work and thank-you for a great break away.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haasteagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

As soon as we stepped through the door, we were in awe of how clean, large and beautiful the apartment was. The Manager Chris was friendly and helpful and staying there was comfortable and convenient. We made use of the swimming pool which was lovely and heated (even our 4 month old little girl enjoyed the paddle) and I would have no hesitation in recommending and staying there again.

The apartment had all everything we needed as well. Oh also, the secure undercover parking was great too!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

My friend and I loved the resort. We were happy with our room as we requested a ground floor away from traffic noise which is just what we got. We stayed two nights but next time will come for longer so that we can enjoy just relaxing around the pool, spa etc.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolly620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
1.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
522 reviews
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.1 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#26 of 41 in Noosaville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verano Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verano Resort

Address: 283-285 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $130 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Verano Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Verano Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verano Hotel Noosaville
Verano Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing