We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, relaxing and close to all amenities”
Review of Verano Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Verano Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2009

My friend and I loved the resort. We were happy with our room as we requested a ground floor away from traffic noise which is just what we got. We stayed two nights but next time will come for longer so that we can enjoy just relaxing around the pool, spa etc.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolly620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Verano Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 377 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2009

Fantastic facilities and service, room was very clean and homey, walking distance to river and great restaurants, pools clean and well heated .... great holiday place.
Thank you from all my family .... see you again next year

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grosgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

This was our second stay at Verano. The new management team, Chris & Carmen, are as equally welcoming and accommodating as the previous managers. The rooms are beautifully maintained, spacious and furnished in an elegant, relaxed, comfortable style. The heated pool & spa were a huge hit with our 'tweens' and we loved being pool side relaxing in the tropically landscaped surrounds. Being within WALKING distance to an huge array of fabulous local restaurants and a major grocery chain meant we could stock the pantry with essentials and also take our pick when treating ourselves and dining out - we highly recommend Sirrocco's! We took the short 10 minute bus-ride, handy having the stop right outside Verano, into Hastings Street and spent the day but then easily retreated from the hubub, when we'd had our fill, to our safe haven in Noosaville. As we have a catamaran staying at Verano is invaluable because it is a riverside complex that amply accommodated our craft in a fully secure space within the complex grounds. Located right alongside the beautiful Noosa River and having the boat ramp nearby, Verano, provides the perfect anchor point for a holiday of family sailing fun. We enjoyed a sumptuous stay at an affordable price which made our mini-break feel like a lengthy holiday. We can't wait to catch up with Chris & Carmen again to break away from the humdrum of our everyday again at Verano in 2010.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShabsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We loved it! The Managers were brilliant, really helpful and friendly. The resort was well thought through for example the pools had trees for shade and there was a really nice large bbq area. The apartments were light and spacious and had everything you could need. We will definitely go back

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruisyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We stayed 6 nights at the Verano at $A180 a night - great value for a roomy, well-equipped, 2-bedroom apartment. The location is very good, UNLESS you want to be on the Hastings Street shopping strip - here, though, you are 2 minutes' walk from the riverfront restaurants and great views along the river. some of the beds are on the firm side, and the weekly servicing means that you have to ask for extra supplies, but they are given happily. Still, a great place to stay, ESPECIALLY at the price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacomb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We had such a lovely time we have re-booked again for next year! We have 4 & 7 year old girls and we all loved it, days by the beautiful pool or the river. Trips on the ferry, lots of walking (you can even walk to the supermarket - didn't need a car!) Free shuttle to Australia zoo, organised by the very helpful reception staff! Ate lots of beautiful food ( most resturants had kids menu options!) and generally lazed about. The apartment was lovely,very breezy and light, all the mod cons you could ever need and a self contained kitchen and laundry! Can't wait to go back next year!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beggas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed at Verano when we came up the coast for a friend's wedding. Verano was recommended to us by the bride, and lots of the guests were there at the same time. The rooms were absolutely beautiful - great high ceilings, well furnished and equipped. The kitchen was particularly spacious and well stocked with cooking utensils, which are often lacking. The on site staff were friendly and helpful. It was definitely good value for your money. I already have recommended Verano to my friends for when they go to Noosa.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachresearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
1.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
524 reviews
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.1 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#24 of 41 in Noosaville
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verano Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verano Resort

Address: 283-285 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $131 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Verano Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Verano Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verano Hotel Noosaville
Verano Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing