We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Beach Noosa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Regency Waterfront Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Tropicana(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Verano Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$206
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Pacific Resort Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$154
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$168
$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimini Holiday Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$179
$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Beach Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$179
$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Munna Beach Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$289
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ingenia Holidays Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$68
$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Keys Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
173
63
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
63
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverthe gold coastwithin walking distancemain bedroomstayed nightsthree bedroombedroom townhouseenjoy your stayhastings streetgreat place for familiescouples and familieslocal supermarkettoilet paperquiet locationplenty of spacepool spagreat accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 248 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great family place to stay. This was our third visit to Coral Beach and once again we were very happy with the facilities, great family units, location and always very friendly service from the Managers = John and Sharon. We will be back for sure....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Hi Melissa, thanks for staying with us (again) recently and for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. It is always lovely to see your family and your group of friends come & stay with us. A great bunch of friends and family that really enjoy each others company and make full use of the resort facilities & location during your stay. There is always lots of laughter and kids having fun and that's what holidays are all about. We do appreciate your comments on how much you enjoy staying with us as well as the resort facilities and accommodation. As for the friendly service, we do enjoy helping our guests to make the most of their holiday and always assist wherever we can. Again we appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your stay, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon to Coral Beach Noosa Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great location,has wonderful facilities,BBQ area is outstanding and the managers, can not do enough for you,they made our stay very enjoyable, even when the Wallabies lost,he was a good loser.The facility's are first class,I would recommend Coral beach to any body looking for great holiday.

Room Tip: Long term stays are better on the North side
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Hi John R, thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay (or stays) with us. It is always lovely to have you both return to stay with us and enjoy the facilities and the fabulous Noosa winter weather. The fact that it is usually comes during Rugby season is a bonus for you given the form of the All Blacks and we are always keen to keep our sense of humour despite the Wallaby losses (on the outside anyway!). Thanks for your comments regarding the facilities they are appreciated as we work hard to keep the resort grounds and facilities maintained to a standard appreciated by our guests. We also appreciate your recommendation to others, thank you. Again, thank you for your review it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers (and go the Wallabies!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place is great if you are a smoker. In an effort to keep the smokers out of the units they have asked them to smoke outside on their patios' Unfortunately this means the cigartette smoke will waft into your unit if they are smoking next door. they essentially will smoke about 2 metres from your front door. This means you can't sit otuside and enjoy your own patio or even sit upstairs on the bedroom balcony. In fact you have to close the front windows and doors of your own appartment just to keep the smoke out. It's a shame but it will spoil your holiday. They do not have a non-smoking section. It's a lottery if you get a smoker next door.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Hi, thanks for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review of your stay. While we appreciate the review we do take issue with a couple of your comments, especially your recommendation to other travelers that “the place is great if you are a smoker”.

FIRSTLY, we are NOT a smoking resort and ALL of our rooms are NON SMOKING. We do not and can not under government regulations and anti discriminitary legislation discriminate with our guest selection. Smokers are not allowed to smoke inside their unit but are free to smoke outside their unit. We DO NOT instruct them to smoke on their patio as you suggest in your review. Some choose to smoke on the patio some don’t. We do expect smokers to be considerate of other guests however some are more considerate than others, this occurs in everyday life let alone in a holiday resort. When required we have asked smoking guests to be more considerate when another guest has complained.

SECONDLY during your stay you came and told us of your issue with the smoking guest in your neighboring unit. We advised you of the regulations and our policy in relation to smokers and asked if you wished us to address the matter with the guest. You advised you we were more than happy to ask the smoking guest to be more considerate to you and would let us know of any further issues. You did not come and see us again so we assumed you had sorted this directly with your neighboring guest. We note from the date of your review that it was written while you were still staying with us so again we reiterate (and in our defence) that we had offered to address the issue for you but instead you chose to address it yourself. You then decided to submit this review which we think this is a little unfair given our offer of assistance, as there were a number of options for you that we could still have explored given the opportunity.

THIRDLY in relation to the resort providing smoking & non smoking units, this is just not possible and I don’t think you will find a Community Title resort like ours that have a section for smokers only. As an example if we have a section that is designated smoking only what are we to do when the non-smoking section of the resort is full and we are rejecting bookings from non-smokers wanting to come and stay at the resort because we only have availability in the smoking section. We end up with a half empty resort and unit owners certainly would not be happy with returns based on this. We are disappointed that you chose to rate the resort so low particularly when we did offer to assist you with this matter however your review is based on this issue only, you did not make any mention of the townhouse you were staying in, the resort facilities, cleanliness, location or your overall stay. You were accommodated in a lovely renovated poolside unit as per your request when booking and on departure you stated that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you want to avoid the crowds of Hastings Street but still want to be able to walk to shops and restaurants, Noosaville is the place to be. Stayed in a 3 bedroom which was ideal for a family of 4. The plan of the resort was well thought out will all villas fronting a pool area. Rooms were spacious and well appointed. Grounds and facilities were very clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: The 3 Bedroom units are worth the extra $
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SL22971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Hi, thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us at Coral Beach Noosa Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found Noosaville to be the perfect holiday destination. With its cafes, shopping, restaurants and the well maintained Noosa River Parklands it is ideal for families. We are also pleased you found the resort accommodation and facilities to your liking. We do get great feed back about the size of our rooms and their appointments so Thank You - and we do our best to ensure our facilities and grounds are well maintained. We do have garden view & pool view Townhouses so guests can choose their preference. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Coral Beach Noosa Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed in a 3 bedrrom cottage (semi-detached).
2 - adults & 2 teenage children.
Pros.
great value
rooms and staff are fantastic, grounds are beautiful, location is awesome.
Cons.
Pool is cold.
Smoke wafting from next door is atrocious, (last 2 days).

Will stay again but stipulate no smoking area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hutchd8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Hi, thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us, we arepleased you enjoyed your stay and found our resort to be great value and to provide beautiful surrounds and that you enjoyed the location. We enjoy helping our guests during their stay and assist where possible to ensure they get the most out of their stay so we are pleased you found our assistance beneficial. We are sorry that you found the pool to be cold, it is gas heated and during the cooler months we do have it set between a temperature of 26-28 degrees Celsius which the temperature most aquatic centres have their pools set to. And as for the smoking complaint this is a difficult one for all resorts and as explained to you on your departure this is a little out of our control. All of our rooms are Non Smoking however guests who are smokers are allowed to smoke outside the room. Some are considerate of others and some are not and it is difficult to monitor. And while you have suggested that we put all the smokers in one area of the resort in a smoking area this is just not possible as it would affect our owners returns. We also find that with most smokers if you make them aware of the issue then they will try to be more considerate. Again we thank you for your review and we would look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews