We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Beach Noosa Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great location,has wonderful facilities,BBQ area is outstanding and the managers, can not do enough for you,they made our stay very enjoyable, even when the Wallabies lost,he was a good loser.The facility's are first class,I would recommend Coral beach to any body looking for great holiday.

Room Tip: Long term stays are better on the North side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hi John R, thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay (or stays) with us. It is always lovely to have you both return to stay with us and enjoy the facilities and the fabulous Noosa winter weather. The fact that it is usually comes during Rugby season is a bonus for you given the form of the All Blacks and we are always keen to keep our sense of humour despite the Wallaby losses (on the outside anyway!). Thanks for your comments regarding the facilities they are appreciated as we work hard to keep the resort grounds and facilities maintained to a standard appreciated by our guests. We also appreciate your recommendation to others, thank you. Again, thank you for your review it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers (and go the Wallabies!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    57
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
160
38
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place is great if you are a smoker. In an effort to keep the smokers out of the units they have asked them to smoke outside on their patios' Unfortunately this means the cigartette smoke will waft into your unit if they are smoking next door. they essentially will smoke about 2 metres from your front door. This means you can't sit otuside and enjoy your own patio or even sit upstairs on the bedroom balcony. In fact you have to close the front windows and doors of your own appartment just to keep the smoke out. It's a shame but it will spoil your holiday. They do not have a non-smoking section. It's a lottery if you get a smoker next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hi, thanks for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review of your stay. While we appreciate the review we do take issue with a couple of your comments, especially your recommendation to other travelers that “the place is great if you are a smoker”.

FIRSTLY, we are NOT a smoking resort and ALL of our rooms are NON SMOKING. We do not and can not under government regulations and anti discriminitary legislation discriminate with our guest selection. Smokers are not allowed to smoke inside their unit but are free to smoke outside their unit. We DO NOT instruct them to smoke on their patio as you suggest in your review. Some choose to smoke on the patio some don’t. We do expect smokers to be considerate of other guests however some are more considerate than others, this occurs in everyday life let alone in a holiday resort. When required we have asked smoking guests to be more considerate when another guest has complained.

SECONDLY during your stay you came and told us of your issue with the smoking guest in your neighboring unit. We advised you of the regulations and our policy in relation to smokers and asked if you wished us to address the matter with the guest. You advised you we were more than happy to ask the smoking guest to be more considerate to you and would let us know of any further issues. You did not come and see us again so we assumed you had sorted this directly with your neighboring guest. We note from the date of your review that it was written while you were still staying with us so again we reiterate (and in our defence) that we had offered to address the issue for you but instead you chose to address it yourself. You then decided to submit this review which we think this is a little unfair given our offer of assistance, as there were a number of options for you that we could still have explored given the opportunity.

THIRDLY in relation to the resort providing smoking & non smoking units, this is just not possible and I don’t think you will find a Community Title resort like ours that have a section for smokers only. As an example if we have a section that is designated smoking only what are we to do when the non-smoking section of the resort is full and we are rejecting bookings from non-smokers wanting to come and stay at the resort because we only have availability in the smoking section. We end up with a half empty resort and unit owners certainly would not be happy with returns based on this. We are disappointed that you chose to rate the resort so low particularly when we did offer to assist you with this matter however your review is based on this issue only, you did not make any mention of the townhouse you were staying in, the resort facilities, cleanliness, location or your overall stay. You were accommodated in a lovely renovated poolside unit as per your request when booking and on departure you stated that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you want to avoid the crowds of Hastings Street but still want to be able to walk to shops and restaurants, Noosaville is the place to be. Stayed in a 3 bedroom which was ideal for a family of 4. The plan of the resort was well thought out will all villas fronting a pool area. Rooms were spacious and well appointed. Grounds and facilities were very clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: The 3 Bedroom units are worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Hi, thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us at Coral Beach Noosa Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found Noosaville to be the perfect holiday destination. With its cafes, shopping, restaurants and the well maintained Noosa River Parklands it is ideal for families. We are also pleased you found the resort accommodation and facilities to your liking. We do get great feed back about the size of our rooms and their appointments so Thank You - and we do our best to ensure our facilities and grounds are well maintained. We do have garden view & pool view Townhouses so guests can choose their preference. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Coral Beach Noosa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed in a 3 bedrrom cottage (semi-detached).
2 - adults & 2 teenage children.
Pros.
great value
rooms and staff are fantastic, grounds are beautiful, location is awesome.
Cons.
Pool is cold.
Smoke wafting from next door is atrocious, (last 2 days).

Will stay again but stipulate no smoking area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hutchd8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Hi, thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us, we arepleased you enjoyed your stay and found our resort to be great value and to provide beautiful surrounds and that you enjoyed the location. We enjoy helping our guests during their stay and assist where possible to ensure they get the most out of their stay so we are pleased you found our assistance beneficial. We are sorry that you found the pool to be cold, it is gas heated and during the cooler months we do have it set between a temperature of 26-28 degrees Celsius which the temperature most aquatic centres have their pools set to. And as for the smoking complaint this is a difficult one for all resorts and as explained to you on your departure this is a little out of our control. All of our rooms are Non Smoking however guests who are smokers are allowed to smoke outside the room. Some are considerate of others and some are not and it is difficult to monitor. And while you have suggested that we put all the smokers in one area of the resort in a smoking area this is just not possible as it would affect our owners returns. We also find that with most smokers if you make them aware of the issue then they will try to be more considerate. Again we thank you for your review and we would look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
194 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

While this is their advertising slogan, it is extremly accurate. Without a doubt there is plenty to see and do in the Noosa region, we had the most relaxing and restfull holiday ever at the Coral Beach resort. It was a combination of the resort, the appartment, propieters and the location.

The 2 story nature means that when it is in the sun and hot sitting on the upstairs deck, it is in the shade and cool downstairs. Or vicer versa. The apartments arelarger than most we have had in Queensland, spotlessly clean and well apointed. They are a 5~10 minute walk from ferry rides, or some of the nicest restaurants on the coast.

The Emundy Markets, and the surf beaches of mooloolaba, or Marichadore (sorry about spelling) shopping are only a short drive away. The National Park walks are likewise, a 10 minute drive away. We managed to spot some Koala bottoms in the trees :)

It is a 5 minute drive to Trevantin where the fish and chips on the wharf are "choice".

WE agree with all the positive comments of other reviewers. It is one of the few places we have committed to retrurn to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NZMike57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Hi, thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We know that it was your first time not just to stay with us but to visit the Noosa region and we are so pleased you enjoyed what you did and saw in this beautiful region. The atmosphere of this region lends itself perfectly to relaxing holidays and yet there is still loads to do and the resort is perfectly positioned to take advantage of this being so so close to everything. Thanks also for your comments on the cleanliness and appointment of the room, it is feedback we appreciate. You certainly got the most out of your visit with trips to the Eumundi Markets & walks through the Noosa National Park - these are definitely must do's when visiting this region. And the recommendation of fish & chips at the Tewantin Marina is a good one. We are also pleased that you are looking to return to stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for the review of your stay, it is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

What a wonderful place to spend the weekend. My father recently won a 2 night stay at Coral Beach Noosa Resort through the nursing home raffle where he is a resident. Although Dad is not well enough to actually take the holiday, I was lucky enough to receive this prize myself instead . Thank you to John and Sharon for your generosity in offering this prize,the proceeds of which went to enhance the lives of the residents at the nursing home. And what a lovely weekend we had. The townhouse was immaculate and very comfortable. Great location. Handy to the river, cafes and local shops but SO quiet at night.Slept so well in the comfortable beds. Thought we were going to have a 2 bedroom townhouse but was pleased and surprised to find we were in a 3 bedroom one. What a bonus that was as I had gone there for a girls weekend with my 3 daughters so noone had to share the queen bed. What a luxury having that all to myself. While we were lucky enough to have this vist for free, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again as a paying customer and will highly recommend Coral Beach Noosa Resort to all. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoddo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Hi, thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your Noosa experience at Coral Beach Noosa Resort. It was our pleasure to support and assist in the fundraising charity for your Dad's nursing home. It was a shame that you Dad was not well enough to come and enjoy the weekend away with you but we are pleased that you were able to get time away to enjoy the prize and even more so that you thoroughly enjoyed your weekend away with your three daughters. The resort is so conveniently located to the local shops, cafes & restaurants and our guests really take advantage of this being able to walk to everything. We also do our best to ensure the resort has a nice ambiance for people to be able to come away and enjoy their stay and not have to put up with late night noise (we are not a party resort). The spaciousness of the rooms is also something we do get a lot of feedback about which is why they are such great value for family escapes. As for the friendliness, well we enjoy seeing our guests relax and assisting them where we can to ensure they get the most out of their stay. Again, thank you for the time to submit a review of your stay with us, it is very much appreciated. It was wonderful to meet you and we would love to welcome you back to Coral Beach Noosa Resort (maybe next time with your Dad when he is feeling better).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coral Beach Noosa. Very relaxing after a hectic stay on the Gold Coast. Sharon & John were very informative, helpful & friendly. The apartments were well stocked with everything required for a family of 5 & clean.The kids enjoyed the pool, spa & tennis court. Noosaville & Coral Beach Resort are hidden gems! Will hopefully return in the future

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greyfamily217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Hi, thanks for staying with us recently and for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us, it is appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the Noosa region and found our accommodation and resort facilities suitable for yourselves and your children. The Noosaville region is the perfect holiday destination for families with so much see & do. We were also glad to be able to assist you where possible during your stay, it is what we enjoy doing in assisting our guests to make sure they get the most out of their holiday.. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback. We would look forward to welcoming you back. Remember to give us a Like on Facebook and keep in touch with our news feeds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#14 of 42 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Noosa Resort

Property: Coral Beach Noosa Resort
Address: 12 Robert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Beach Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllic tropical surrounds, spacious, affordable open plan 2 & 3 bedroom holiday living with full resort facilities await you at Coral Beach Noosa Resort. Located in Noosaville just 90 minutes north of Brisbane on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast you will relax among landscaped gardens whilst enjoying lagoon style Pools, Spas, Saunas or our full size Tennis Court. The convenient location allows you to walk to an abundance of shops, cafes, restaurants, public transport & the beautiful Noosa River whilst still being just a few minutes drive to Noosa beach. Coral Beach Noosa Resort is ideally positioned as a gateway to explore popular tourist regions including the Noosa Biosphere & the world heritage listed Fraser Island as well as activities including Golf, Surfing, Fishing & Boating just to name a few. This is the perfect, affordable family & group holiday destination.The spacious, fully self contained 2 & 3 bedroom Townhouse accommodation provide the comforts of holiday living combined with full resort facilities. This is the ideal resort location for the family & group holiday. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi during your stay.The holiday destination of Noosaville is one of Australia’s most beautiful and popular on Queensland's Sunshine Coast and your accommodation at Coral Beach Noosa Resort is perfectly situated adjacent to the Noosa River to take advantage of what the Noosa region has to offer as the ideal holiday destination. This includes the beautiful Noosa River lined with sandy beaches and its natural wonders the Noosa Everglades & Biosphere, the Noosa River Parklands with its BBQ picnic areas, playgrounds for families as well as walking & bike tracks. And just a short stroll from your accommodation you will find an abundance of cafes, restaurants & shopping. Those wanting to venture further will find this location the ideal gateway to explore other areas of the Noosa region including the Eco Tourist attractions of the Noosa Biosphere & nearby Fraser Island, the beauty of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland with its mountains & ranges, enjoy Golf on one of the many resort or local golf clubs, deep blue water reef fishing, boating, kayaking, surfing or just relaxing. The Noosa region really does offer so much to see and explore and all to enjoy at your own pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Beach Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Coral Beach Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing